We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids' paradise, great for parents too! Not for couples or singles.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is like a theme park for kids. Great kids' club, food and swimming areas. Customer service exceptional!! Rooms are tired (apparently some have been renovated but we didn't see them) and ours was on the street side which was noisy. However everything else made up for this. Every staff member was courteous and friendly with a great attitude towards kids. Activities are organised throughout the day for kids and it really does leave you time to relax and not worry. Located 1 block from the beach isn't too far too walk. But do you really need to leave the hotel with all that is there? I wouldn't stay there for a week but 2-3 nights would be great. Book in early to kids club but even if you miss out, there's plenty for the kids to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the street. And try for a renovated room also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear EmmaBass

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Paradise Resort. We are certainly all about the kids and attempt to ensure all families are entertained every day. We certainly love the fact we had theme park feel and you didn't need to leave the resort. We are glad we meet all your expectations with all areas of the resort.

We do have a various amount of rooms types and styles to accommodate various needs and budgets. In saying this, we are always looking to improve our rooms, of which we are currently rejuvenating 114 rooms in Cleos Castle which will be ready by September school holidays. This is in addition the the 100 rooms completely renovated in Captains Quarters late last year. As you can imagine, such large works takes time and we are committed to continuing further improvements each year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another fun filled holiday experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in a family room. The room itself was very dated and to the point of falling apart. Could really use a refurb. We had cords running under the carpet through the middle of the room to god knows where. Bathroom I would not even rate as a 1 it was actually pretty disgusting and the air con was full of mould!
Other than the state of the room the communal areas are very clean and most of the staff were excellent! The kids club was great for a bit of adult time. The biggest win for this place are the playgrounds!! The indoor playground was a big hit for the kids and adults!! I would recommend this resort but if you were planning on staying in your room a bit maybe upgrade to the newer rooms so they are not so dated.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwichild86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Kiwichild86

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Paradise Resort.

I was disappointed to read the condition of your room. I have had both our Housekeeping and Maintenance management team investigate these issues and rectify immediately. Whilst we acknowledge some of our rooms are looking tired, we are continuously working to improve our facilities of which 114 rooms are currently being rejuvenated.

We are glad that the rest of the resort meet your needs and expectations, enabling you and your family a great holiday experience.

Hopefully we see you again soon, trying out our completely renovated rooms in Captains Quarters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would love to say that it was great. By looking at the webpage I thought I had hit on to a winner. But unfortunately this was not the case.
The rooms were tiny and backed onto a road. We had 4 people in each and when everyone was in them it was a squeeze to say the least.
They were not sound proofed at all - which I find quite idiotic for a family based resort - so we were woken by kids screaming up and down the hall. No DVD players in room or the option to rent a movie to the room - a playstation or Xbox had to be hired which we were only advised of AFTER it was not possible as the hire shop had closed. Most items and areas at the resort were not included in your accommodation costs thus making everything a lot more expensive.
Luckily all my daughter and her friends cared about was the pool!! Otherwise it would have been a total BUST!!
I would not recommend this place unless you are wholly and solely there for the children and wish to spend the majority of your time in the pool.
Thumbs down!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Rebecca K

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience of Paradise Resort.

It is unfortunate that we couldn't meet your needs during your stay. We have many different room types suitable for various size families in various locations throughout the resort. It appears from your comments you booked several Resort Rooms, which are our basic room size. Also we acknowledge our resort can at times be noisy with so many families enjoying a holiday together. We agree that if a quiet holiday were kids can't be kids is what you’re after, there are many other fantastic properties on the coast to meet those needs. We do hire Xbox360 consoles, games and movies through either of our shops, this is in addition to the many in room foxtel movie channels we have available directly to the rooms. Furthermore, we offer a large variety of entertainment for free including daily kids club sessions, watrerpark, jungle gym, adventure playground, Saturday outdoor cinema (subject to weather), on site bbqs, live entertainment, pool side activities, plus more. However some activities are charged a nominal fee to cover the cost of materials and staffing like, planet chill ice skating, climbing wall, cupcake making, sand art, laser tag, games room and the list goes on.

It is a shame we were not the property for you and your family on this occasion and hope you family other accommodation meet your travel needs next time on the gold coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay for our trip to the Gold Coast and with such a young family. We actually didn't need to leave the resort if we didn't want to. Our room had the brilliant children's nook, which worked really well for our family and the rooms were very comfortable. Unfortunately we were at one of the furthest points of the hotel, which made transporting a 3 year old and a 3 months old quite difficult. When I asked to be moved they said we would have to pay to upgrade.
The waterpark was fantastic and the pool temperatures were great too! All the children's facilities were wonderful.

It's not a cheap holiday so prepare to spend a lot! It's prob due a little refurb but we would return in the future. A memorable holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Sarah F

Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort. We are glad you were able to experience a wonderful family holiday. It is unfortunate that we couldn't move you closer to the action without upgrading your room type. The Water Park are extremely popular especially as we move into the busy season. Additionally we are currently updating many rooms as we know some of our rooms were needing a refresh.

Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything was perfect for our young family, from the pools and water features, to the indoor and outdoor playground and the endless kids entertainment. We loved the restaurants for the fast service and kids friendly menu, and the kids club was a real treat for our toddler and ourselves. The room (superior) was quite forgettable but who cares, there is a kids club!! Will go back in summer when it s pleasant to be in the water again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Isabelle J

Thank you for your review of Paradise Resort.

I am glad we provided you with a great family holiday experience. I was surprised to read that you felt the superior room was "forgettable" and would appreciate some feedback on the room which can be done via our website on the contact us page. We completely renovated these rooms last year and have received positive feedback since becoming available.

We look forward to seeing you again as the warmer weather returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a fantastic place for kids. I cannot fault the service, from the moment we arrived every single staff member was friendly and more than willing to go above and beyond for you. Want something that's not on the dining menu? No problem. Want a full meal take away for the poor grandparents babysitting back in the room? No problem. An extra cot? More towels? Every single request we had was met with a friendly smile and banter with the kids. Add on to that the amazing facilities - the water park was a huge hit, and although we never put the kids in the kids club, the open hours where you could go in there and play with them was great. I have never seen such great play areas even in some play gyms! We had a junior bunkhouse which has a fridge, toaster and microwave so that was great for breakfasts and the BBQs near the park area are a good alternative to eating at the restaurant every night. The restaurant, although pricy if you decide to eat there every meal, was great - amazing steak. All 3 rooms were clean and tidy - but you are never in them anyway with all the available activities. We have a baby who naps during the day so had a "Do not disturb" sign up - they left us a note under the door saying they could come back after 3pm to service the room if that suits us better. How can you complain about that?! They think of everything to suit parents with kids. We will definitely be back! My kids did not want to leave, and neither did we. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJMcGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear RJMcGray

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback of your recent stay. It seems we like we were able to provide you with a great family experience. The Bunkhouse rooms are certainly popular and hopefully next time the kids will try out kids club.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is heaven for kids - really really loud for Parents but that's just too bad because the kids will have a ball, they will be worn out and sleep like Angles every night.
The pools are great and i had a ball with my son on the waterslides - he wore me out!
Our room was on level one overlooking the pool but the glass was thick enough that you didn't hear all the constant squeeling of delight from the pools/slides downstairs and it was nice to sit out on the balcony to watch them. The room was clean only disadvantage is that it's hotel style so there's not cooking facilities which makes it a bit expensive to purchase all meals out. There wasn't even a toaster or any crokery for cereal.
There was plenty of entertainment for the kids every night so no need to go too far, but also not too far away from the beach and restaurants etc.
Overall a great fun resort for families with younger kids.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool on ground or level one are quite handy as you don't have to walk too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytraveller1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear happytraveller1222

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We certainly put a lot of effort into the overall experience and lasting family memories.

As you stated, all our rooms are hotel style, however we do offer a variety of room types with some of our larger rooms offering a microwave, toaster, crockery, cutlery, sink and Xbox360 to assist with larger families. Unfortunately many of our rooms are incompatible for these additions.

Hopefully we'll see you return soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
529 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,768 reviews
3.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: Mecure Hotel Ocean Blue Resort 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £103 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing