We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Request late checkout get told it is $20 an hour!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Request late checkout get told it is $20 an hour!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Disappointing room for the price just asked for a late checkout (12 instead of 10am) and told I will have to check tomorrow on the day of the request and if it is possible it will cost $20 an hour! After paying $400 a night for 2 rooms for 6 nights that was very disappointing and bad service!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneFarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Jane,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
The reason for the additional charge is that we do have other guests checking into that room after you depart, and to ensure that the room is ready in time for the new guests and so that they too can enjoy their holiday. The shorter the time frame the more staff needed to clean the room in time.
I do hope this clarifys these charges.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    528
    209
    116
    129
See reviews for
1,112
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This place is perfect for families with young kids. The kids couldn't get enough of the pool and water park. We even paid an extra $20 for late check-out because the kids wouldn't get out of the pool!

Kids club makes it definitely worth every penny. We would definitely stay here again! The Continental breakfast was included as part of our deal. It was the same menu everyday, but that suited us fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was so much to do that we really didn't even need to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the Aqua view rather than a roadside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Jetluu
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
It is always nice to hear comments such as yours.
Look forward to seeing you back at Paradise Resort again soon.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Its a bit tierd the hotel is full of family's so at 6 am screaming babies and excited children outside your door is normal try and get a room right at the end no where near elevator to car park and main area entry if you want your sleep. the pool area was fantastic be careful if it's a busy day some of the bigger kids got a bit rough I think that age group need to go to the water parks these play areas are best suited to the age of 8 depending on size of child . Kids club was good and at 20 dollar extra you can prolong the time to 10.30 which is great for a night off. The bathroom needs attention as does the dust,and room service was minimal I think a little bit of tlc would of been nice on kids beds in this hotel they love little things like that , the hotel was ok the kids club was good but I will not re stay at this hotel. The breakfast was toast cereal pastrys fruit and yogurt 10 bucks extra for cooked food I think at the cost of the room this was poor were Aussies not europeans ;) sausages bacon and eggs are part of the holiday .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear evo78,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
Sorry to hear that you wouldnt stay here again, we found not everyone likes a hot breakfast so we like to offer both options. We wish you all the best in finding a family resort suited to your requirements.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at the Paradise resort over a weekend in October, in an inter-connecting resort family room. The rooms are basic but ours were very clean and spacious and the beds were perfectly comfortable. I would have liked an extra bathroom but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was fine.

Unfortunately we had a packed itinerary so didn't get a chance to try the kids' club. The children loved the water parks and the adventure playground looked quite good too. One night we were there they had an outdoor movie set up which was really popular.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful (if slow for espresso coffees and a la carte breakfasts) and kid-friendly, and we had nice pizzas, seafood platters and cocktails in the pool bar. Having a shop on site is also very handy.

I don't think I'd want to stay a whole week, and find Surfers Paradise the most crowded and least enjoyable part of the Gold Coast, but for a weekend it is really exciting for young children.

My room tip would be to stay on the outside of the hotel away from the pool. Breakfast queues start forming at 7.30am so get there early (or go later).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Louche,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
We appreciate your comments.
Hopefully we will see you and the family back for another short break soon.
Kind regards
Glen & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We did read a few reviews and were a bit worried but apart from the accommodation being simply dated it was clean. The rooms were serviced daily which was great. Food we thought was good and there is definitely a lot to do for the kids....also only a 10 minute walk to the beach and 15 to 20 to Cavill parade...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear PaulandMegan,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
You cannot belive everything you read in reviews, We are glad you and your family had a good time.
We do hope to see you and the family back at Paradise resort in the future.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great array of amenity, but unlike most hotels or "Resorts" no warning of maintenance at booking or checkin. They were accommodating in being asked to stop work. No towels pool side either. Unusual for a water themed playground. Good array of food options. Exciting play areas. Great kids club.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear MatthewFindlay,
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.
We do try and notify our guest if we have planned maintaince, however as with all building sometimes things break and we need to fix it. I am glad we were able to work around your childrens sleep times.
Kind regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

We have just finished a weeks holiday at PR which was a great family holiday for me, my husband & our 6 year old son. The Junior bunkhouse room was fantastic (we had no illusions about it being flash-so we were more than happy with it) our son just loved the bunk bed with his own TV & playstation- includes a free game & DVD per day. The waterplayground is awesome and we planned the holiday so we went out one day and stayed at the hotel the next- the waterplayground kept my son amused for hours, pool area is big enough so it wasn't crowded but not too big that we lost sight of him. Very well designed so you can view the water playground & pool from a sun lounge placed in the middle!
Food from the cafe was good cafe food, we had quite a few pizzas & loved the theme dinner nights especially spud night & mexican night- we ate at the hotel a lot more often than we normally would as our son often stayed in the pool until after 5.30pm.
Kids club is a great free option- we only used it twice, on the second night we went to pick him up @ 7.00 and he begged us to leave him there until closing @ 8pm as he was having so much fun at the Olympic night!
The singer entertainment was very nice for adults, we also went to the outdoor movies one night.
The continental breakfast was included in the price and we enjoyed it every morning ( my husband usually ordered something from the hot menu as well for about $10).
All the staff were super friendly.
Easy walking distance to Surfers Paradise beach & shopping. We also walked to Australia Fair Shopping Centre & great free playground across the road (we packed our son's scooter which meant we could walk further with him scooting!)
This is the best family hotel we have ever stayed in and we will certainly be recommending it to all our friends in Perth. Thanks for a great Aussie Holiday!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandana02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H, Operations Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Wandana02
Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort. And all the lovely comments
I do hope the next time you are over from the West you will be able to stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Glen & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
4.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing