We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - not recommended for only one night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We only had one night at Paradise Resort and because of that we didn't get to experience the resort but the room was great, got to see the program that was provided for children and I will be returning for a week next time! I was surprised to see how much stuff the shop had and the restaurant was brilliant for children!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino-mite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2010

although the rooms were a little dated we didn't spend very much time in them, great location, found the staff to be more than helpful, kids club was excellent, Sinbad's meals were great, have already recommended this place to a friend. The pool area and entertainment for kids and parents around the pool area during the day and night was a highlight.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtbkPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

WOW This place is fantastic. I wish I'd found it years ago and I am so glad I didn't take to much notice of the bad reviews on here.

We originally booked for 2 nights as a fill in between other places, and ended up changing that to 5 then extending again to 10 nights as we are so impressed.

We had 3 different rooms (our fault not the hotels) and they have all been fine. All clean well presented, and bug free.

The staff are all fantastically friendly and have bent over backwards to meet our requests.

We have eaten at the restaurants and the food is fine. Basic but it's all we need. We also dined out in town a few nights. Prices are comparable to any other place.

The kids club is just the best. They are so welcoming and were particularly good with my special needs child. It was so nice to be able to relax and know she was being taken good care of and having heaps of fun.

The pools were clean and I had no hesitation using them.

I have never seen so many relaxed looking parents. It was so nice to be able to sit out in the pool area for dinner without the constant stress of watching our special needs child all the time (or chasing her around)

This place certainly isn't the Hyatt but it is defiantly my preference for a holiday with the kids. We travel around the world a lot and stay at all sorts of places. I hate staying at the "posh" places with the kids. They aren't designed to have kids in them.

We stayed when it was a full house and it certainly wasn't "full of bogans" as one reviewer put it. Majority of people were middle class and there seemed to be a lot of Asian families as well.

I would highly recommend this place and we will certainly be back

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We initially thought of Paradise as a holiday destination because of a Getaway program and the internet..When we arrived the outside and foyer areas appeared new and inviting.Once we parked and landed on our floor the appearance changed dramatically, it was old with a dank corridor with dark blue painted (rough hand painted) doors.

The room was ok but not what i was expecting, well used to say the least..Bathroom was cramped and if you slipped in the shower you would end up in the toilet..TV reception was hazey ,basically well below my expectations..On a plus side the kids enjoyed the pool area which is their main attraction i would say...

The family went to the restaraunt and the wife and i were concerned about the taste of some of the salads..Obviously not fresh.
Kids had activities but they were less forthcoming when i asked to have a look first ..Told no.

I wish i had done more research.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PERTHTJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The staff are very friendly, very helpful. Kids club was great. Girls spent one session there and had a great time.
Pools were clean. Not too crowded.
Food was good, but didn't eat too much at the Hotel as Surfers is only a 5 min walk away.
Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CFIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Fantastic hotel for families with younger children. So many things happening for the kids. Swimming, adventure playground, games room... Kids visited kids club and left us parents some time to sit back by the pool sip a few bevies and enjoy the live band. We had interconnecting rooms at the back of the resort away from the pool and the entrance. It was very quiet. Rooms were large and clean. Easy to walk into surfers main area but why bother except to eat. Menu a little limited and expensive at hotel but this appears to be a similar feature of all hotels. We did not go expecting the sheraton so perhaps that is why we were very happy. With a family of 6 we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BradyBunchBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

My son loved this hotel which was the main reason we stayed here. Plenty of activities for families, whether swimming in one of the 4 pools or relaxing in the spa. We used the Kids club a couple of times and my son enjoyed it and made some friends. The adventure playground was a hit as well. The convenience store and GD's express takeaway was a plus and Sinbad's restaurant while basic had a variety of food. I wouldnt bother ordering anything from the grill as the buffet has enough to fill any tummy!
The rooms are older style and no frills but they were comfortable enough and quite spacious. The staff are very pleasant and willingly fullfilled any request we had with a smile. Overall if your after a kid friendly holiday with no frills this is your place!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £108 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing