We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay - average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were quite small and only had a mini bar fridge to store out drinks in, view was quite nice, bed was comfy, it seemed a little dated but otherwise it was an good stay.

The valet parking took a while for the drive to bring our car back which was frustrating, and little things like guest interaction walking through the lobby didn't exist.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a great 3 nights stay at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, the view is nice especially seeing the blue sea with beautiful buildings around. Love the comfy bed & pillows. They are not stingy on their toiletries and towels, after everyday cleaning, housekeeper will leave extra toiletries & towels in room even though we did not request. Maybe they are aware that we are family of 4 staying in the same room.

Upon booking, we add on additional options that come with access to their W Lounge where we can have our breakfast, drinks, evening canapés and lots more.
Their staffs from W Lounge are all very friendly and helpful.

Very convenience place, many restaurants around hotel’s area and with just a very short distance walks to beach, surfer paradise, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClhWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great staff, and that to me is what makes a hotel great.
Extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
The location is very central to surfers, and now has a tram station right outside. A fantastic resteraunt just across the road (Alfrescos).
The only negative I had was that to my utter amazement there were no balconies on any rooms.

Room Tip: No balconies. but great window views on beach side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodyP1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was very adequate, some staff very good but offers not the most helpful. On our 1st anniversary weekend away, we had 2 single beds, we requested a double, but it didn't happen :( we rearranged the room, again adequate, but teh hotel lacked what you might expect from not a cheap rate hotel in low season...Food was average in teh restaurant for the price. Food for a function was magnificent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from young families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Watermark hotel and spa awesome hotel very friendly staff at the watermark especially housekeeping nice rooms good service and very friendly. Would highly recommend it.zsa ba is a nice place to have a drink and play the pokies if you like the pokies that is. Walking distance from the watermark you have the blue water cruise which is good value for money 25 dollars each and that pays for sausage sizzle lunch plus they take a photo of you that you can download on your computer highly recommend it. Also the light rail is right outside the watermark which goes to broadbeach and southport so good new and very handy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked this hotel online for a one night stay in November 2013. I have also previously stayed at this hotel on two other occasions.
I chose this hotel each time based on several things. 1) Location. This hotel is at the centre of most my interests and is in walking distance to the beach and Cavil mall. 2) Price - the price has always been reasonable and they never slug me with ridiculous pre-authorisation charges on my credit card. (other hotels take note: this is a stupid outdated practice).
3) Parking is affordable - i think i paid $15 for parking which i thought was a reasonable price and undercover/secure. 4) the staff are very friendly and actually listen to your needs.

There are no negative points that i can think of that would deter me from staying here again. The only thing that can be sometimes annoying is the lifts, i can never figure the lift/elevator system out at the hotel, there needs to be better signage to indicate which one goes to the car park.

Will i stay here again, absolutely!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auslad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I would stay here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful, in fact some of the best customer service I've encountered. Went with three other friends and we had an interconnecting room, two double beds per room, great. Not a lot of room if you like to hang out in the room but enough if you want to have a base and explore.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kyrastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,987 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,566 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £75 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas and fitness centre. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with essential amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features premium products to ensure pure indulgence. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing