We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sun City Resort Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers City Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centrepoint Resort(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
425
565
238
128
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
565
238
128
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubice skatingmini martlaser tagjunior bunkhouserock climbingfamily roomjungle gymwater playkids paradiseloved the water parkbunk housezone kidsgreat for kidskids activitiesper childchild minding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,175 - 1,180 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here in July 2011 would not recommend at all though the only decent staff are the housekeepers.Over priced management are rude if you want to buy food would recommend that you either eat out or go shopping at supermarket a 6 pack of scotch & coke at the resort $30 plus go to local bottle shop which is less than 500 metres away $20 food is average in there restaurant's rooms are old beds uncomfortable for the price you pay to stay there you would also think the kids club would be free This was a good resort in the 80's when it was called the Ocean Blue

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dunk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Dunk M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us in July last year. In the last 10 months since your visit we have invested heavily in upgrading the resort by rebuilding the pools, restaurants, and adding a water park. We have added a cafe style menu, a huge range of activities and refurbished the adventure playground. If you have a look on our website you will see all the improvements made which was based on feedback such as yours from our guests.
We hope you will visit us again to experience the improvements.
kind regards
David and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We booked a family room which was really good for the 5 of us. The bathroom was very small but we managed.
The noise in the hallway early in the morning was really bad and woke us up a few times.
The pool area was really run down and shabby. The kids didn't mind but we were disappointed .
The buffet dinner each night was very average. There was always lots to eat and a good choice but the quality was poor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Ally E,
Thank you for your recent feedback of your stay with us. I am not sure when you stayed however it must have been quite some time ago.
In the last ten months we have completely redeveloped the resort investing heavily in a new waterpark for the kids, a new adventure play ground, new pool and spa, refurbished our restaurant and added cafe style dining area. If you have a look on our website you will see all the new and wonderful improvements already completed with much more to come in the coming months.
Kind regards
David and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

What attracted us to the 4 star resort was the picture of the zone for kids and thought it looks like a great family resort. Once we arrived at the resort and saw the room we were extremely disappointed. What we least liked about the resort:
* Not a 4 star resort- based on the room and other facilities; Accomoodation very expensive, especially if you are staying the resort room.
* Rooms were extremely run down (we stayed in the oldest room possible which was close to the Z4Kids);
* Carpet - old and dirty
* Decor was extremely old (Curtains were yellow and looked like they were never changed, pillows very uncomfortable, beds (2 doubles were very hard to sleep on, TV was the old style box TV);
* Bathroom old and rundown - toilet was not screwed down. Only provide the basics (shampoo and conditioner, there were no shower caps);
;* Cracks in the ceilings in the room.
* Pool cafe - decor old.
* Meals - Breakfast was fine for the kids - $5 - toast and orange. Dinner - We had dinner one night - was ready in about 10 minutes (chicken parmigana was terrible, calamari with salad, as if bought from the supermarket).
* Fire alarm - We had a fire alarm at 1am during our stay. There were no staff or wardens which was quite disturbing as it is and OHS issue and the law to have wardens out advising us of the situation- no matter what it is. My husband went out to check and like the other guests - there were questions and no answers. The alarm was going on for at least 5 - 10 minutes if not more. In the meantime my whole family was up scared and worried until we heard the fire brigade come in. We eventually heard on the PA that it was a false alarm;
*Service at the cafe - Ok if not busy. Need more staff in cafe area and reception.

If it's not for the Z4Kids play area I would not give this resort a 2 star.
Was not looking for a hotel with a great location only a great family experience and unfortunately we didn't get that. I will not recommend this property to anyone.
Kind regards
Julie

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Julie,
Many thanks for your recent review. We appreciate all feedback and certainly understand that everyone has different expectations. We are sorry we were not able to meet yours and that you didnt feel the resort offered value for money.
We wish you luck in finding something more apprpriate for your family needs.
kind regards
David and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My fiance decided on the resort following feedback from another family in New Zealand. Check in went well and the under cover parking is good. We were in room 31**, which couldn't be much further from the pool (at least it was quiet I suppose), but it was a longish walk to the pools and bar etc. I would ask for a room nearer the main area if we go again. As per other reviews, the pool areas are fantastic. Only one complaint, at this time of year the waterparks water is cold. The bar is handy and does good food (we didn't eat at the Bistro). The rooms are tired and need updating. The airconditioning can't go below 22 degrees because they will "freeze up", the TV was a CRT (versus flatscreen) and it was tiny. The bathroom taps leaked and paint was peeling. There were some plates etc however no dishbrush in our room to wash the dishes. The resort also does a "sleep in Sunday" which means no housekeeping unless requested - for the price I would have suggested Sunday housekeeping would be something you can "opt out" of not the opposite. We also had a fire alarm at 1am during our stay. There were no staff or wardens to be seen, I gathered my kids up and headed out, still no staff directing people, we eventually wandered back to our room (with two unhappy kids) only to hear that it was a false alarm over the PA (not sure what happens when there is a real fire). During our stay we wanted to hire some towels for the pool, they had "run out" so we were told to use our room towels and they would replace them - they didn't.

Overall I would rate the stay as good (purely based on the great pool area and the fact the kids loved it). We had a junior bunkhouse room, I would recommend a king bunkhouse room as the queen bed and slightly smaller room wasn't really cutting it for four of us. We also got a $100 Coles voucher for staying 5 nights, which was nice. One thing that I did think was that given the accomodation, the price of ~$1500 AUD for five nights was very expensive. It wouldn't have been much more for a fully furnished two bedroom appartment in Q1. I think while the kids are young we may go back if we ever head back to the coast.

Room Tip: I would go for a King Bunkhouse Room for a family of four
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My family and I stayed at the Paradise Resort in March this year. We were extremely happy with our stay. The rooms need alittle updating, but the beds were very comfy, the house keeping was great, the staff all though the resort were so friendly and helpful. We loved the activities, especially at night, the music, bingo etc was a real hit with us. The meals from the cafe were very reasonably priced and very tasty. I would recommend this resort to all families, you can just relax, and let the kids enjoy themselves. We will definitely be back. Thanks heaps Paradise Resort!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews