We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Fab Fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fab Fab Fab!”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I've written several reviews for this Resort and we've just returned from another trip there. We travel the world as a family and Paradise Resort is the only place the kids want to go when we go to Australia.

I can't speak highly enough of the staff. Everyone from the top down goes out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and to make your stay pleasurable. If there are any problems with the rooms, they are sorted quick smart and nothing is a problem.

The addition of the waterpark is a blessing. We had visitors who lived locally and they are going to come and stay for a weekend because they were blown away with the resort. Can't wait for the rooms to be upgraded. As many reviews state they are dated, but seriously, who spends much time in the room when on holiday? Still, it will be nice to see them updated.

We'll be back as soon as we can. We just love it!

Room Tip: Get a family resort room if staying more than a couple of nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Hi Katriana,
Great to see that you had a good time again and that all went well. Thanks for your kind words and for being such a great advocate of Paradise Resort. The team here certainly appreciate such loyal and supportive guests such as you and your family. It is, as always, our pleasure to have you with us.

We hope to see you all again soon.
David & The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    536
    214
    119
    132
See reviews for
1,129
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dapto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at the Paradise Resort from August to September 2010 on our first night we had dinner at their bistro we the plates weren't clean they still had food left on them the one my son picked up had egg on it if I hadn't noticed my son could have been in hospital I reported it to a waitress that night I was up all night. The next morning I reported this to front desk a lady I spoke to said Id be compensated ah what a joke I had to meet the bistro manager who checked with the waitress who denied everything. When I got home I rung again (as the meal cost me $96) and was told the manager would ring me back well he did and the way I was spoken to I felt like i was something on the bottom of his shoe he told me he'd send me a refund what a joke still NOTHING. Also everything is so expensive don't plan on having a good night for couple of hours without the kids cause you'll run out of money also the kids club well ring you within an hour to pickup your child this happened every night bar one night . If you knew we could have got our money back and gone somewhere else we would've because it wasnt a fun holiday. We had to wash the bowls and spoons before we could use them the ones in your room.

Room Tip: DON'T STAY AT THE PARADISE RESORT. Weve only just come back from the gold coast this time we st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Karen H,
We are confused as to why you would wait two years to leave a review. You have highlighted that you stayed in 2010, since then there are new owners, and we have invested over $3 million in upgrading the resort. Obviously we are extremely sorry that you had such a bad experience however after two years it is very hard to follow up,
Maybe if you are on the Gold Coast again you could drop in and see the new facilities and standards.
Kind regards
David & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My Husband and I with our now 2.5 yr old have already been twice and have booked for 5 nights over New Years. Why you ask? The Staff, the facilities, water slides, underground playground including a slide and tunnel and best of all 4 wonderful hours of Mummy and Daddy only time. Prices are reasonable and what you would expect to pay in a family restuarant. And for those on a budget you can take your own breakfast or lunch as a fridge is provided and you can hire a mircowave. Yes the rooms need to be renovated but to tell the truth this makes us relax even more as all parents of a toddler would understand. Only thing I can mention is for those that have a toddler that needs quiet to sleep aqua view during the Christmas period is not a good idea as the pool and bar is open late and the noise carries. We can't wait to come back Angela

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Angela,

Many thanks for your recent review. We are delighted that you all had such a great time and are booked to return in the new year. We really appreciate your continued support and look forward in welcoming you all back.
Kind regards
David & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the paradise restore for two night in there family room. It was the best family resort it accommodates everyone we even got 4 hours of childless fun. I will be booking for no less than a week next year and I can't wait to come back.... Thankyou Paradise Resort!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boogie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Boogie8 & Family
We are delighted that you had such a great time here at Paradise Resort. We appreciate your very kind comments and look forward in welcoming you all back again next year.

Many thanks
David & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

To give you some context we are professionals with two kids (4 & 2). 5 years ago we wouldn't be caught dead at a place like paradise resort but I have to say it was the best holiday we have had with kids. The whole thing is designed around them. From the bunk beds, activities, waterslides and kids club. All of which were fantastic. The service was slow at times (get in early for breakfast if you want to order coffees and not queue at the front) and just lower your expectations if ordering anything during the day at the cafe. We stayed 10 days and didn't get bored. Admittedly we had another family join us for 7 days. A typical day....

I'm up an early bird so I got up at 545, walked to the beach and walked north up for a few kms to see the sunrise. Stopped at an awesome cafe every morning called Beaches (open from 6) for a sneaky coffee).

Breakfast around 7, we just did continental - it was fine. We'd go back to the room and spend the morning at the beach coming back for lunch. Out two year old went down for a nap and one of uss went down to the pool with the 4 year old. Loved loved loved the slides. We then spent the afternoon either down at the pool or in Surfers (infinity, shopping etc).

We booked the kids in for kids club between 4-8 most days which they both loved. We'd then have a cocktail/massage followed by a relaxed dinner. What the most pleasant surprise was the great restaurants we found. I used urbanspoon to find them and we were blow away by

- Bazaar (upstairs QT hotel)
- Stingray (downstairs QT hotel)
- Chang Mai Thai (downstairs at big hotel across from the vomatron)
- Vapiano - Italian place in Soul (we did lunch at this one which is $10 dollars on weekdays)
- Sandbar cafe - on the beach. Delicious nachos.

We did dream world twice. Once for the main part and second time for the whitewater world.

All in all we had a lovely relaxing time....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Supasuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Supasuze & Family,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday to the Gold Coast and found some great restaurants close by.
We have taken on board all your comments and thank you for the feedback.

We purchasing the resort last year and focused on building the kids water park and play areas and upgrading the minimart and cafe bar.
Are next planned refurbishment is to upgrade the "Daggy Rooms" in February 2013 with a plan to finish them by mid 2013.
We hope you will choose to come back again once they are complete and once again thank you for the feedback.
Kind regards
David and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at Paradise Resort last week for 5 nights. We all had a great time but I noticed that a few cost cutting steps had been taken since we last stayed there 3 years ago. We paid $1,500 for 5 nights for a family of 5 but we were disappointed by a few things.

Undercover parking is now $10 a day. Parking was provided but it was a vacant dodgy block and a pain to get to.
We had breakfast included but it did not included any hot food which was included previously. All the activities for the kids were great but most of them were an additional cost. The sand art cost $7.00 per piece.
Any credit card payment attracted a fee.
The fabulous water playground closed at 4.30pm which we found strange as it seems early considering everyone is on holidays.

We were happy with our room but just bear in mind the place is quite old. With our pram at the hotel we had to walk the long way as all the other ways had stairs. The hotel wing corridors are quite dull and could do with some bright artwork whereas the main reception area is bright.

We would recommend this place to other families.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaGPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear LisaGPerth & Family,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
We appreciate all comments and look for opportunities to improve our services and facilities with feedback such as yours.

We acknowledge that there are new charges for some of our facilities, however have implemented complimentary alternatives where possible for those not wishing to pay surcharges.

As you would have seen, we have invested heavily in the resort over the last twelve months building the water park, refurbishing the public areas and adding new facilities.

We implemented these optional additional charges rather than increasing our room rates to help pay for some of these facilites .

We are happy to advise that as of this week, with the sun staying up longer, and warmer days, the water park is now open until 5:00pm. These times do change seasonally.

Thank you once again for your time and for choosing to stay and recommend our resort.

Kind regards
David and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is an awesome place for Families has lots of facilities including its' own mini supermarket. The rooms have a small kitchenette which is great for breakfasts. It is close enough to Broad Beach where there is a array of activities and restaurants. The hotel itself provides lots of fun activities for the children and the staff are great and patient with children.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in or rest in the afternoon do not choose a room with pool view as you will hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimmsmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Mimmsmars and Family,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
It was fabulous to read that you all had such a great time here on the Gold Coast and that the children had lots of fun.
We hope you will come back and visit again soon and once again thank you for your time
Kind regards
David and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
4.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing