We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dirty and need renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Very dirty and need renovations”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and instead of enjoying a well earned holiday and break I was counting down the days until we left this place. It was filthy, the rooms were old, mouldy bathroom, veneer chipped off the vanity and got very minimal sleep due to being situated on the highway side. We couldn't even sit on balcony or leave door open for fresh air because the road was so noisy!! The only ok about the place was the water slides but the kids would go on for about 15 mins a day then swim in the overcrowded pool for the rest. I have never ever written a review about anywhere I've stayed but we had such a bad time I really felt the need. Will NEVER return to this place AGAIN!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwilliamsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Rwilliamsx4

It is disappointing to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay.

We do have a variety of options with room locations including our “aqua view” rooms available for guests that prefer not to be located on some of the street frontage and our newly refurbished Superior Rooms for guests searching for the next level of accommodation.
Our housekeeping team work very hard to maintain clean and comfortable accommodation and we do hope that these issues were raised during your stay, our manager on duty would have been more than willing to assist you with your concerns.

We are a very popular resort and in being so, our facilities at times can be very busy, however we have many procedures in place to ensure that only our in house guests have access to the facilities and we do control the amount of guests at the resort with individual room capacities assisting with guest comfort.

We do acknowledge we can’t be everybody’s favourite place and we do hope you find a family resort more suitable to your liking.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    536
    214
    119
    132
See reviews for
1,129
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Absolutely loved Paradise resort, kids water park is fantastic. Food and drinks really reasonably priced especially for us in Perth!! Best place to have a relaxing family holiday wished I had come years ago with my older children. The staff were great, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to families with children 12 and under.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Denise W

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.
We understand there are many alternative options for our WA guests and are so pleased you came to stay with us.

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for another stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed last week at Paradise Resort for 6 nights. Our room was in one of the original wings so it was nothing special however it was tidy enough and let's face it when you holiday with kids you don't want to spend too much time in your room anyway or the kids drive you up the wall! The facilities were amazing! Heated pool, spa, adults only spa area, games room, kids club (we got one free session 4hours everyday inc in our package) and the waterparks! The slides were so cool even I loved them! Great service also. Bistro was ok nothing special but typical hotel foods. Would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. Ours are 2 and a baby

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love4f0od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Love4f0od

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.
It is pleasing to hear you made the most of the children’s facilities we offer and the incredibly popular four hours of free kids club per child daily, we all know the importance of everyone having some time out!

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for another stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a superior family room and had an absolute ball!! My children are 2 and 4 and we asked for them to be placed together in the childcare (in the 0-2 room) and they were fine with that. They had a great time making crafts and playing games. Our room was newly refurbished, very adequate. The water park is fabulous!! We will be back!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AyvaEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear AyvaEmma

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.

I am pleased you experienced one of our superior rooms, they are one of our favourite new additions to the resort with their bright and fun colours.
It is also wonderful to hear your children had a great time, our kids club staff are certainly great at what they do and take great pride in making happy holiday memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We just arrived home after 4 days here, upon arrival we went up to our superior room, only to find out i could not even smoke on my balcony,{ my fault but they don't say anything online} i would have to walk all the way through the resort to the smoking area, after speaking to reception they showed us to a downgraded room where i could smoke outside, this room was quite a bit cheaper and a little more rundown but we decided to move as i didn't want to be stressed on my holiday. We only slept in the room and were so busy everyday it didn't matter what the room was like, Service was astounding, food was great and decently priced, we ate breakfast lunch and dinner, the kids had so much fun that we have only just arrived home and planning our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbourne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Melbourne16

Thank you for your recent review of Paradise Resort Gold Coast.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your kids has so much fun.

I am also happy we were able to assist with a smoking room to ensure your stay was relaxing, after all that’s what holidays are for! The smoking areas are regulated by the QLD government and being a family resort with many child friendly areas and food & beverage outlets, we are limited to the areas where smoking is allowed. Our reservations team will be more than happy to assist with your request, where possible, for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the resort and we had a great time...again. Let me begin by saying the resort is all about the kids! The last time we stayed we were in an older style resort room which was far from the pool area. This time round we booked the King Bunkhouse (pool view). FYI..we paid extra for the pool view. With 3 kids, 7, 5 and 2, the bunkhouse was perfect. The kids loved the bunks and xbox! Our time was spent mostly near the pool and water slides so focusing on the rooms is not what this resort is about. The staff were great. Friendly and happy to help. The rooms are serviced everyday so it always felt clean and fresh...even if the rooms are not as modern as some would like! Kids Club was FANTASTIC! We had 2 boys in the 5-12 club and our little girl was in the babies room. She is 2. The boys made friends and didn't want to leave. We were a little worried about our little one but she had an awesome time. She too made a friend! The staff in kid's club were great and got along with the kids really well. We didn't eat that much in the resort. From the last time we stayed (2 yrs ago), we noticed that the Bistro meals hadn't changed much which is disappointing. The poolside cafe was good. Pizza's were filling...coffee's were ok too! The kids had a blast and we had a well earned rest. What more could you ask for for a family holiday!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank deene76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Deene76

Thank you for coming to visit us at Paradise Resort again and for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

I am pleased you enjoyed the King Bunkhouse, they are a great size room and a real novelty for the kids with the aqua view rooms being a personal favourite!

We do change our menus regularly however favourite menu items are often kept on the menu and some due to popular demand have remained on for quite some time! Your feedback on our menus will certainly be considered as we do base many changes and updates at the resort on our guest feedback.

Our kids club and activities staff are very passionate about their roles and work hard to ensure every child has a fun and memorable experience. It is always wonderful to hear when new friends have been made!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We are due to check out first thing tomorrow & our experience at Paradise Resort has been great for our 2 children, who are 10yrs apart in age & rarely does one place cater for them both.

We, like other reviewers upgraded our room on arrival. We had some time to kill when we arrived from our flight before our room was ready so on wandering the resort saw the un-renovated rooms & decided since we could have a choice we chose to upgrade. The renovated room is great, tastefully, simply decorated, plenty of room, even with the fold out bed which was more than adequate. The only downsides which are minor, the frameless shower screen isn't long enough & you end up with a very wet bathroom floor & there's no exhaust fan so have to keep the door open, but with daily room service I'm not fussed. I do have to agree the crockery in the rooms has been marked, looks like a dishwasher issue, stuck on grime.

I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of all facilities. when we arrived & I saw the volume of ppl & children, I was concerned, as a self confessed neat freak, that the task of keeping things clean would be an impossibility but I think the staff did a great job. Tables in the bistro were cleaned & turned over efficiently, pool area was always tidy & the facilities were easy to enjoy.

Due to the resorts great location, we didn't eat in much. Dinner at Surfers & Jupiter's all with in easy commute & a bus stop at the door. So my only feedback on dinner is from BBQ night, initially the price I thought was outrageous for a BBQ but with so much food piled on my plate & of a good quality we couldn't finish everything. Plus it was great watching a movie by the pool on the big screen eating the BBQ meal. Breakfasts were fine, on the steeper price side for a continental & it would be nicer if the deals to include a hot breakfast covered two ppl but it is what it is.

The facilities for kids were perfect, kids club was well coordinated & the option of kids having a meal there meant my husband & I had a meal alone for the first time in years, but knew our kids were only a few mins away if they needed us. The pools & water parks are great, my children are water logged. We also enjoyed the short walk to the beach for variety. There was non stop craft, shows, music & entertainment at the resort - we couldn't possibly do it all - I think overall it was good value, not all included in your room fee unfortunately but close too. I think as we had been to the theme parks earlier this year we got more value as we used the resort facilities, if we were doing the theme parks again I think I wouldn't have found it as much value.

Overall my rating would be - I'd come back again for the kids. Definitely not a quiet, romantic resort but you'd have to be silly to think that after looking at the website. It's all about the kids & they loved it. I just love the location & joy the kids have had.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KW0568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear KW0568

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the activities and our kids club to have some time with your partner, we certainly understand how important this is and how hard this can be with children.

Our staff work very hard to provide a fun and memorable holiday experience for our guests and we are so pleased to hear their efforts have been well received.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
4.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing