We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Sun City
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$156
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$356
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$191
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,396)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
865
744
403
190
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
744
403
190
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidestram stopthe gold coastbuffet breakfastindoor poolbedroom apartmenttennis courtsgreat facilitiesocean viewfamily holidaylight railwould stay againbit datedlounge roomgreat roomacross the roadfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,196 - 2,201 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed for 7 nights in a 2 bed ocean view. Views were fantastic, rooms were clean and furniture was fine. (yes fairly basic furniture and not all that new- but made for stress free experience with two boys, not constantly worrying about hem breaking things.)
I was very happy with the resort and would stay again- the only disappointing bit would be the limited hours of the waterslides, we only got to use the slides 2 days as they were only open during the hours we were out at theme parks.
The pool is not heated, was reasonably cold in mid December, so not sure if it would be usable in the cooler months.
We had buffet Breakfast included in our package, nothing spectacular about the breakfast, but it was more than adequate.
overall would visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWM99, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Hi Tamz B,
Thank you for posting your feedback after staying with us recently.
Our waterslides can only be open while there is an attendant in place and this is for 8 hours per day, seven days per week. As you mention about the pool temperature and we fine limited us of this pool outside of these hours. Although this is a good point and certainly something we can give consideration too in the future.
Again I thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Michael W Murtagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We had a 2 bedroom unit, as did the family we stayed with. They were spacious and spotless! Beds very comfortable. The family we traveled with commented that it was bigger than their 3 bedroom house!!

Although our unit faced the Gold Coast Highway we still had a great view of the beach from the lounge balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The complex is only a 10 min walk into central Surfers. Bus stops were only a few minutes walk away too.

The outdoor pool is brilliant - clean, saltwater and warm. The indoor pool was good although a little too much chlorine for my liking.

The attached restaurant, Sayas has good food but a little disappointing given that it is labelled as Mexican. Apart from 2 items on the menu everything else was modern Aussie.

Room Tip: Anything above 3rd floor - suites are actually good value for money!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWM99, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Hi amsfromaus,
Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent review of your recent stay with us.
Our two and three bedroom units certainly are spacious and good value. The location is great and the pool facilities are enjoyed by families. I do apologise for the incorrect labelling of our Sayas Restaurant as it has not been a Mexican for sometime now and we will certainly look to change any advertising which still refers to this.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerley,
Michael W Murtagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Beautiful accomm, 1 bedroom ocean view was very well maintained and equipped. Funky smell coming from the laundry but easily fixed by shutting door. Slight issue on check-in after requesting twin beds to find a king, quickly fixed with a phone call to reception who sent housekeeper up to remedy, better than having to lug suitcases etc to another room!!

Ocean view from the 24th floor was spectacular and the ride in the lifts were an event on their own including having your ears pop! Beds were comfy with plenty of linen supplied including pillows etc, massive walk through closet, twin sink bathroom, large shower and deep bath. Kitchen was spacious with plenty of storage space with large fridge/freezer. Lounge was comfy with large lcd tele.

Staff in reception were helpful and courteous, checkin/out was quick and effortless. Hotel is well located within walking distance of surfers mall, car parking is secure and had no trouble locating a park even though alot are reserved for long term/residents.

Didnt use the restaurant or pool but both looked nice and the kids would luv the slides, tennis etc. Would definitely stay here again :)

Room Tip: Ocean view room is a must!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryben01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWM99, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Hi ryben01,
Thank you for your lovely and thorough review of Mantra Sun City.
I am thrilled you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed your unit and all it has to offer. The views are spectacular and ocean view rooms is a good tip.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for a longer time to fully enjoy all our our facilities.
Kind regards,
Michael W Murtagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I can recommend this hotel without hesitation.

We booked a two night stay in a two bedroom apartment and organised for a room with a view of the ocean. We were allocated room 2102 which had great views of the beach and was a well appointed apartment.

The location of the apartments makes it handy to be able to access a life-saver attended beach, the heart of Surfers Paradise for night life and dining and convenience stores for holiday grocery needs.

The facilities on site include a restaurant, a couple of pools (including one with water slides, which was great for kids) and guest car parking for visitors.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 2012 had a great ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWM99, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Hi cc2506,
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Sun City. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and resort facilities.
We do hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the near future, and hopefully this time for longer.
Sincerley,
Michael W Murtagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We had a two day stay . The staff very friendly and helpful.
Rooms where well appointed and spacious. Easy access to the beach.
A highly recommended hotel and one we will certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie and Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWM99, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Hi Eddie and Judi P,
Many thanks for posting your feedback and high recommendation.
Our staff certainly do strive to be friendly and helpful to all guests.
We look forward to welcoming your back again soon.
Kind regards,
Michael W Murtagh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews