We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's All About the KIDS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's All About the KIDS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is heaven for kids - really really loud for Parents but that's just too bad because the kids will have a ball, they will be worn out and sleep like Angles every night.
The pools are great and i had a ball with my son on the waterslides - he wore me out!
Our room was on level one overlooking the pool but the glass was thick enough that you didn't hear all the constant squeeling of delight from the pools/slides downstairs and it was nice to sit out on the balcony to watch them. The room was clean only disadvantage is that it's hotel style so there's not cooking facilities which makes it a bit expensive to purchase all meals out. There wasn't even a toaster or any crokery for cereal.
There was plenty of entertainment for the kids every night so no need to go too far, but also not too far away from the beach and restaurants etc.
Overall a great fun resort for families with younger kids.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool on ground or level one are quite handy as you don't have to walk too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear happytraveller1222

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We certainly put a lot of effort into the overall experience and lasting family memories.

As you stated, all our rooms are hotel style, however we do offer a variety of room types with some of our larger rooms offering a microwave, toaster, crockery, cutlery, sink and Xbox360 to assist with larger families. Unfortunately many of our rooms are incompatible for these additions.

Hopefully we'll see you return soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    526
    204
    113
    129
See reviews for
1,099
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Says it all really... Our young fella always looks forward to Paradise Resort and its facilities. Kids club is still great, water park is top-drawer, restaurant and cafe are fine. We didn't get a great room this time; 1st floor, far flung and next to the street. Had better stays, will no doubt be back at some stage. Nice and central in Surfers Paradise.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Jon P.

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to improve and as such are currently completing a refurbishment of Cleos' wing. This will ensure that we continue to improve our facilities for great guest experiences. Next time when booking, please advise reservations of your preferences as we will always attempt to accommodate these where possible.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is great. I loved it hubby loved it and most of all the kids loved it. Staff are so friendly and they have a kids club that look after your kids. One free kids session a day with the price of the room. We were in one of the older rooms which we loved. One bed on each side of the master. This helped my kids go to sleep faster, if we had the bunks they would talked all night. The shop was great to making books for things and had a great deal of knowledge about buses and shuttle which was very helpful. Thanks Paradise Resort for helping make wonderful family memories that we will cherish for many years.

Room Tip: Older rooms just as nice, clean and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jossy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Jossy73

Here at Paradise Resort we pride ourselves on a great family experience filled with ever lasting memories and the staff certainly love what they do. Thank you for not only taking the time to tell us about your experience, but to remind us that we are on the right path.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Arrive late at night but with welcome service room ready just the walk was far to the captain quarters. This is the new renovated side with pool view, top floor.
Small but practical room with microwave and fridge. We got some supplies from the woollies down the road the first day so had some snacks and drinks.
Pools were beautiful but bucket park was a but too cold for my little ones under 5. Heated spa was the best.
Lots of actives all day for the children , got to meet and dance with all the characters. Movie night by the pool. Had kids club couple of time complimentary so us adults got to go and gave dinner and drinks without them around! Bliss!
Didn't go skating, cause we do that regularly. Played in the jungle gym and sand playground. Was going to do a sausage sizzle BBQ but didn't get around to it.
Had $100 credit to use in the shops restaurants very useful and vouchers for breakfast and dreamworld 3 day pass was amazing!! Thank you so much for a great week. Just a tip on our bathroom there was no fan so couldn't see in mirror! And water went everywhere when having a shower.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ice-star79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Ice-star79

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback. We are all about families and the experience they share together. It is fantastic we met all your expectations.

Our pool, spas and Junior Waterpark are all heated, however, the Large Waterpark just does not hold any heat during it's storage and pumping cycles. Especially in the coolers months of winter.
I have discussed the extraction vent issues with our maintenance team who are currently reviewing these in all rooms to ensure this reduces the mirrors steaming up.

Captain & Cleo can't wait to have a dance with you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Kids don't notice outdated room decor. Kids just want to have fun. Master 6 & Miss 8 loved the indoor jungle gym, daily kids activities eg. sand art, ice skating, the movie "Frozen" one night & Wii games on a huge screen the next, warm spa & outdoor water slides. With our 5 night deal we had 3 day passes to Dreamworld & White Water World included.
Great value if you buy for $80 the coupon book of resort cash vouchers worth $100. You can use the vouchers at the restaurant, bar, shops etc.
Also, take my advice & AVOID the lunch queues at Dreamworld & take the ready made insulated lunch boxes for $14 with refills for $8. We waited 45 mins for expensive, crappy food at Dreamworld & there was no gluten free food. There were lots of gluten free options at the resort. The staff are really friendly & are always smiling, despite their long shifts.
I'd recommend this place if you've got active kids under 12, you're on a budget, don't mind 3 star decor or kid friendly food like pizza, pasta etc. The kids will have fun. I guarantee it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Katrina o

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback of your stay. It certainly appears you were able to really enjoy what the offers and have some great experiences with the family. When planning to return to the Gold Coast, please keep in mind that we offer a variety of rooms types and styles, of which many have been completely renovated. These are available to view via our website and may be more in line with your preferences when looking for accommodation.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room was booked from the owner..no service with very bad maintenance of the apartment. Wanted to add extra bed but couldn't contact the owner. sofa bed was not in good condition…overall experience was really bad..if you plan to stay in this property make sure you book thru the resort itself and not the owners.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianho12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear adrianho12

We appreciate all feedback, however i am a little confused by your comments. I am wondering if you have mistaken us with another property.

All bookings for this property would in normal circumstances be arranged directly through the hotel or via a booking agent. Additionally, we have 24 hours reception which would supply additional bedding upon request if the room was suitable, this would not normally be arranged through an owner (We are owned in a 50/50 partnership of companies). Furthermore we do not offer apartment style room of which none have a sofa bed within the configurations.

As your stay was over a year ago, it is difficult to find any information to confirm your comments. We hope next time you visit the Gold Coast you are able to find suitable accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Also in town for hubby running the marathon. Booked through Jetstar process. Seamless.
Check In - Receptionist asked for my surname, asked again. Then asked if we were booked under another name. I wasn't overly concerned cause I'd called the week before to confirm they had our booking and they did so. Then she found our booking indicating we'd already checked in. BUT.. come on. Don't need the stress while family is waiting in the car. I half expected another family in the room as we entered....
Then... pure children paradise. I also wouldn't normally choose such a place but boy do they celebrate the kids. Sooo many activities, options and entertainment for them. truly exceptional. Well done. We ddint do restaurant and just did café for brekkie.
I highly recommend the kids lunch packs. You get a little lunch esky, sandwich, apple, muffin, drink for $14 then you get it refilled the next day (e.g. if you were to do a theme park) great value. for $7..Then get to bring the lunch esky home..
We had a road view (much quieter I understand than the pool view) I would not have handled the pool view at all. Literally balcony overlooking the whole water park area. Not for me...

Rooms are basic - but clean and perfectly adequate.

Staff are very attentive. Excellent in fact.

Room Tip: Pool view - would be very noisy - but all the action is there if you seek it.. Road view - much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GourmetStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear GourmetStyle

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We were disappointed that your first experience upon arrival was met with come confusion from reception. I can assure you that this matter was addressed on the day with the staff involved. In saying that, I am glad that once settled into the resort, we excelled in providing you with a great family experience.

We hope you stay with us again next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing