We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We arrived at the Paradise Hotel which is easy to find and at a nice location, and were pleasantly greeted. Let me say this however, the night before we stayed at the worst hotel I've EVER stayed at in Sydney, so the Paradise Resort really did seem like paradise after that. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool. This is the first family oriented resort we've been to and for our two year old, it was perfect. The resort itself is slightly dated and you get the feeling its been there for a while, but lets face it, we went there for our child and he loved it and could care less about the newness of the place. And the availability of the daycare was heaven sent. I recommend using this service. The staff was very good with our boy. And had we a good break and a dinner away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebowski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

Fab Family holiday destination, close to lots of tourist attractions, friendly and helpful staff at a bargain price

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlieJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We won five nights and breakfast meals through a competition and that where the competition ended because the staff were so friendly, efficent and helpful in every way. From organising transfers to theme parks to arranging a birthday cake and extra rooms for visiting family, nothing was too much for them to do.
Our room was comfortable with amenities cleaned every day. Pool side activities and entertaiment changed daily to keep our interest up.
The availbility of shopping for those little extras at Splashs was helpful.
It is a safe friendly destination we will take our grandchildren to.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanAliceSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We saw the special offer on "Get Away" and decided to take up the offer as we were coming to Surfers with our small 2 yr old grand daughter. We paid a deposit on the room the day after it was announced on TV, and we are being charged the full amount not the special price as was stated on the offer, as the Manager said that the special had ended and it didnt matter that we paid the deposit while the special was on. The pictures look great on the net, of this resort, but in reality its very different.
The rooms are smelly, and the smell has been covered up with that awful carpet refresher powder you sprinkle on then vaccuum off. The hotel is old and so are all the bedding and furnishings in the rooms. In the pool area the umbrellas and seats are all so old and faded. The entertainment or kids zone play area are in timed sessions, for 0-2 yrs of age you pay $30.00 for 4 hours - its a steep price to pay to let your little one play, sure you go away while that happens and leave them to it, but our granddaughter wont let us out her site and its still $30.00, if you want food for them its $8.00 extra. I would rather take her to one of the indoor play centres where she can play for as long as she wants while I watch her for only $7.00. the food is also not cheap for what you get.
Just be careful when coming here. Its ok for people with kids that are over 5 and that can swim, but younger than that - forget it. There are far better places to stay for the same price in Surfers and have the same kind of fun for the kids. Stay away from this old and cold place. I wont be coming back here, I cant wait for my second day to end, and it hasnt even begun yet.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jashayhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The staff here were all so friendly and willing to help. The rooms we stayed in was very child friendly. The whole place was fantastic. We did not even have to leave the resort as it had everything we needed. I will be back for more holidays here with my family!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Perfect Resort for the family and children, staff were absolutely friendly and helpful, always approachable!! Loved the atmosphere it provided for children, the kids club is such an awesome idea!! Sinbads restraunt was lovely and was good to get a discount on our second dinner. The Chef honestly knew his stuff which to me is an A+ - A young child who was dining at the restraunt one night had asked if the food was Gluten Free due to her dietry requirements, the Chef approached the young diner and went over the entire Dinner Menu, explaining in detail what was, and what wasn't gluten free. After hearing the Chef I made sure I would dine a second night!! Spot On!! The Tour Desk always provided helpful information and the resort was so handy to all facilities, especially direct pick up and drop offs for Theme parks. Rooms were cosy, I would reccommend cuttlery and dishes in all rooms and a microwave.The cost of our stay was very affordable. Would definately reccommend to families who are wanting something enjoyable, low cost and not high maintenance. Overall our family had a very enjoyable stay at Paradise Resort, and made our Holiday in the Gold Goast even more relaxing and very memorable stay. Will definately be coming back with the rest of the family. Good Work Team!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ari_caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We stayed here 2 nights, the kids loved the bunk beds and lagoon pool!
It was very relaxing, don't have to leave the place as the food is great, very affordable and the service was fantastic, not many places have room service everyday and i loved it! great place to relax with or without the kids!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,949 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,702 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Address: Mecure Hotel Ocean Blue Resort 122 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £97 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Resort Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted best Family Resort in Australia, Paradise Resort Gold Coast is renowned as Heaven for Kids and a Paradise for Parents! Where every accommodation package includes up to 4 hours of supervised care for every child 0-12years per day in the famous Zone 4 Kids Club, valued at $40each. The Zone 4 Kids Club is fully supervised which allows parents time to escape the daily routine and indulge in some holiday sightseeing or precious down time. There is also a giant Kids Water Park right in the centre of the resort, an indoor and outdoor playground, a permanent ice-skating rink plus a whole range of free daily activities and entertainment. And while the kids are looked after parents can rediscover the art of relaxation in the exclusive Zone 4 Adults. The outdoor spa area features a large heated spa and lounge chairs offering parents a place to unwind and soak up the sunshine 'child free'. Complete with the lagoon pool and spa, gym, bistro, cafe and bar Paradise Resort is the perfect choice for your next family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Resort Surfers
Paradise Hotel Surfers
Paradise Resort Australia
Paradise Resort Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing