We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you get a renovated room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Make sure you get a renovated room”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The un renovated rooms should be closed down, they are smelly, and dirty, unhealthy to say the least. The resort has excellent facilities for the kids, but the rooms are disgusting. I paid to be upgraded, and when speaking to a lot of people, so did they. Although the manager gave me a hard time she obviously had had this happen over and over again. Although they charge you for an upgrade really you are only getting the same room renovated, which it really shouldn't be called an upgrade just a clean room.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Christine J,

Thanks for your feedback. We are working hard to refurbish all our rooms and we are grateful of your comments that the room you moved to met your expectations.
With already more than 100 rooms completed we hope to have another 100 completed in the next six months. I will follow up with our Duty Manager your comments in relation to having a hard time to getting an upgrade.

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts

kind regards

David & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    536
    214
    119
    132
See reviews for
1,129
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is our 3rd time staying at this place. Our kids love it which makes it an easy holiday choice for mum and dad. This time our family of four, 2 adults, 2 kids (aged 4 & 6) we stayed 3 nights.

The waterpark is wonderful, kids club seems great (well the kids enjoy it). Nice new additions of the BBQs and indoor playground. We used the BBQ for a lovely BBQ breakfast.

The only thing that dissapoints me is the parents who just let their kids run wild in the waterpark, pool area. Kids younger than ours by themself in the pool...yikes... yes, some do have floaties on but still not to be watching them at all. Saw one little girl (around age 3) hurt on the slide with no adult assisting. Asked her where mum and dad were and can I take her to them and she directed me to a couple 20 metres away sunbaking. Surely you can still sunbake beside the waterpark??? Poor little thing had a bit of an egg on her head. The resort do try with posters and announcements.

The staff at the resort are all lovely. In our three stays here, we have always met such friendly and helpful staff (some other Australian resorts could learn a bit from them)

Would we return again? Of course. We are always looking out for good deals for a short break away. And our kids can't wait to return to the "big bucket".

Room Tip: We always go just for the cheapest room. They are not flash but suit our small family because you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL_MANAGER_DB, General Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Janine W,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and unfortunately have to agree with you that it would be good if parents were able to be more diligent in supervising their kids in the pool.
We hope to see you and the family again in the near future.

kind regards
David and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice place - all Staff are friendly. rooms are fine you only sleep in them. Overall great facilities & kids club is great. Water parks and pools within the resort were very clean. well maintained for great fun..........!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warentopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear warentopaz

Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at Paradise Resort.

We are glad you and your family had a great time. The pool and water parks are our most popular facility and It is often hard to get the children off the water park.

We look forward to you returning with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent place.
Very friendly and enthusiastic staff.
Room quality better then expected. Clean and comfortable.
Kids always occupied, plenty of activities going on, and plenty of other children for them to play with.
Water parks and pools within the resort were clean, well maintained, and great fun, without being overcrowded.
Food was good, very good value for money, enough veriety for the 5 nights we were there.
Special thanks to Kaleb, Alexa and the male life guard whos name I failed to get for excellent and friendly service, and great manner and enthusiasm with the kids.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Wayne C

Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at Paradise Resort.

We certainly appreciate that you took the time to recognise the efforts of the staff. This feedback has been passed on to those individuals and is also recorded with management to have them recognised for our staff reward program.

It is great to read that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to you returning with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Great time, happy kids fantastic friendly staff and non stop entertainment for the kids from craft in the morning, games in the afternoon and movie to finish off.
With a mini mart on site which is reasonably priced to the best pizzas I have eaten

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Andrew K

Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at Paradise Resort.

We are glad you and your family had a wonderful time and hopefully took away a lot of memories. Our aim has always been to deliver a guest experience rather than just a room and it appears we were about to meet that expectation with you on this stay.

Look forward to seeing you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staff are friendly.
3212 room mattresses are softer than my kids marshmallows.
Carpet with no underlay looks cheap. Probably better to tile it and make it look more modern.
Breakfast my friend paid for told me he was better off taking his kids to McDonald's.
I don't see anypoint to charging people to play arcade games that are old and outdated.
They should be free. You wouldn't make any money on them anyway as no one goes in there ( i looked ) but would certainly got some people out of the over crowded pools if they were free.
Part of the service it should be like your pool table that you charge $3 a go. I see it all the time take take take, hand in the pocket for any little thing.
Customer loyalty is what you get when guests have a good time.
Higher occupancy then happens and then you can charge more for your rooms. (Also better feedback).
I have worked in the hospitality industry all my working life and can see many improvements that can be made from simple things such as a decent bed.
That bed I slept on would be approx 15 years old. I threw that style of bed out 5 years ago at my hotel. Kids had fun and so did my wife which is the main thing. Good luck.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonofzorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sonofzorro

Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at Paradise Resort.

I have advised the housekeeping department to review the bedding and carpet in the room you stayed to ensure it is of a suitable standard.

Being from the industry I find it strange that you felt we are constantly asking for money. We provide free kids club sessions, access to pool and 2 water parks, playground, BBQs, pool side activities, Character show, regular poolside movies in addition to many other free activities throughout the resort. We certainly do offer some entertainment that we charge a nominal fee due to the cost associated with running those programs, for example, Cup Cake making, Art&Carfts, climbing wall and of course Ice Skating are all charged at a reasonable cost. Not many resorts can offer let alone match what we provide our guests.

However, we understand that Paradise Resort is not for everyone and hope you find suitable accommodation on your next to the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent 5 nights with our 2 kids (age 3 and 4) and we had the best holiday ever. From the moment we walked in to reception the kids headed straight for the indoor jungle gym play area. There are activities and entertainment at regular intervals for the kids and the water playground is just fantastic. Our room was modern and comfortable and well set out - the kids were nearby but the floor plan was such that their bunk beds were cordoned off so we didn't have to have lights out and go to sleep at the same time as them! Our room balcony overlooked the pool area and as such it was a little noisy until the pool closed at 9pm. But that is to be expected for a child friendly resort and my children were too exhausted from their fun filled days that they still slept soundly regardless. From 9pm the noise completely dissipates. The food was nice in both resort eateries and reasonably priced, especially kids meals.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra for a 'superior' type room, as they are newly renovated and much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Bree M

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that your experiences at Paradise Resort is exactly what we set out to achieve. Although you indicated that the noise prior to 9pm was not a major concern, we have some much quieter rooms around the resort which overlook the playground and BBQ area should you prefer.

We look forward to seeing you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
4.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing