We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Brisbane
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Room was very average but the activities for the children were great. Only disappointment was fact that Rock climbing was not avaialble and baby pool anventure park was not in operation. Ice skating expensive but the kids enjoyed and the staff were awesome.
THE MEALS WERE AMAZING. WE WERE SUPRISED.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Helen B

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We do have to undertake maintenance on our facilities to ensure guest comfort and safety and apologise if these closures happened at an unsuitable time, sometimes they can happen without prior warning and have to be actioned immediately.

We feel our pricing of $20 for a two hour session of ice skating is reasonable, plus we do offer multi ticket discounts however we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed our menu and it was a pleasant surprise. Our chefs take pride in ensuring they create an appealing, varied and quality menu to our guests on holiday.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    536
    214
    119
    132
See reviews for
1,129
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say except you have to stay there if you have kids cool place waterpark in the resort and kids club exceptional the staff where awesome but book yourself to get the deals we took 5 kid ages ranged between 15 to 1 yrs old and they all loved it Best Holiday Ever

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank badgirlbubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear badgirlbubby

Thank you for your positive review of your stay. We are so pleased to read your family had a wonderful stay with their age range from 1-15 years!
We strive to create a fun atmosphere and great holiday memories for kids of all ages.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our room did not cater for our 17 month old...
- no small table for sitting at
- no bath (shower did not have a door, so every morning water would be over the floor, making it extremely dangerous).
- there were stairs all through the resort, so it was hard to manoeuvre the pram.
- no high chair in room.
- abc 4 kids....no signal!! Grrrr!!!

Just a little disappointed....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Familyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Familyyeah

We do appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay as we do take our customer feedback seriously and we are disappointed to hear your stay didn’t meet your expectations.

The room you are describing sounds like our rooms located in Captain’s Quarters, our newer style rooms that have a shower and no bath. We have found this style to be very popular and we do have baby baths on request should guests require one. We understand there are many varied items required by families with children and have an extensive list of hire items available for our guests to reserve prior to staying with or whilst you are here including high chairs.

The various areas of the resort all have ramps or lifts for access of prams of wheelchairs, however we do apologise if you did not find these in convenient areas.

We would have been more than happy to address these issues for you during your stay and wish we had been given the chance to do so enabling you to leave with a more positive feeling from your stay.

We hope we can welcome your family back again another time.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Paradise Resort is an ideal place to stay if you are a family with children. Whilst the rooms are fairly basic and in need of a bit of TLC, they are clean and comfortable. There is a refrigerator, sofa, tables and chairs and large screen TV in each room. Each room has a shower over a bath and whilst I personally prefer separate shower cubicles, baths are ideal for young children.

We booked two adjoining Resort Rooms plus a Junior Bunk Room for our family overlooking the central gardens of the Resort but a bit removed from the central aqua parks which can get noisy. The Resort Rooms have a Queen Bed plus a single bed. The Junior Bunk Room has a Queen Bed plus a separate area which accommodates a children's bunk bed - the Resort were very accommodating and allowed an additional cot to be wheeled in for our 2 year old grandson.

Our grandsons absolutely LOVED the aqua parks (one large one for older children and a smaller one for the tiny tots) and spas which are ideally placed in the centre of the Resort and surrounded by free BBQs and play areas. I believe that the Resort could get very noisy and packed with children throughout school holidays so we purposely booked our rooms outside the busy school holiday season so it was very quiet with only a handful of other families about.

Every member of the staff throughout the Resort were outstanding .. very friendly, professional and welcoming. The Bistro/Restaurant had great food and the waiters/waitresses were exceptionally accommodating. I was very impressed by the way the staff interacted with the children and there were some great programs especially geared for children's entertainment. There is also a large on-site supermarket that meets all your needs with a wide range of items sold at reasonable prices. There is free parking at the rear of the Resort which has the security of a surrounding fence and boom gate entry; alternatively, guests can pay extra to use the underground parking.

The location of the Resort is very handy and close to buses and trams that access all the nearby theme parks. There is free WiFi throughout the public areas of the Resort. Whilst this Resort is not the ideal place for couples and business travellers, it is the perfect place to take children for a great holiday!

Room Tip: My advice is not to have a room facing the noisy aqua parks in the holiday season especially if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Katie1108

What a great review of your recent stay with us. It looks like you got to experience almost everything in the resort and got to experience a great family holiday. You are correct that during our busy seasons there are children everywhere playing and having a blast. This can get noisy during the day. However most nights are very quiet due to children being worn out, so sleep well, ready to do it all again the next day.

Hopefully we'll so you and your family return again soon for another great family holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Everything in the resort is aimed at the kids, from water parks, playgrounds through to a kids club. The staff were all extremely friendly and really seemed to enjoy working with kids. The food was really good and the location is great.
The room was a bit basic and needs a good Reno, but still quite clean.
Would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fudge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Fudge2014

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay.

We are absolutely aimed at kids and a great family experience together. It is fantastic we meet those expectations with your and your family. We are aware our rooms are aging and as such we are committed to improving all of our facilities. We are currently revitalising 114 rooms due in time for the busy seasons and will continue this program into the future.

Hopefully we don't have to wait to long for you and your family to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the slides and water fun to the kids club activities to the jungle gym in the foyer to ice skating and rock climbing, my five kids LOVED this short break (3 nights). Accommodation is simple but very practical and clean - and our bed was even more comfortable than the $3000 mattress we have at home. And black out curtains! I love black out curtains! Staff were fabulous. All of them - from the cleaner who chatted pleasantly and made us feel our room wasn't quite as messy as we thought to the bar staff who patiently waited while I read the beer labels one by one before making my choice. We've been to this resort three times and we will definitely be going back :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Bruce D

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is great to hear from our return guests, as it lets us know if we are meeting our goals. Your review has said it all. I have passed your comments onto our HR department to ensure this is shared with all staff to recognise their efforts in making the resort what it is, as without them we are just a product without the experience.

Hopefully we'll see you notch up that 4th visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at Paradise Resort few times over the past 10 years. It has been recently upgraded, with a new excellent mini aqua park for kids. Its a very friendly place, kids love it, lots of fun, activities for kids and adults all day long.
The rooms are quite basic and a bit run-down, but clean and quite ok if you are on the budget. Restaurants and cafes serve a variety of kids favorite food at reasonable prices. Some things could be cheaper but given the convenience- its fair. Plus portions are ok for adults to eat.
Quality of food is ok, nothing special
Good location, only about 10 min walk to the beach, 15-20 min to the centre of SP and bus stop to all the theme parks is 1 minute walk from the resort.

Excellent kids club, so parents can have some kids free time without feeling guilty as kids are enjoying themselves at the kids club that has lots of activities on offer
Overall- highly recommend it for families with kids. But it's a NO GO ZONE for couples/business and solo travelers. This place is all about Children!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ntopouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Rooms Division Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear ntopouz

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Paradise Resort.

It great to read review from our return guests to let us know we are still achieving our goals of a great family experience. As such you would have seen significant change within the resort over this time. Feedback like this been vital in all of our improvements over the years and we are committed to continuing this into the future.

You'll be pleased to know that we are revitalising 114 rooms currently which are expected to be ready for the busy spring/summer period.

We absolutely agree we are not the lace for a couple or business travelers, unless of course they are travelling with their children. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
4.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing