We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed for two nights on level 14, rooms are looking a bit shabby, could use a touch of paint, BUT they are very clean. Also the sliding wardrobe door was difficult to slide open.
The service was great, we were able to book into our room early which is great particularly when we were on daylight savings time.

Room Tip: Higher levels with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We have passed on your comments about the Deluxe room. These rooms have not yet been refurbished like our Superior rooms, but they do have some additional features including higher floor location, pillow menu, comfort plus bedding, bathrobes and slippers that the Superior rooms don’t have. We’re glad you found our service to be of high quality and you appreciated the early check-in. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    627
    235
    70
    51
See reviews for
340
567
74
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a club room on level 19. Very friendly staff and great overall experience. Comfortable room, very clean and spacious. Bathroom was rather dated but still reasonable. Day spa was a treat! Would definitely return again in the future!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your Club room stay and L’Aqua Day Spa and really look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

When we first arrived, we were given a complimentary upgrade which was awesome.. thank you.

The room was very modern, clean and comfortable.

Hotel in great location to walk to beach and restaurants/shops in Surfers.

We had the buffet on seafood night and it was AMAZING. We are still talking about it, and I don't think we'll ever forget it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkvallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to see that you had a fabulous stay and were pleased with the room, location and seafood buffet. We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We recently stayed at this establishment for 4 nights and highly recommend it, it was clean, and modern. Room was cleaned and beds done daily and we could not hear the neighbours.
The view from our 5th floor room was spectacular with nice big (clean) windows (not floor to ceiling)

Staff were very helpful and friendly and no question was to hard for them to assist you with, from directions to eateries in neighbouring locations, Broadbeach and so on.

On a downside no toaster or microwave in the room, but hey loads of eating places on site and in the surrounding shopping area's, l suppose you are on holidays after all :-)

Room Tip: To be honest a room is a room, can't really help with a comment in relation to rooms on higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghosty37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to see you enjoyed your Watermark Holiday experience. We hope you will have the opportunity to return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

A very disappointing stay here. Rooms are extremely small for a family. Our bathroom was dirty and mouldy and room service was appalling. We never had any towels, or toilet paper and constantly had to go down to reception to ask for some more. Also beware we had items go missing from our room during our stay, including money. Waves down stairs is extremely over priced and pretty awful. I would recommend alessio over the road. Michael on checkin was wonderful as was josh and Ann...very lovely staff.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay at the vibe this is 100 per cent better.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Miranda,

Thank you for your feedback. As this was discussed with you on the phone we were very surprised to receive your review. When addressing your concerns with our Duty Manager on the last day of your seven night stay you mentioned that everything had been great up until then. Furthermore, the concerns that were raised were immediately rectified and the hotel reimbursed you for the items you claimed were stolen. There was also no mention about money been stolen from your room. Guest feedback is very important to us and we always do our best to ensure our guests leave with a positive holiday experience and solve any issues if they are brought to our attention during their stay.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

recently stayed here for a week, great hotel for the money paid,

excellent service when requesting something for your room, very helpful staff when asking for directions, great location opposite the Q1 sky deck,very nice view of the gold coast, we had a great room on the 16th floor looking across all the canals,

2 pools was very good as if there were to many people in one you could drop down a level to the other one, was also very good to sit in the spa at night looking up at the illuminated buildings and sky as the spa and pool are open till 10pm

lots of good restaurants in and around,

would defiantly return to this hotel,

Highly recommended

Cameron, 23, Perth

Room Tip: west side of the building for a view over the canals, the east side is blocked by the Q1 Skydeck so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I studied a lot before I booked this hotel. The hotel location is good with nice staff. However, I would suggest this hotel really need to be upgraded.

The room is old and the closet door can't close well. There is a safe provided in the room, but need to "ask" for a key card for the safe. The toilet door can't be locked, so if you travelling with friends, it might be issue. the sofa bed - suggest not to open it, but you need to use it, please do ask for bed sheet, coz it has lots of stain on it... kind of disgusting.

Breakfast is poor and not worth the money!

Again, the staff are very nice!!!

Room Tip: as high as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Property: Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas and fitness centre. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with essential amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features premium products to ensure pure indulgence. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing