We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Always enjoy staying at Anacapri apartments, great staff,great service, handy to everything.been coming here for years and hope to enjoy many more.large rooms -furnature and rooms a little dated but clean and functional. Foxtel has most of the channels , larger tv's. most rooms have panoramic views of the cannels and hinterland. If you are lucky enough to get a north east room you get all day sun

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi Pete

Lovely to hear from you. Thanks for the review. We have enjoyed welcoming both yourself and you wife for your stays over the years. It is great to build a rapport with guests over time. Looking forward to seeing you both again.

Cheers

Peter and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed at the Anacapri Apartments just recently and the staff were fantastic! Very helpful and kind. I would recommend this Resort especially for families as there is the pool, tennis courts, rooms are large and washer, dryer, everything you need in your apartment. Proximity is excellent as bus stop 5 min walk, walking distance to restaurants, beach. The light rail is under construction which will link even more of the coast which is a 5 min walk. Exellent value for money.

Patti.

Room Tip: I had a balcony room so enjoyed the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Patti

Lovely to receive you review. As all our tower units have balconies the view of the hinterland, river and city lights are what many comment on. Lovely to watch the sun set and oh, so peaceful.

Kind regards

Peter and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for the Gold Coast Marathon weekend. On first impression the apartment was spacious and had great views. The furniture and bathrooms were dated, the bed was old and creaked if you moved in it. The light in the bathroom was so limited we couldnt use it to get ready to go out. We checked in after hours which was a great service and easy to follow. When we got back from dinner and tried to turn on the tv the batteries in the remote had leaked and the tv could only be operated from the tv. We went to reception the next morning to ask for replacement batteries which were supplied, however when I asked for a box of tissues because there were none in the room I was told no they did't supply tissues and I could use toilet paper. Which would have been fine if they had supplied a whole role of toilet paper instead of half a role for both bathrooms for a three night stay. After the marathon on the Sunday all we wanted was a hot shower, but when we got to the apartment on the Sunday, there was no hot water only cold. Reception was closed by this time and there was nothing we could. When you pay $150 a night hot water is an expectation. Will not be staying here again for next years marathon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RunforPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

2 Bedroom apartment. level 14. Room 55.
The Good:
-Fantastic 270 degree view on 3 separate sides from beach to Nerang, view through huge windows & 2 separate balconies.
-Dryer & Washing machine
-Massive space in this apartment & great heating/cooling
-Ensuite in main bedroom, plenty blankets & a full kitchen
-Brilliant car parking & security. It is like fort knox
-The best service, very helpful & welcoming by Judy

To work on:
-Replace the phone. rings but doesn't answer. And you cant dial out. Small but inconvenient when you want to do the small stuff.
- The oven warming grill on the bottom. Needs some TLC. Opened it up & it had been jammed with all sorts & the last lot of cooking material fell out. Lots of burnt black bits fell out everywhere? twice?
-Ventilation in dryer area & bathrooms. Do they go? didn't seem to work & all that black on the vents does lower your enthusiasm a bit.
-Ensuite shower door. Fix it. Its just hanging there. And the window could do with some more window mesh. Does not look appetizing.
-Dishes. Although I appreciate the lovely sign charging me $25 bucks if I don't do the dishes pleaseeee make sure they are clean from the last inhabitants. Half an hour at the sink washing everything with that fantastic view did make it half enjoyable.
-Dishes. If you want dishes cleaned daily. Please do not provide only one sachet that lasts one wash for three days x 2 washes a day. An hour later trying to find a supermarket & $1.99 for a bottle of washing liquid fixed that wee problem. Suggestion maybe provide it without clients having to provide it or ask for it perhaps.
-The "anacapri Apartments" Information folder. Nice cover, good information & material in it. But why do I want to read the real estate bills, checks, rental info? the apartment owners bills & personal information including addresses, name & phone numbers?
-It could do with a lick of paint in the Main bedroom, ensuite & walk in wardrobe to cover the wear & tear, rust etc.
- Vacuum. Nice addition but get it cleaned up so it sucks. Or at least get it checked for emptying.
-Message on the kitchen top asking owners to pick up there mail? again not inviting

I know, I know you are going to tell me I should have brought the above to the attention of the establishment... but I thought about it for 2 seconds & I thought "No" I'm on holiday....

Would I stay here again? Yes I would.
Am I going to sign up for the VIP Club? Yes I am
Would I stay in room 55? Probably not. But I love the split level town houses

Room Tip: Get a town house two level if you don't care about a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJnzNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great place to stay, lovely management staff, nothing was too much trouble. The 2 bedroom apartment had great views either over the river, or out to the ocean. Rooms very spacious compared to newly built accommodation, walking distance to Surfers, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banksie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were worried by some of the negative reviews we read after booking our stay here. However, when we got to our room we were greatly relieved to find it clean, quiet, spacious with a pleasant outlook over a nearby reserve.

All the usual facilities (TV, DVD, Microwave, Dishwasher, etc.) and just a short walk from the centre of surfers paradise and the surf life-savers club / beach. Beds were really comfortable and reception staff very friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Hi Warren
Thanks for taking the time to post your review.
It was a pleasure to have your family come and stay with us.
You took the time to talk to us and share your holiday experiences which also gives us up to date information to share with future guests.
We certainly hope you are able to come again and we can then offer you our return guests' VIP discount.
Kind regards
Judy and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

All in all, I was happy with the quality of this place for what we paid. It was great value and in a good position, easy walk to Cavill Ave and very close to the beach, as well as bus stops to go to theme parks, shops, casino, etc.

Rooms were a little dirty and very old, kitchen and bathroom were VERY dirty. It was quite clear all the hotel staff had done since the previous guests left was change the sheets, as the dishes were dirty and the bathroom floor had hair all over the floor as well as someone's razor!

It was more the running of the place we were not happy with.

We had booked and paid for a 1 bedroom apartment. However we found out when we arrived that they were fully booked so we were given a 2 bedroom instead. "Great!" we thought. However we were then told if we so much as stepped foot int he second bedroom or bathroom, we would be charged as we had only paid for a 1 bedroom. And the doors to the 2nd bedroom and bathroom didn't lock so we just had to avoid these rooms! In my opinion, if they've had to put us up in a bigger room because they've overbooked, that's their problem. And our main bedroom door did not close (literally could not possible close, it was stuck open behind the bed...so if we had been in there with another couple of with kids, we wouldn't want that room as a 2 bedroom anyway!)

The second and biggest gripe we had was when it came to payment. We had paid a deposit before, then on arrival had to pay the remainder. We put the amount on our savings card (they had our credit card imprint as a bond but we didn't charge anythingt to his). The next time we walked down past reception, we were told they'd under-charged us for the stay. They had accidentally told us $54 less than they were meant to. That's fine, we'd agreed to the full amount so had no problem paying. What we DID have a problem with was that the receptionist told us she had charged the extra $54 to our credit card!! Without asking or even making us aware!!!! The worst thing about this was that we had not paid the original amount on the credit card so what right did they have to just go ahead and charge money to that without asking?? Especially as we had a whole week there, they had time to ask us or even easier, call our room!

I was very very happy with the pool, spa and sauna facilities, especially as this place was so cheap. Only problem was on Sunday the spa was not heated and no one is at the reception desk past 11am so we just had to forego the spa that day. Didn't think this was very good service as it was a cold rainy day, we wanted a warm spa!! Also the pool and spa area is not closed off exclusively to guests so we had a few non-guests coming in off the street after 5 when reception closed.

All this said, I do acknowledge it was cheap so really not too bad for what we paid. However a thorough clean of the room and review of customer service is highly needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, we were on the top floor and there was still quite a lot of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear guest

We are disappointed to see your comments.

We do like to address any issues as they arise and apologise for any misunderstandings during your stay. We take your comment of charging your card without notice seriously and can but apologise for it.
We have since changed our cleaning service providor to ensure units are being cleaned to our standard.

We sometimes choose to upgrade guests to 2 bedroom units as they are on the higher floors and give a sensational view.

We hope you are able to stay again.

kind regards
Judy and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
630 reviews
13.1 mi away
Reflection Tower Two
Reflection Tower Two
#2 of 27 in Coolangatta
383 reviews
13.1 mi away
Reflection on the Sea
Reflection on the Sea
#1 of 27 in Coolangatta
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments

Address: Anna Capri 43 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £51 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever holiday style you're dreaming about, let Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments help you make the most of your stay on Queensland's fabulous Gold Coast. With a large range of accommodation options, plus beach, river and mountain views, Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments are the smart choice for weekend getaways and family holidays when visiting the Gold Coast. Anacapri offers the opportunity for a truly memorable holiday with accommodation packages at affordable prices. Reservations made after same day arrival office hours are not guaranteed entry until the following day during office hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing