We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great room, great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Legends Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Takatsuki, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great room, great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Booked this hotel online using Wotif.com and booked a standard room for $125 for one night. Parking is an extra $17 but i knew this before I booked, thanks to reading reviews here. The porter helped us with our bags out of the car and delivered them to our room, he was also very polite. At checkin we were given the option to upgrade to a ocean view room for and extra $25 and it certainly was worth it. Total cost $167.

The room was great and had everything we needed and also with a great view (19th floor). The lobby looks stunning and it is just a short walk to Cavill Av and the beach.

Like others have said, the TV is old, but it does the job and the view out the huge windows and from the balcony are soo stunning that you'll probably feel bad for turning it on anyway. :)

So if you want a great hotel in the heart of Surfers for a great price, don't look past this one.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathan_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and that you enjoyed your time in the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    795
    356
    145
    123
See reviews for
450
798
105
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Been heading to the Gold Coast for a golfing week-end with mates for the past few years. We stayed at the Legend's this year in July after getting a very good deal via hotel.com.au Simply superb is the best way to describe this hotel in terms of value for money, location, amenities and the room.

The pool & saunas are first rate and the studio rooms are the perfect size. We've now committed to each other that this is the hotel we'll be staying at in coming years.

Another gem we found was Nicolini's restaurant which is across the road from the hotel, heading towards Cavill Ave...great food & great staff!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyPC103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Thanks for the feedback following your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel to offer great value for money. We look forward to seeing you back some time soon.

Regards

Vince King
General Manager'
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Due to some arrangements falling through, I found myself needing accommodation on a Saturday night near Southport on quite short notice. Using Wotif, I secured a twin double hinterland view room for $109.

I was most impressed with this hotel, especially considering the price. The standout features were:
- reception staff were very welcoming and polite on my arrival and check in.
- great views from my balcony (not the hugest balcony, but a nice place to have breakfast and look at the beach)
- spacious room with great amenities (plenty of towels, good minibar, etc) and quiet - did not hear very much once the balcony door was shut and nothing from the hotel itself
- location is sensational - short walk to anything you might need (large shopping centre including grocery stores, taverns, eating places, a deli, bus stop with transport to and from seaworld and the train station)
- nice looking pool area and very tidy foyer

If I was to be super picky, it would be the following:
- the beds feel kind of 'springy' (but in saying that, it was quite comfortable and I had a good sleep)
- the tv is one of the old bulky kinds
- the bathroom had a slightly unpleasant odour (shut the door and you don't notice)
- my room didn't have a pen!

I'd recommend this to anyone visiting the Gold Coast in a heartbeat. Really enjoyed staying and wished my stay was longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

We have stayed at Legends some time ago and must say it has not slipped under the Mantra regime. The room was very comfortable, however the cleaning was minimal.

I didn't really want to say that, then again I did not appreciate cleaning up after the previous guest's mess. Wouldn't the cleaning staff also take notice that the light in the bathroom was not working and report it?

Check in and Check out were both efficient. Staff were friendly and breakfast was great.

$17 for overnight parking in Surfers is excessive in my mind.
No spa!
No real gripes as we got a great rate and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Thanks for your feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with the below par standard of cleanliness of your room on this occasion, however pleased that overall you had an enjoyable time in the Hotel. I will share your feedback with the team and we hope to again have the opportunity to accommodate you when you are next on the Gold Coast.

Regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

We booked a night as a wotif 'mystery' stay, not knowing where we would be till we paid. Our check-in was trouble free, but the hotel carpark was full. Luckily discounted parking is available very close by, which we took advantage of. Our room had great views both of the Gold coast hinterland and we also had an ocean view from our balcony, as we were given an L shaped corner room.
The room was clean, some of the paintwork was a little tired and patchy but really there was nothing to complain about. The Hotel is so close to Cavill Ave and all the action you could ever want, but once inside your door it was lovely and quiet.
We had a cocktail at the bar before heading out and used the sauna and steam room in the morning before our check out. Both were good, and I would definately recommend a stay here if you are thinking of a night in Surfers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GayleJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy we were able to assist in contributing towards an enjoyable time whilst you were on the Gold Coast and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime soon.

Regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

stayed here over easter break and it was lovely. its in a great location, cant fault it really...! i would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us over the Easter period. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards

Vince King
General Manager
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

This place was a joy to stay at, we got there before normal check-in time so they looked after our bags while we killed a few hours before our room was ready. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Kitchentte came in very handy, even the dishwasher! Breakfast was a delight. Would definitely go back and stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazzalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra8, General Manager at Mantra Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Thanks for your feedback following your stay with us. We are happy that you found the Studio room to your liking and that breakfast was an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Legends again some time soon.

Regards

Vince King
General Manager'
Mantra Legends Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Legends Hotel

Property: Mantra Legends Hotel
Address: Cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd and Laycock St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Legends Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering premium accommodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise, Mantra Legends Hotel provides the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. The hotel is just a short stroll to the beach, premium shopping outlets and fine dining restaurants and Surfers Paradise's famous nightlife scene is a mere five minute walk. The hotel boasts well appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring ocean or hinterland views. All rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, in-house movies, wireless connectivity and most feature a private balcony and the option of upgrading to a deluxe (refurbished) room. On-site facilities cater to both business travellers and those on a relaxed getaway. We offer exceptional conferencing facilities as well as a beautiful outdoor pool area, fully equipped gym and steam room. We offer guest services including 24 hour reception, secure undercover parking (subject to availability) and concierge. Our hotel offers an on-site restaurant, Fables and our own Tales Bar. Join us for breakfast, dinner or simply an evening cocktail. We provide the ideal location for a family holiday, short break or business trip. Limited undercover parking is available for one car only per room at a cost of $19 per day payable direct to the hotel. For more car parking information please contact Mantra Legends (parking is subject to availability). Maintenance Notice: As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra Legends will undergo exterior repainting of the building from 13 March until 10 July 2017. The works will involve pressure cleaning and remedial work to the building’s exterior prior to re-painting. Work will be carried out from 8am to 4pm Monday to Friday, no works will be undertaken on the weekends. Mantra Legends Hotel management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
Mantra Legends Hotel Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing