We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, viable option for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Good, viable option for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

Central location, quiet hotel, good size pool. great views, short walk to beach and into surfers, plenty of services close by.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FluffyMashedPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    13
    11
    27
See reviews for
54
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Has all amenities required within for a relaxing holiday.
As a bonus, Anacapri is within easy walkable distances (5 minutes at the most) to beach, transport to Theme parks, surf & Surf Club, where excellant meals are provided. Broadbeach is a 10 minute bus ride ($3.40)
for fine dining & shopping.10 minite walk to Cavill Av. Who needs a car !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jucsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

After planning this trip for over a year, we had high hopes, & high expectations. There were 6 of us who went, 2 couples, and 2 of my other friends. On arrival they where very helpful with our final payment we had to make, & explaining a few random things about the place. Reception opening hours, pool hours, ect. We got up to our apartment, on the 16th floor, and throught the veiws were amazing!

However one couple wasnt happy that there was only one single bed, so they went down to ask reception. They where more than happy to give us a different room, that had 2 queen size beds.

During our stay we went down to the reception many times, and no matter how many times a day we went down there we were greeted with a smile, and friendly atttitude always willing to help out, & book theme parks or anything else needed.

The pool was open till 9, each night, and gave us time to go down after tea, the facilities, and room when we got there were all fine, & the room was in perfectly cleaned conditions. However during our stay, the shower door became wobbly, && a few light bulbs went out, we informed the reception in the morning, and within just hours they had been all fixed.

Everything was really easy to find, and the people where ever so friendly and helpful with all our needs. Close to the beach, & shopping centers. Are hoping to go back there again in June, affordable accomodation, & really good accomodation all round.

Will definatly be back again :)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Guest Relations Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Thank you so much for your review and compliments! We're so happy that your holiday was everything that you hoped it would be and that you all enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast. We also look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

Amazed with the Location and Value with the Anacapri Apartments. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippymantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Spacious apartment with balcony over-looking the pool, fully fitted kitchen with microwave, fridge-freezer, oven etc

Plus: Clean, fully private living space, cable tv, DVD player. On site swimming pool, 5mins from main beach, 10mins main town shopping area, really helpfull staff.

Minus: Gym area is substandard, my apartment faced pool but also main Gold Coast highway so closed windows are a must for good nights sleep

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solidun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

We stayed for 8 days and it was a decent accomodation with no frills involved. The apartment was of reasonable size and the value was fine with the price paid. Good value for the size of apartment and price paid overall for our group of 6 people. We had young kids so mostly whatever we needed was found in the apartment.

We only had to buy basic household goods such as tablecloth, washing up liquid, sponge and washing machine powder. Although if one was picky about using what they had, you could purchase them at the supermarkets on your own expense. We bought groceries and cooked for most of our stay - liked the oven in the kitchen which helped with most of our cooking of our meals.

The apartment could have been less dirty and dusty and we had to sweep up when we arrived with many corners still full of dust and lint. The ceiling fans in both of the smaller rooms were noisy and looked like they were going to drop off any minute on their heads. The beds were super squeaky but once you've gotten used to it, then it's fine. Other than the cleanliness factor, beds and ceiling fans, the apartment was value for money in general.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

Travelled with my husband & 2 children under 3 years. Booked a 2 bedroom townhouse as we were told it had garden access, however when we got there we were on the second level so no garden access. Also found it to be very out dated and in poor condition, screen doors didn't lock, upstairs bathroom window was broken and had just been sticky taped back together, blinds in both bedrooms old and broken, single bed in upstairs bedroom had a very large burn mark on the doona cover. We asked to be moved after 3 days into a 10 day stay due to the loud construction noise which started at 6am every day, we were moved without problem to a 10th floor 2 bedrrom apartment but in terms of cleanliness etc this was not much better, although the furniture was newer. Again everything was poorly maintianed, the sliding doors were heavy and very difficult to lock and the windows had no fly screens or covering on them - came into the loungeroom one morning to find my 2 year old son in the process of climbing a chair to try and look out the window to see the cars below - thank god it was closed but if it hadn't been.....
Overall i was very disappointed with this property.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara_TravelTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacapri_GoldCoast, Manager at Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, 22 October 2009
Dear 4 years travelling,

Thank you for your review of your stay in a two bedroom townhouse at Anacapri Apartments in March 2009.

We have addressed your issues in the townhouse but would like to explain that there are 2 types of townhouses, being 1 and 2 level units. Both types provide easy access to the pool, tennis court and grass area, the slight difference being that the two story rooms have stairs to the entrance. We do our best to provide guests with their preference but can only do so if we are previously informed. The townhouses are really popular with our family guests. All units are individually owned and décor is personalised. This particular townhouse was repainted and refurnished in the last 2 years and is featured on our website. We have forwarded your comments to the owner of the unit and will work with them to improve the unit even more. In regards the cracked window, once we became aware of the problem it was immediately replaced as we have a 24 hours arrangement with our insurers for glass repair. We note that you were happy to be upgraded to a 9th floor tower unit. No tower units above the 2nd floor have fly screens have flyscreens as there are no fillies at this height. All sliding windows have curtains and normal window locks fitted.

On receiving your review we have changed our practices and now check each unit prior to guests’ arrival. As you can see on Tripadvisor we are receiving positive feedback through the reviews from our more recent guests.

Normally a move to another apartment type would incur additional costs. These were waived for you in deference to the construction noise and your desire to be close to your family members staying in the tower. As the tower is 16 levels, the views of the hinterland and river are a popular draw card.

As you can appreciate the construction noise is out of our control and the company worked within the legal hours. All construction has since been completed and you will be happy to know the building has further improved our immediate area with a piano, lounge bar/coffee lounge and with restaurant and retail facilities are nearing completion.

Thank you again for your feedback. We would like to extend our sincere apologies once more and should you wish to return to the Gold Coast we would appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate our improvements to you. Please contact us if you wish to do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Enderley Gardens Resort
Enderley Gardens Resort
#72 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
#91 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#50 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments

Property: Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Address: Anna Capri 43 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever holiday style you're dreaming about, let Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments help you make the most of your stay on Queensland's fabulous Gold Coast. With a large range of accommodation options, plus beach, river and mountain views, Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments are the smart choice for weekend getaways and family holidays when visiting the Gold Coast. Anacapri offers the opportunity for a truly memorable holiday with accommodation packages at affordable prices. Reservations made after same day arrival office hours are not guaranteed entry until the following day during office hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing