We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel better than the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 5 January 2010

A nice hotel with decent facilities. We were upgraded from a standard to a club room as we were on honeymoon which was nice of them. Nice room, huge bed, sea view restricted by the Q-Deck building though. Plasma tv, good location. The hotel is nice if you really want to stay in Surfer's Paradise although I would recommend passing surfers paradise and heading to Byron Bay instead.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icedaddyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,504 - 1,510 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2009

I stayed for a night and had seafood buffet at Watermark hotel in gold coast. I got a food poisoning from the oyster. It was pretty severe and I had to go to the emergency. I didn't have much on the day and I know for sure it was the oyster. However, because there was no evidence that it was THEIR oyster, they didnt' reimburse any of the costs such as cab fare, accomodation, restaurant...etc. We hardly had any sleep over night, but they didn't care to give us any extra hours. We couldn't prove it, because we went to the hospital around 3am and didn't get to be treated till 4am. I started vomitting around 12am, of course everything was gone.

I couldn't believe how poor their hospitaliy was.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chikita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Excellent service from arrival. We had an ocean view room on 18th floor. Room was spacious and clean. Only negative with the room was the safe provided in the wardrobe, it required an additional charge to be used. Odd, considering other hotels only require you to set your own PIN to use them. All staff, especially those in the Club Lounge were very engaging and helpful.
Hotel location is great, walking distance to most Surfers Paradise attractions, restaurants, bars etc.
Positive experience overall. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakeMeAway031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We got a great deal with flight centre and stayed on the 20th floor with a river view and breakfast included. We cant say enough about this hotel,it was great. The staff were helpful the food was great and its walking distance to most of your shopping and beach.
I would recommend this place to couples looking for a bit of down time it was very relaxing and the bed was very cosy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragonfly002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Nice welcome at front reception, smooth check in, when asked about parking the concierge said we could park under and take our bags up the lift to our room which was fine with us since we only had hand luggage. Parking is a very reasonable $5 per day. Our room was a "special" at reduced rate so didn't know what to expect but it was quite nice, with two double beds with reasonable comfort factor, very soft squishy pillows but if we had wanted there were about 10 other pillow options available. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean with a nice plasma tv and small minibar. The inroom safe was only useable if you paid at reception and obtained a swipe card - cost unknown as we didn't use this facility. There was no outside balcony which was the only drawback for us. The swimming pool area was also spotless and a bonus was two beach towels supplied in the room for use at the pool (nice not to have to take wet towels home). There was no shade whatsoever in the pool area, which also had a small (very busy) spa. We didn't eat at the hotel, breakfast is $29 AUD pp and there are so many other options locally for much cheaper. Cavill Mall and multiple shops and Surfers Paradise beachfront and all it's atmosphere are only about a 5 minute walk up the road.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oztripperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Stayed here for 1 night in October, room was nice and clean and had nice views of the ocean. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iLove2Travel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

The room furnitures are not so updated. The bath gel is rare like pearl and rare gem (always need to call housekeeping for extra).
The hotel location is reasonable and 15 minutes walk to major shopping centres.
The hotel is required renovation because there are a lot of other new hotels gone up.
The restaurant service is all right and breakfast buffet is only average too.
However I still recommend this hotel to my friends because hotel is not a major isssue in Surfers.
To find the new entertainment is still very hard from previous visit 9 years ago!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiseguy1282005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,886 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,479 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £76 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas and fitness centre. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with essential amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features premium products to ensure pure indulgence. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing