We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated rooms but food and entertainment a hit esp for the kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dated rooms but food and entertainment a hit esp for the kids.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We did read a few reviews and were a bit worried but apart from the accommodation being simply dated it was clean. The rooms were serviced daily which was great. Food we thought was good and there is definitely a lot to do for the kids....also only a 10 minute walk to the beach and 15 to 20 to Cavill parade...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear PaulandMegan,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
You cannot belive everything you read in reviews, We are glad you and your family had a good time.
We do hope to see you and the family back at Paradise resort in the future.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    528
    210
    116
    129
See reviews for
1,113
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great array of amenity, but unlike most hotels or "Resorts" no warning of maintenance at booking or checkin. They were accommodating in being asked to stop work. No towels pool side either. Unusual for a water themed playground. Good array of food options. Exciting play areas. Great kids club.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear MatthewFindlay,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
We do try and notify our guest if we have planned maintaince, however as with all building sometimes things break and we need to fix it. I am glad we were able to work around your childrens sleep times.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

We have just finished a weeks holiday at PR which was a great family holiday for me, my husband & our 6 year old son. The Junior bunkhouse room was fantastic (we had no illusions about it being flash-so we were more than happy with it) our son just loved the bunk bed with his own TV & playstation- includes a free game & DVD per day. The waterplayground is awesome and we planned the holiday so we went out one day and stayed at the hotel the next- the waterplayground kept my son amused for hours, pool area is big enough so it wasn't crowded but not too big that we lost sight of him. Very well designed so you can view the water playground & pool from a sun lounge placed in the middle!
Food from the cafe was good cafe food, we had quite a few pizzas & loved the theme dinner nights especially spud night & mexican night- we ate at the hotel a lot more often than we normally would as our son often stayed in the pool until after 5.30pm.
Kids club is a great free option- we only used it twice, on the second night we went to pick him up @ 7.00 and he begged us to leave him there until closing @ 8pm as he was having so much fun at the Olympic night!
The singer entertainment was very nice for adults, we also went to the outdoor movies one night.
The continental breakfast was included in the price and we enjoyed it every morning ( my husband usually ordered something from the hot menu as well for about $10).
All the staff were super friendly.
Easy walking distance to Surfers Paradise beach & shopping. We also walked to Australia Fair Shopping Centre & great free playground across the road (we packed our son's scooter which meant we could walk further with him scooting!)
This is the best family hotel we have ever stayed in and we will certainly be recommending it to all our friends in Perth. Thanks for a great Aussie Holiday!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandana02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Wandana02
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort. And all the lovely comments
I do hope the next time you are over from the West you will be able to stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our 2 children and an ageing grandparent.
The Kids Club is a real bonus and very well organised.
The hotel rooms are very dated and gloomy. I don't think it's worth paying extra for pool view rooms as they're exposed to more noise from screaming children.
Food is reasonable and the bar offers a range of cocktails.
The location is ok and walking distance to central Surfers.
This is definitely not the place to stay if you don't like being around lots of kids.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSRabbitohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear SSRabbitohs,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
Yes this is a Family Resort and yes this means there are children having lots of fun. We agree with your comments that it is not the place to stay if you dont like kids. That is why it is a Family Resort.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We recently spent 4 nights here with 3 children aged 4 and under. It was a great venue for kids. Lots for them to do. Well set up. Checkin was extremely slow. Not a lot of service on the front desk during busy school holiday period. When we were served everyone was friendly. Food at the bistro and pool cafe was not great. It was edible, but not particularly enjoyable. Next time we will eat out or make other arrangements. Little supermarket was handy for purchasing the things you need for the kids. We hired prams while we were there, but they forgot to tell us it was a $300 deposit, so that made a dent in our spending money when we got there, but we got it back when we left. King Bunkhouse room was great. Interconecting room was very basic, and not worth the money.

Room Tip: Kind Bunkhouse room was fantastic. Ask for a pool view room, as the road side rooms are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Deart RLewy,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
We are sorry to hear that we didnt comunicate the deposit of the pram clearly,and you didnt enjoy the food. I do hope you will give the cafe another try when visting us next time.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were a little unsure about taking our three children (ranging from 3-12) to a hotel for a week, but Paradise Resort in Surfers proved to be a fantastic decision.
A hotel full of families and staff who understand the challenges that families face when trying to take their kids on holiday made for a relaxing week long stay.
The leisure facilities are fantastic and the room more than adequate (we had the family room).
Kids club kept the two older kids occupied for a few hours and the daiily organised activities were a well organised distraction from the fantastic pools and adventure playground.
The meals in the restaurant and poolside cafe cater well to everyones needs and the selection of cocktails and mocktails are well priced and superbly presented.

If I had to find some criticisms, the a/c in the room, needs an update and the wifi coverage is patchy away from the pool and reception areas, but I shouldn't really complain about something provided for nothing.

Tankd for a great weeks stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Michaeljane,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We do try to cater for the needs of families, Great to hear you feel like you made the right decision.
Hopefully we will see you and your family again soon
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Amazing! Our kids had the life of their lives, the water park was the best I have ever seen. The rooms were old but impeccably clean, serviced every day.....clean towels, beds made, floor mopped/vacuumed.....even felt like a holiday for me (mum)! Restaurants were great value for money, not gourmet but yum and great value for money. So much for the kids to do, craft, competitions, movies, kids club, playground, games rooms, water parks, pool, spa......the staff were fantastic too. Can't wait to go back........oh great value for money too!

Room Tip: The pool view rooms were great, our faced the outdoor stage so could watch the shows and water park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Lisa G
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort,
We appreciate your comments. Mums should have a relaxing holiday too.
We look forward to seeing you back at Paradise Resort in the future.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
4.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing