We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I was sceptical after reading less then positive reviews but im glad we still stayed.
The service was fantastic, the room was comfortable and the pool area and playground was fantastic for children.
After following others advice we chose to eat dinner at GD'S and had their yummy pizzas, we stayed on a Saturday night and had the most fantastic entertainment while we ate- the fire twirling show, it was absoutly fantastic and our 5yo didnt mutter a word other then "wow & cool" for half an hour.
We stayed above the pool and werent sure if we would be able to sleep with the noise but we popped the air-con on and after 10 mins or so were asleep at 8:30pm.
We will def stay at paradise resort again, not during school holidays because i can imagine it being completely over crowded but for the odd weekend away it will be a real treat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Many thanks for you review of your recent stay at the resort. We certainly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the all new kids pool activity area soon to be installed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    540
    218
    121
    135
See reviews for
1,144
15
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at this resort.

If you are looking for a luxury hotel then please stay elsewhere. However if you are looking for a relaxing place to stay with kids then this is great.

The rooms are as many have said a little dated but they were clean and neat. We had a small problem with a blocked drain and the maintenance man was there within 5 mins of our call and sorted it out. In fact any time we called staff their response was timely and pleasant. Unfortunately we got a room facing the highway which was noisy and meant we were unable to enjoy our balcony. Double glazing would improve this. Hotel noise was minimal.

The pools were well used and our kids loved the lizard water slide. The kids zone (supervised care) was a great addition to our package. Whilst we only chose to use it twice on our stay - the boys loved it. Especially the pedal cars. GD's Express cafe served nice food at an affordable price. The pizzas in particular were well received. We never ate at the buffet, but felt looking at the menu each day it was a little overpriced. Splashes mini mart was well stocked with a good range of goods. The tour desk were pleasant to deal with. The check in/check out process was simple and efficient. The adventure playground was new and enjoyed. A welcome addition there would be a swing and shade sails. But given it is new this may be coming.

All in all, we felt that this resort was good value for money and we would certainly stay again. (on a family vacation).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelDuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Many thanks for you review of our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the new childrens equipment.
Shade cloth will be added to this new area within the next few weeks as will additional equipment.
We are also excited to advise that a complete water playground will be added to our childrens activities in the coming months.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future

regards

David and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

While I agree with many of the negative comments (from an adult perspective) by other reviewers, especially the "tired" and "run down" comments, my 2 year old son is still talking about his "fishy" room.

In Detail: The resort infrastructure is a bit old. Some of the concrete is cracking, the pool surrounds are peeling or dirty, the overall impression from an adult eye is a bit scruffy.

The main restaurant is not good. The buffet style food was not good when we ate there and did not appear to improve when I checked again. The cafe however is good value and you are only a 10 minute stroll to the main area of Surfers.

The themed room that I booked was a reasonable size and our son loved his fish/underwater themed bunk room.

The pools are ok but a bit run down and need a lick of paint. Again, the kids won't notice but I did.

On a positive: The child care was excellent and a free 4 hrs with the package was great. It is even flexible enought to swap and change times at short notice. I did not see the area for the older kids but there appears to be several thermed areas which if as good as the toddler area will be excellent. The staff were also very good.

The adventure playground was not open but you cant whinge about lack of improvements and then whinge when the management close it for renovations!

Overall I would give out weekend away 7 out of 10. The kids would give it 10. and thats why we went. I will be back.
Dave
Lennox Head

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlongy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Thank you Dave for your feedback. Its great to hear that the kids loved it and that they were well cared for. We are planning to continue with improvements with the Adventure Playground being the very beginning. In regards to the Restaurant we have taken your comments on board and there are some changes in the planning stages - we would really appreciate your feedback on these changes next time you visit
yours sincerely
Lee-Ann Lawrence
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Staff were friendly and accommodating, a credit to the hotel however the general feel of Paradise Resort was tired and run down in need of a huge makeover, the beds were very old and uncomfortable and the lack of airconditioning in the second bedroom of the family rooms made it hot and uncomfortable for the children to sleep. There were plenty of activities for the family to get involved in and we especially enjoyed the fire show on Sat night. The staff at the kids club were great especially in the toddler room as our children had never been to any childcare before they could get a bit upset at times. Location was excellent however for the price we paid we probably would not go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I think the Paradise Resort is a fantastic holiday destination for families. I have stayed their several times now and have never had an issue, the rooms, service, and anemities are fantastic. A family member suggested I stay there, and I havent found a better Resort since. Thank You to the team at Paradise Resort for always making our stay so enjoyable. See you soon =)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaraAnne09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We just spent 4 nights here as part of a deal with Jetstar.
Cannot recommend the place highly enough - so well set up for families with children.
Positives:
great staff;
rooms have Foxtel with kids channels and sport;
Childcare - kids loved every minute of it;
good kids' activities;
Saturday night show (Polynesian dancing) was fun;
reasonably priced and well-stocked shop and bar;
good location for beaches and Surfers CBD with bus stop right outside;
4 clean and warm swimming pools; and
reasonable eateries.

Only mild negatives were a bit of corridor noise and would have been good if the second bedroom had air con rather than just a fan.
Overall great to be able to relax and drop the kids off at childcare, where they have fun and get fed and cleaned as required.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnetBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Thank you for the great feedback! We do love it when people get to make the most of their stay here and take advantage of the facilities and entertainment. I do take on board your comments regarding the 2nd room in the Family room not being air conditioned and only having a fan- i will pass this onto our owners for their consideration and future planning.
Kind regards
Lee-Ann Lawrence
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I went to this resort with my expectations a little high due to the way the website it set out. It was a little dated but it is a resort for families with children. I was a little let down to be told when we arrived that the adventure playground was closed, this was not on the website prior to booking or before we left to travel to Qld. We have two small children and this would have been good to have for something different to do. The staff in the creche were good although it would have been good to see the same staff on the morning session consecutively so the young children got used to the same carer. The location of the resort was fantastic it was within close proximity to the beach which we used regularly and only a short walk to town. Although I have written a few negative things we actually enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again probably just in a bigger room.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGong_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
432 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,518 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing