We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience at Mantra Legends.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience at Mantra Legends.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had room 1115 it was clean,comfy bed,dishwasher,cooking facilities, great view, the staff were great at reception and the dining room staff were great,we had a party of 20+ people.All the staff were happy and friendly.
I would have liked free Wifi though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear ‘Jacarandabloom’

Its great to read that you had a 'wonderful experience' at Mantra Legends Hotel.

I am pleased to see that you really enjoyed the facilities and friendly service provided by the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    861
    398
    161
    133
See reviews for
504
865
115
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Well priced Hotel with neat, clean and good size rooms.
Friendly helpful staff.
Short stroll to Cavill Avenue and 2mins to beach.
Good onsite parking.
Buffet breakfast is good value for money.
Wish Room Service was served past 9pm for late arriving travellers.

Room Tip: Room on level 5 and 9 we found the same but 9 classed as Deluxe? Probably because higher floor but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear ‘Caroline T’

We appreciate you giving positive feedback on your stay with us at Mantra Legends Hotel.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast, location, rooms and most importantly – friendly service provided by the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Upon checking in at the hotel the lady on reservations was extremely rude and would not go out of her way to help me in any way. She was very abrupt not only to me but to an international guest who asked her a question while she was serving me. First impressions are long lasting and i will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megankate96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear “Megankate96”

Thanks for posting a review on your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

Obviously I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding the lack of service from our team. This is certainly not the type of feedback we receive and I do apologize that on this occasion we failed to deliver on the service excellence we are normally renowned for.

If you do happen to have a change of heart and decide to return to our hotel, please feel free to reach out to me on legends.res@mantra.com.au, so I can ensure you have an experience to remember for all the right reasons.

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Mantra Legends Hotel Gold Coast in March 2014 for 7 nights. We found the service by staff was outstanding, they made sure nothing was a problem, the food whilst dining in-house restaurant was excellent quality and the meal portions were big. The hotel offered a lovely look and feel, while the hotel was only a very short stroll to the beach and shops. A lovely pool to swim and nice clean rooms. We were most impressed and will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: we had a slight view of the ocean through the middle of buildings, but we found this very pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melzee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear ‘Melzee1’

We appreciate you giving positive feedback about your 7 day stay with us at Mantra Legends Hotel.

I am pleased to see that the food, location, facilities and most importantly – service, created a wonderful experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
332 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I needed to find a hotel for myself and my family from the NT at Surfers Paradise, but for under $100. All of a sudden Jetstar were having a major hotel sale which covered the dates I needed and I jumped on the Mantra option. I went in on the day, and it is a beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, views to other buildings and the beach, close to Cavil Ave, shops, Coles or Woolworths, nightclubs, bars. Internally, they have a nice swimming pool, gym, and all the things I need in the room. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear “toannguyenaustralia”

Thanks for giving such positive comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It’s great that you enjoyed our facilities and location!

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
Level Contributor
269 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Let me start by saying I truly give the Hotel a solid 3.5+, which is not an option of scoring by TA. That being said, this Hotel has a lot to offer. We spent 7 nights here.The hotel itself appears to be slightly over 25 years of age and some of the furnishings look to be original to me. But it is a solid hotel, rooms are quite spacious, we had a one bedroom apartment with kitchenette. Was furnished adequately, and bed was very comfortable. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view room with a balcony hi floor location and was much appreciated. The swim pool is quite nice but limited space allows for only a limited number of deck chairs/loungers surrounding the pool so on a hot day they go quick. The staff are very courteous and quite helpful when needed. One particular member named Luke was very, very good to us and we commend him. This hotel is right in the middle of the action in SP and the surrounding area theme parks, Dracula, Q1, etc & shopping mall. It is only a block to the beach but a couple of blocks further North to the restaurants and shops etc. The only negative I have is that if this is a timeshare exchange, you do not receive any daily maid service and will only receive a mid week service staying 8 days or longer, so you must tidy up yourself daily and make the bed. Seems to be a favorite for weddings and groups. All in all, a very pleasant experience for the both of us, and I would definitely stay at this property again, given choices.

Room Tip: nice if you can get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-JL.a.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Steve

Thanks for posting a review on your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel.

We are pleased that overall you enjoyed the location, facilities and service offered by the team. Thanks for highlighting Lukes’ contribution to your experience – I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to him.

In regards to the housekeeping service – it is correct that you booked a room via a third party ‘vacation club’ and these rooms do have limited services. Next time please feel free to book directly with us at Mantra Group so we can arrange a room with daily service.

We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future,

Warmest regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed at Mantra for 5 nights on our honeymoon. They gave us a complimentary upgrade to a room with a city view and balcony. The room was spacious and airy. They even had a kitchenette with vessels and a toaster (we didn't use anything though). The wifi is not free which is a put off but for emergency purposes they have a business centre with free internet and a printer if required. Location wise it is very convenient, very close to the beach and cavill avenue. The concierge was very helpful and directed us to check out the local places and restaurants to eat at. He even booked the Q1 climb for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAP1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear ‘PAP1902’

Many thanks for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at Mantra Legends Hotel and congratulations on your recent wedding!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the room, location and service offered by the concierge team here.

We do hope we can welcome you back some time in the future.

Regards
Matthew Everson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Property: Mantra Legends Hotel
Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). Maintenance Notice: As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Legends will undergo exterior repainting of the building from 13 March until 10 July 2017. The works will involve pressure cleaning and remedial work to the building’s exterior prior to re-painting. Work will be carried out from 8am to 4pm Monday to Friday, no works will be undertaken on the weekends. Mantra Legends Hotel management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing