We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Great Stay at WaterMark hotel!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
montreal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Had a Great Stay at WaterMark hotel!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed there for two night and it was very good. We had two queen beds the bathroom was clean and big. The receptionist and all other staff were very nice and helpful with everything that we needed. We didn't use the hotel pool and Jacuzzi because we didn't stay long enough, but the hotel is a walking distance from the beach!!!! There is everything that you need around the hotel, restaurants, bars, clubs....we did not use any transportation during our stay there. It is also easy to access from Brisbane airport, there is a direct train from the airport to gold coast, it's about an hour an half. than from gold coast train station there is a bus that bring you to the corner of the hotel, very easy.

Room Tip: would command this hotel to everyone. higher level floor give nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxy86_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the location, room and service. On your next visit, we hope you have the opportunity to use the hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    617
    230
    67
    51
See reviews for
334
549
74
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster East, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding. Definitely will stay again, the reception room was beautiful, and it was handy to be close to our rooms.
We stayed in a king room. The bed was HUGE, and so so comfy!
The buffet breakfast was amazing, so much food, you won't need lunch! They have a chef who will cook any omelette you request!
Parking was limited due to the spaces reserved for valet parking, but if I remember correctly, there was no additional charge for that service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessAmy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear you had such a fantastic experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

From the minute I arrived to the minute I left every staff member went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Nothing I wanted was too much trouble. The breakfast and dinner in the hotel was of a very high standard. I came up to the Gold Coast for the AFL, I won't be waiting til next year to come back. I'm already planning my return to The Watermark.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshwoodTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always aim to provide excellent customer service and our staff will be delighted to hear your comments. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed over night in a beautiful king sized bed and it couldn't have been more pleasant!Stayed with my boyfriend and it was absolutely a romantic getaway room in Surfers Paradise. Breakfast buffet the next morning was probably the second best part of the trip! A MUST TRY!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Conveniently located to halal restaurants. Service was good and the rooms were clean. Enjoyed the breakfast service.Easy access to the airport via the shuttle service.The gift shop is very convenient for last minute shoppers!Would definitely make a return visit if ever in Gold Coast

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wan Azlina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again at Watermark Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

My son and I enjoyed 3 nights in a deluxe room on a recent trip to the Gold Coast. The room faced the hinterland and the views from floor 17 were great. There were 2 x double beds, a nice flat screen tv and it was very clean and serviced daily.
Parking is fairly pricey at $12 a day, however they did provide Valet parking at no extra cost on this occasion. We were able to have a late checkout until 11am for no extra cost.
There are 2 x pools on opposite sides of the hotel that looked inviting and restaurants etc that we did not use as it is a short walk to beach side cafes and the Centro mall as well as many other shopping and eating options.
I would stay there again, especially if I could access a great special as I did for this booking.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are on the higher floors with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but wanted to let you know that our parking charges are comparable with similar hotels in the area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We spent our weekend at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast recently. The lobby is fresh and the receptionist was polite and helpful during our check-in. The deluxe king room is absolutely have a 5 stars appearance with its ocean view. Bathroom was great but the sink area is kinda tiny.

Despite all the great thing we experience on arrival, soon we discover more and more disappointment from the hotel service and its quality.

We have some extra take away from our dinner and decide to have it as supper. So we call room service to borrow some plate and cutlery in the room. The room service operator somehow replied that if we wish to have them delivered to our room, a fee of $5.00 will be charged. But she stressed out that we can avoid this fee by getting the plates and cutlery our self from the restaurant downstairs.We were not very impressed.

Upon our return on the following day, we discovered that our room is still dirty. From all we know, the bed was the only thing was 'touched' by the housekeeper. As for the rest, everything is still 'as-is' and nothing was cleaned including the floors! This is not very acceptable from a 5-stars-like hotel in Gold Coast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liong-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkGoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide a quality experience for all guests and appreciate your positive comments about our friendly service, lobby, room and views. We are sorry you had an issue with the $5 fee and concerned that the room hadn’t been cleaned to your satisfaction. If we had been advised we would have sent housekeeping to your room to rectify. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Watermark Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Property: Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas, a fitness centre and games room. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with essential amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features premium products to ensure pure indulgence. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing