We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$248
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$335
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
425
565
237
128
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
565
237
128
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubice skatingmini martlaser tagjunior bunkhouserock climbingfamily roomjungle gymwater playkids paradiseloved the water parkbunk housezone kidsgreat for kidskids activitiesper childchild minding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our family of 5 stayed in a Resort Family Room in March 2012 for 4 nights. Great location, just far enough away from the busy part of Gold Coast but also close enough for a nice walk in for dinner or lunch. Kids club was excellent also included in our accommodation cost. Our boys (twin 7 year olds and 3 year old) all had a great time. The evening kids club session allowed for an adult evening out and then the morning session allowed for a lovely relaxing time by the pool. The water slides kept the kids busy for hours. Will definitely visit again, easy holiday with kids. Reasonably priced. Onsite cafe and shop also reasonably priced. Staff very helpful and extremely friendly. Only negatives: light fittings throughout need a really good clean or replacement and the rooms are a little bit tired. Overall a really great holiday for families if your not looking for 5 star!

Room Tip: Book kids club the day before
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Debbie M
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort. It is wonderful to hear that the family had a good time and the boys enjoyed the facilities. Hopefully we will see you and your family again soon. I am sure you will impressed with our new rooms that are being built in Febuary.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Excellent place to take your kids for a holiday. Lots to do on site and still close enough to go anywhere else on the coast. The deal with Dreamworld and Whitewater World make it reasonable value. Food at the resort is good and caters for most tastes. Also good facilities for children who never run out of something to do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Lena C,

Thank you for your recent review of our resort.
We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves and look forward in welcoming you all back again soon.
kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We live in Brisbane and so have stayed here at least 5 times now. We wouldn't
stay anywhere else, and I don't think the kids would let us. I love that there is a kids club session included with the hotel room price, as we rarely get the kids babysat. But the best part is the kids love the kids club too, so we both win! The fact that it is included in the room price is really such a bonus, as I've never stayed anywhere else that did this. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

On our second stay they left a card in our room that said 'welcome back' with some chocolate, which was a really nice touch. Although it was a one-off, its the little extras that make a place special. There are so many great things here like the kids playground, activities, mini-mart, cafe and obviously the water park. The poolside movies on the big screen is a nice touch, especially if you get an aqua view room facing the screen like we did last time, and we could sit on our balcony to view the movie.

I also love that they don't make you stay a minimum of 2 nights like so many other places - sometimes 1 night is all you can get away for, especially with pets at home. I have also used fly buy points in the past to stay a night (although admittedly it takes 2 years to save enough points I am glad they offer it).

There are few reasons i didn't give it 5 stars. The price has gone up quite a bit since the 'water park' upgrade (around $50 per night). They don't offer room service (although you can go to the poolside cafe to order and then take it back to your room), that extra bit of service would make it more special. I believe they are now charging a small fee for car parking too.

But overall if you are a family, try it. I recommend this place to everyone I know.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank NikkiBrown2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear NikiBrown2010,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort and your ongoing support.
We appreciate your comments and recommendations.
Hopefully we will see you and your family again soon.
Kind regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We just spent 6 nights here and wont be going back. We were so excited before going but were very disappointed in the poor condition of the resort family room we had. The light switch in the bathroom was too hard for my 5 yr old to turn on because it was broken, the fridge was so loud running we considered turning it off. The TV was beside the main bed making it awakward to watch. It was like a maze to get from one place to another. The breakfast offering for the continental breakfast doesn't change from day to day. For a family resort you would think they would consider the size of the cutlery, I don't think I have ever seen a fork with such long prongs. Be prepared for a long wait at reception when checking in. And a $10 per day charge if you want to park under cover, not what I would call nominal. The website said there were free in house movies, if they mean movie channels then there were. The kids channel offerings were slim for a kids resort. The playstation games are $60 for a week or $30 a day, not free like stated on the website. The lighting in the rooms was worse than poor. The one plus, was they had a stool in the bathroom for the younger kids. And I felt that the food was expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Janette T,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Unfortunately things occassionally break and wear out and I can assure you that if we had been aware of the stiff light switch and loud fridge we certainly would have made every effort to rectify them.
In terms of the playstation games they are complimentary, however we do offer hire of the consoles to those rooms that do not have them included. The price of the console is $30 for the first day then $5.00 thereafter with free unlimited game hire.
I hope this clarifies these charges.
Regards
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was so excited in booking this resort due to it's nice review.
I was happy when my 2boys (ages 6 and 5) saw the water park and can't wait to get in the pool. They were impressed with what they saw. All the activities for kids are really good.
But, when we walked in our room(interconnecting resort room)...it was a total disappointment. It's just "terrible". It didn't make any good impression with my kids. They wouldn't want to come back here anymore.

Room Tip: A big NO for resort room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkhu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear HKHU31,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Paradise Resort. We are sorry that the resort rooms did not meet your expectations and hope you are able to find accommodation more suiting your requirements for your next holiday to the Gold Coast.
Whilst we try out best to meet our guests expectations we totally understand that everyone has different needs. We will be upgrading our rooms in February next year which may be more in keeping with your requirements
Kind regards and thanks
David & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews