We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise for kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise for kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic place to stay for families - we have been coming here for the last four years and are never disappointed. Kids club is amazing - staff are really great and our three boys just love the place. No need for theme parks when you come here - pool and water park on site as well as a nice skating rink and heaps of activities daily to keep the kids amused. The cafe/restaurant serves basic food which is affordable and tasty. Can't rate it highly enough - love the place!
Although the hotel is dated - the decore is bright and child friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 124Irish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear 124Irish1

What a great review from your recent stay. We love receiving feedback from our regular visitors to ensure we stay on track to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th year at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    529
    210
    116
    130
See reviews for
1,115
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have just spent 5 nights at the resort, with my 11 & 10yr old daughters 1 week ago.
I was apprehensive after reading some reviews, but I could not fault this resort at all.
We parked in the outside carpark (which is fenced off, and has a boomgate entrance/exit), our room was just as pictured on the website, and was very clean, & modern (was also cleaned daily).
Staff were excellent! Very friendly to children, and a credit to the resort! There are always activities happening around the resort to keep the kids busy, ran by these great staff members.
Kids club was great for my kids, they weren't bored at all.
Ice skating was fantastic.
The gym was great.
I love that the waterparks and pool are closed at a reasonable time, making it easier to get the kids to bed early, and also reduces noise in the resort.
Cafe was great, Matt Danby was great to listen to, while having a wine, and watching the kids in the pool.
Can't recommend this resort highly enough!! We will be back next year, for a longer stay...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Missymiss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Missymiss76

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have a wonderful team who are very passionate about being part of our guest’s holiday memories and making all children feel entertained, welcome and special whilst they are here.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed so many of the facilities at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Visited with grandchildren (1 & 3) their parents and one Grannie. We did not need to leave the resort as the kids activities and pools made it the place to be. Excellent food and staff who clearly love children and want them to be happy. No one had to do any work and could all eat,play & sleep when we wanted to have separate times together. Close to Budds Beach with another playground for a walk off premise. Parents went up to Surfers to local restaurant only 6mins walk while Grannie babysat. We will return.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms for parents and children, prefer rooms not on main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear louiseqt

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your time at the resort. The holiday you have had is the holiday our team works hard to offer our guests, we know how important it is for families to have this time together and create happy holiday memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laidley, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I paid 520 for 2 nights for the connection room disgusting room filthy never again old needs renovating carpet all stained up cleaners don't clean rooms correctly as ours was filthy not to mention we had dinner at the bistro the chicken parmigiana was cold not cooked sent it back recieved another chicken parmigiana which was cooked only good thing was the ice skating

Room Tip: Don't get the connection room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Kylie M

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, however we are disappointed to hear that it wasn’t the stay you were expecting.

We certainly have no expectation that a guest should be greeted with a “disgusting room filthy” and I am unable to know from your email whether this was raised with a manager on duty, however I do hope this was raised so the issue could have been resolved immediately. The price you have paid for the room is in line with our Superior Interconnecting Rooms in Captains Quarters, which are renovated rooms including new carpet so it’s concerning this room felt old and in need or renovation.

It is pleasing to hear our food and beverage team resolved the issue of the cold meal and you were able to enjoy Planet Chill Ice Skating Rink.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the resort so you can take away a more positive holiday memory.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Brisbane
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Room was very average but the activities for the children were great. Only disappointment was fact that Rock climbing was not avaialble and baby pool anventure park was not in operation. Ice skating expensive but the kids enjoyed and the staff were awesome.
THE MEALS WERE AMAZING. WE WERE SUPRISED.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Helen B

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We do have to undertake maintenance on our facilities to ensure guest comfort and safety and apologise if these closures happened at an unsuitable time, sometimes they can happen without prior warning and have to be actioned immediately.

We feel our pricing of $20 for a two hour session of ice skating is reasonable, plus we do offer multi ticket discounts however we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed our menu and it was a pleasant surprise. Our chefs take pride in ensuring they create an appealing, varied and quality menu to our guests on holiday.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say except you have to stay there if you have kids cool place waterpark in the resort and kids club exceptional the staff where awesome but book yourself to get the deals we took 5 kid ages ranged between 15 to 1 yrs old and they all loved it Best Holiday Ever

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank badgirlbubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear badgirlbubby

Thank you for your positive review of your stay. We are so pleased to read your family had a wonderful stay with their age range from 1-15 years!
We strive to create a fun atmosphere and great holiday memories for kids of all ages.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our room did not cater for our 17 month old...
- no small table for sitting at
- no bath (shower did not have a door, so every morning water would be over the floor, making it extremely dangerous).
- there were stairs all through the resort, so it was hard to manoeuvre the pram.
- no high chair in room.
- abc 4 kids....no signal!! Grrrr!!!

Just a little disappointed....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Familyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alethea M, Sales Manager at Paradise Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Familyyeah

We do appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay as we do take our customer feedback seriously and we are disappointed to hear your stay didn’t meet your expectations.

The room you are describing sounds like our rooms located in Captain’s Quarters, our newer style rooms that have a shower and no bath. We have found this style to be very popular and we do have baby baths on request should guests require one. We understand there are many varied items required by families with children and have an extensive list of hire items available for our guests to reserve prior to staying with or whilst you are here including high chairs.

The various areas of the resort all have ramps or lifts for access of prams of wheelchairs, however we do apologise if you did not find these in convenient areas.

We would have been more than happy to address these issues for you during your stay and wish we had been given the chance to do so enabling you to leave with a more positive feeling from your stay.

We hope we can welcome your family back again another time.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
4.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Property: Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing