We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized apartment for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budds Beach Apartments
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Large size apartment with free secured parking on site. Loved staying here instead of being cramped into a small hotel room. Very comfortable and easy to find. Never had much contact with the adminstration - was 8pm when we checked in so check in was self service style from the safe and check out was simply a key drop, so no complains there. Will definitely stay here again if we return to the gold coast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Boocoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Budds Beach Apartments and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

We booked the 1 bedroom apt. Facilities are ok. Downside is the sofa bed. Comfortable for a kid, but not for adults.
Though we came in late, we do not face any difficulty getting in as we had made arrangement on late arrival.
Surroundings are rather quiet, which suits us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EE78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thankyou for your feedback! Apologies for the uncomfortable sofa bed. We have currently upgraded to new sofas with a BI-fold 4inch innerspring mattress as opposed to Tri-fold foam mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

When checking out the receptionist grumped at me for not signing in. (The office was closed on my arrival) She agreed that I had incurred no charges but still required my credit card details. I declined so she swore at me. The TV, Radio, Aircon & Fan did not work.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

We require credit card details as identification when handing out keys on late arrivals. This is standard procedure. We have a maintenence man available 24hrs, notifying us of TV, aircon and radio can be fixed immediatley during your stay or we can allocate you to another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were on the Gold Coast for a family holiday and we had booked in here for five nights - a bad mistake. The photographs that we had seen of the apartments showed an adjoining building, which was much newer, but not actually part of Budds Beach Apartments. The location of the apartments is about the only good feature that it possesses, being close to Budds Beach, the canals and Surfers Paradise while also being located in a fairly quiet side street. The room was dirty and quite small and the management weren't exactly helpful in assisting in fixing the broken fittings/appliances in the apartment. We managed to tolerate these five nights, but we would never consider going back ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Very quiet but not roomy 1 bedroom apartment with great facilities - full kitchen, washer & dryer. Good choice if you need those facilities, otherwise there would be plenty of other choices around. Good undercover secure parking. The sofabed is uncomfortable for an adult to sleep in but alright for a younger kid. Limited supply of toilet paper and coffee/tea for the whole week stay.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
Thank TravelLover317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! All of our apartments are fully self contained. We provied you with a complimentary starter pack of toilet paper, coffee's etc then it is up to you to supply your own.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We appreciate the help and support the staff had shown us during our stay. Our holiday had been made so much nicer because of their their friendliness. All the best for the future success of Budds Beach Apartments and all aspects of life for their staff.
Again Thank you all for looking after us so well.

Cheers.
B & J Dishington
New Zealand

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelallover10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thankyou for your feedback! We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We had a very comfortable, clean apartment. The only thing lacking was salad bowls, microwave bowls and some utensils. All appliances worked, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment block is located within walking distance of the beach, shops and bus route. We had a very pleasant 4 nights at Budds Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thankyou for your feedback! We're sorry that you did not have enough utensils to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Notifying staff at reception of this we could easily organise items for you. Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,057 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budds Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budds Beach Apartments

Address: 43 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £50 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budds Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 one bedroom fully self contained, furnished apartments. Located 30m away from the picturesque Budds Beach, 3 minutes walk to Surfers Paradise. Budds Beach - the best kept secret in Surfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budds Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budds Beach Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing