We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good if ur a kid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 8 December 2013

If u have kids the water park is great but if u expect a good room to go with it go somewhere else. Our room looked like something out of the '70's which reminded me of smelly smoke and mildrew rooms. We asked for an upgrade cause it was so bad and the second roon was a slight improvement. dont believe what u see on the tv ads or in their website the pictures have been photo shopped for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Yakn

Thank you the review of your recent stay, however it is disappointing that our rooms did not meet your expectation.

We refurbished 100 of our rooms mid way through this year, these rooms have been receiving very positive reviews and are highly recommended if you prefer a more upgraded room style. The images we provide on our website and in our advertising are taken from our current room inventory and we believe offer a good representation of what we provide. We don’t believe there is any benefit in misleading our guests as to what to expect on arrival, in saying that we appreciate that we unfortunately did not meet yours.

I am pleased to see our staff assisted in a room upgrade and if you would consider staying with us again to use all the children’s facilities our superior rooms in Captains Quarters may be a better option for you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We didn't know what to expect from this resort, so we decided to book only 3 nights here and then 3 nights at seaworld resort. We had a fantastic time at paradise resort it was so well geared up for kids our kids are 3 and 1, and you know what they say "happy kids = happy parents" so true!! We just loved that there was so much going on and enjoyed the evening entertainment as well. The place really did have a great atmosphere. We then left here and went to Seaworld resort, what a disappointment that was. Next time we go on holiday we are going straight to paradise resort, booking a room in captains quarters overlooking the pool, just fantastic. Well done paradise resort we can't wait to come back again :)

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and book captains quarters over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Natalie M

Thank you for your positive review of your stay, it is so pleasing to hear that we exceeded your expectations for your family holiday and fantastic to hear you will be coming to stay with us again.
The rooms in Captains Quarters have been receiving great reviews ,they are bright and fun rooms!

Our kids club and activities team work very hard to provide a fun and safe environment and ensure that even our littlest guests have a great time and I’m glad you found that the resort is geared towards the children having fun to give our hard working parents some time out.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights we are only from Brisbane but wanted to be in a
Place that felt like we were in a cocoon away from work etc and this resort delivered from the water park and the sand play-gym and the pool bistro and shop and restaurant You don't need to leave. I have 3 year old
Twins and they had a ball the slide in the toddler area small enough for them to enjoy on their own Just with our supervision. The rooms we stayed in Dusty Digs a 1 bedroom apartment the rooms are not grand a bit old and at times smell musty but happy enough. You have to try the pizzas they are the best. A pasta menu would be a nice change for adults as everything comes with chips they are very nice chips but you feel like U don't want to look at another chip when u leave.
Overall a great holiday and would be back in a heartbeat
Thanks Paradise Resort

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Tamroscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Tamroscoe

It is always great to hear when our Brisbane neighbours join us for a break away, a family holiday is made even easier when you don’t have to venture too far!

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your comments and suggestions regarding the menu will be given to our Chef. Please note for future stays, we do have vegetables or salad that can take place of the hot chips and offer some variety for you.

Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We didn't expect much from this resort but we were pleasantly surprised. During our stay we stayed in both a resort room and superior resort room. If you can afford an extra few dollars per night, choose the superior resort room because the beds are so much more comfortable, the rooms newer and a much better location within the complex. All the staff there were amazing, every single staff member was friendly and helpful and no one even takes a second look if your little darling is making a spectacle of themselves. Lastly the staff at the kids club were wonderful. I don't generally leave my kids in care and the staff took the time to chat about the facility and alleviate any anxiety that I had. Most of all, the kids loved it too (3 year old, 5 year old) so we used it four times during our stay. It certainly was a relaxing holiday for us too. HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: Superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Sarah I

Thank you for your positive review and we are so pleased that we were a pleasant surprise.

The superior rooms are a fantastic choice and we are receiving some great feedback. It is always wonderful to hear when our team have provided great service and in particular our kids club crew who manage to make children (and parents!) feel right at home when they are out of their comfort zone. It is our aim, for parents to be able to enjoy some time out to go home feeling refreshed too, so I am very happy to hear this was the case for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon and thank you again for your recommendation.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the paradise resort from Mid November 2013 for a week and had a fabulous time. The resort was close to the main strip near the beaches and some nights we would walk and have dinner out or breakfast with the kids. The kids who are 3 and 4 loved the water parks in the resort and the play areas. You really didn't have to leave the resort, in fact five days was too little to actually see the Gold Coast and enjoy the resort because they give you so much to do there. The highlight for the kids was dancing with the characters one morning and one of the characters always came down to the restaurant at breakfast time to visit the kids.
Our room was fantastic we had the superior junior bunkhouse and it was very modern, the bunkhouse TV had the kids channels and you could play x box or put a DVD on for the kids. We were all in the one room but the bunkhouse wall separated our room, it seems like they have their own room to be honest. I have no complaints at all, the only real thing was not to do with the resort. There was a lot of roadwork going on because they are building a tram network in the gold coast which made things difficult, but apparently that will be finished next year.
The kids club was the best, we had a free four hour session daily. We would put the kids in the 4-8pm session and they got dinner that was only $8. My husband and I would go across to the esplanade for dinner and come back, then I would take the kids in the kids spa which was so much fun.
I never normally do reviews, but I had to do one in this instance, for families with kids it is the only place to stay. We loved it so much we want to go back next year with my sisters family.

Room Tip: The superior junior bunkhouse rooms are great they are very modern and comes with a fridge and micro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Jo N

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is appreciated and makes us feel very proud, especially when it is not something you normally do.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed one of our newly refurbished superior rooms and made the most of our children’s facilities to be able to enjoy some time with your husband, we know how rare that can be as a parent.
We hope your children have taken away some wonderful holiday memories and hopefully we can welcome you back for another family holiday soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Basically this resort is great for kids. The kids club is fabulous. The customer service was excellent. The rooms were clean & good. Why we personally wouldn't stay there again. This resort is great for kids as it states for adults it is lacking. When I go in holidays with my family I want to be able to relax as well. Unfortunately there wasn't much down time. The adults spa is a bit yuck, we didn't even go in. The pool was constantly crowded so you couldn't relax. So basically the kids had a great time. Hubby and I are more exhausted then when we arrived. All in all this is a resort that states exactly what it is, it is paradise for kids. So if you want a holiday just for the kids it is great. If you want to recharge and relax. I suggest somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Dan P

Thank you for writing your review on your stay with us.

It is pleasing to hear that your children had a great time whilst they were here, however disappointing that you were unable to achieve the level of relaxation you were hoping for. Our aim is to provide the entertainment for the children, free supervised care and endless fun opportunities allowing parents to have some time out.

We appreciate we are a very popular kids resort so the atmosphere is alive and active, which of course is not suitable for every holiday maker.

Hopefully we can welcome you back for another stay when it’s the kids next turn to choose.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

If you are looking for quiet kid free holiday accommodation then this is not the place for you. It was absolutely brilliant for the six nights we stayed there. So convenient with pool, water slides, restaurant, cafe, shop, mini mart, ice rink and tourist desk all on sight. The kids had a blast and there was no need to panic about the kids wrecking anything or making a mess in the rooms because it was obviously a family resort resulting in less stress. We stayed in one of the older rooms...not flash but who needs flash when there is so much to do, kids don't particularly care anyway...it was clean and it did the job. The staff were friendly and helpful which cannot be an easy task with so many kids and parents wanting, wanting, wanting....well done I say!

Room Tip: Cleo's Court over by Dusty's Playground is quiet and away from the pool noise. We stayed her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Joanne O

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree whole heartedly if you are looking for a quiet child free holiday, we are not the place to come. However, as you have highlighted if you are after a holiday where the kids have a blast and someone to look after child entertainment for you then we are the perfect choice!

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Paradise Resort sometime soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,772 reviews
3.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: Mecure Hotel Ocean Blue Resort 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £103 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing