We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was surprised by how much i loved this hotel! after taking ages to chose it I was very happy with the location, 3 min walk to surfers beach, restaurants from outside our door all the way down the streets, every night we took a walk around and found more great stuff! We had a very early flight and as i had requested for an early check in i was lucky to get into my room 15 mins after arriving.We stayed in a superior king room which had a huge bed, great tv and lovely ocean facing view. Very clean and comfortable bed! The bathroom was a little small but clean and tidy with a shower over the bath. We also had a mini couch under the window and two chairs with a table in the corner. We only stayed for 3 nights but the service was great and room was great. I loved the two pools on separate levels, each with a spa, which i used everynight!! The gym was average and the games room would be good for the kids.
We were lucky to find free parking on one of the side streets as parking was 15 dollars per night. Wifi was an extra 10 a night, and i found the massages and other features to be expensive. Overall I really liked the hotel and would visit again!

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms had a great view of surfers beach
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,610)
There are newer reviews for Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This place is beautiful! This is a great place for couples and even families as their are cheap in house movies for everyone! You get fresh towels everyday even sheets! The bath is big enough for relaxing bubble baths for adults and children. However it does depend on what room you get but the room we were in could only see buildings but that wasn't a problem for us! This is a great place to visit! Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brizzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The location of the hotel was pretty good. There's a bus stop nearby which able to take the bus to Dreamworld directly. The room was quite clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The staffs were pretty friendly at the reception but may not be as helpful as you would like them to be. Wifi is not free. No complains. Pretty nice and reasonable hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsf_tan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was a great place to stay for our honeymoon, free champagne on arrival, free upgrade to Kingsize bed and amazing view. Rooms clean and modern. Facilities awesome, spa, gym, sauna, pools. Loved it, want to go back!

Room Tip: We were up quite high and not used to feeling the slight sway that all high rises must have. Still...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FooduGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for your glowing review. It sounds like you had a fantastic time all round. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Newly furbished hotel with a modern look and fabulous location with direct access to the beaches of Surfers Paradise, allowing you to spend as much time by the beach as you like. The hotel offers a good range of spa treatments now. Restaurants and shops are also in the vicinity. What more can one ask for on a beach vacation?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments on your beach vacation spent with us. We’re glad you were able to make use of our very own L’Aqua Day Spa. We often receive terrific reviews on the spa, in particular the services and the team there. We hope to host you at the Watermark again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

my wife and i went to watermark in surfers paradise for the omelettes that we have heard so much about ,but i would not advice ordering one as wee saw cockroaches on the bench at the cook top as well as the egg cook was using her hands to pick up ingredients for the omelettes , sure she was wearing gloves how ever she near changed the gloves even when opening egg cartons or using other equipment .My wife had worked in a kitchen in her younger days and tell me that thi "cook' should be using spoons and or tongs for each food item ,No wonder there are roaches everywhere !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are most alarmed by your comments but can confirm that we exercise a high level of health and hygiene standards across the hotel. In addition to this, we maintain a very stringent pest control program and meet regularly with our contractors to keep a clean and pest free environment. Your comments regarding our staff are most disappointing, considering you had such a positive breakfast experience last time. These concerns are being address by the relevant department to continue to provide a high level of service to our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

hi all this hotel experiences was great........

The rooms large clean and very well presented. Room 1901 facing the ocean was sensational.

Down stars lobby bar and restaurants where well above expectation. The addition W club $55 was great value-
*free drinks 7-8:30pm
*buffet breakfast
*free WiFi
*$10 poker machine credit

The location was great with trams stopping right at the front and everything was just a short stroll away.

this one is BIG thumbs up people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Wow! Thank you for the ‘big thumbs up’! We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and like other guests, found the W Lounge upgrade to be of good value. We couldn’t agree more. Where else can you get so many inclusions at just $55 per room, per night? We’re counting down the days until the light rail opens and as you may have noticed, Surfers Paradise station is right out the front of the hotel! Perhaps you can get the light rail to hotel next time you stay with us?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,415 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £75 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas and fitness centre. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with essential amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features premium products to ensure pure indulgence. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing