We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Surfers thats all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budds Beach Apartments
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Close to Surfers thats all”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Was in Surfers a while back and stayed at Budd's Beach. Very roomy apartment with nice kitchen setup, however the bed felt sandy like the sheets weren't clean.

It is literally walking distance to Surfers so thoroughly enjoyed the 24 hour woolies shopping and restaurants that were nearby.

There is a laundry area downstairs and the outdoor pool looked painfully neglected. Its definitely a place to stay if you are on budget if you do not have much high expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
All units have their own washing machine and dryer located inside each apartment. There is no laundry area located downstairs or anywhere else on the property. Apologies for the dirty linen as described, if reception was notified of this during your stay we could have remade the bed for you at no extra cost. We have just finished a reconstruction of our pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First of all, the photo which they had on their website did not include the actual building, which is a very unisnpiring low rise - because of the photo I thought I will be in an appartment high up over the river. The whole flat is about 40 sq m and stinks of chemicals, the bedroom is tiny - hard to breath, the windows are dirty, the stove is not working properly, the shower head is not stable, etc. I had two four days Groupon vouchers and bitterly regret buying this deal, there were much better options for accommodation available at the time - my holiday was ruined.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
All of our apartments are one bedroom with a seperate living area and kitchen attached. On our website it states that we are a 3 level walk up with river views available upon request. We have an onsite maintenence man available 24hrs and if notified we could of fixed the showerhead and stove immediatley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Good location, clean and modern apartment. Terrible shower, uncomfortable sofa, bed wasn't the most comfortable. No toaster in the room. Not worth the amount we paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank India L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Apologies for your uncomfortable stay. All of our apartments are one bedroom with a queen bed and sofa bed available. If requested a sofabed we can allocate you to a more sufficient sofa bed room where the sofa is BI fold with a 4inch innerspring mattress as opposed to TRI Fold foam mattresses. We have staff here 24/7 and if notified we would have been able to get you a toaster immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at Budds for 4 nights after buying a deal from Groupon (4 nights for $275).

The Ad was misleading as under the 'Deal' part, 'Wi-Fi' was included as well as late check out, so presumably, I thought I'd have access to the net. Unfortunately, it is a paid connection and the prices are the most expensive I have ever seen.

The apartment it self was a bit crappy, 1 light out of 4 worked, the crockery and cutlery were filthy (and we had no knives) and the sofa was very uncomfortable.

We slept OK though and the shower was hot sometimes.

It was an OK stay for the price but I certainly wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
We offer FREE WIFI to all of our guests. This is available upon request at reception so we can supply you with a guest user name and password. We have a maintenence man onsite 24hrs and if notified we can fix any maintenence that needs attending such as light bulbs. As a couple travelling there would be no need for a sofa bed, however if a sofa bed is required we could allocate you to a room which has a BI-fold 4inch innerspring mattress as opposed to some rooms that still have a TRI-fold foam mattress. Any cutlery can also be fixed or replaced upon notifying reception. If you are unsatisfied with your room, by notifying reception we can allocate you to another room available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Would not recommend this place to anyone, had to buy disposable plates and cutlery as it was so disgusting, toilet seat was crap, the place was filthy.

Stayed there January 2011.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxxRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Apologies for not having a pleasurable stay and having to buy your own cutlery and plates. Notifying staff at reception of this we would have been able to allocate you to another room available so you could enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotovegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The three best things about Budds were the great secure parking, the great secure parking & the great secure parking, not much else to recommend it tho. Grubby floors, unhygenic looking crockery and the scariest toilet seat ever! But it had great secure parking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PH4PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Apologies for not enjoying your stay here at Budds Beach Apartments. Notifying reception during your stay we could have located you to a better room that was available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Large size apartment with free secured parking on site. Loved staying here instead of being cramped into a small hotel room. Very comfortable and easy to find. Never had much contact with the adminstration - was 8pm when we checked in so check in was self service style from the safe and check out was simply a key drop, so no complains there. Will definitely stay here again if we return to the gold coast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Boocoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddsBeachApartments, Front Office Manager at Budds Beach Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Budds Beach Apartments and look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#47 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#45 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#36 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#63 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budds Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budds Beach Apartments

Property: Budds Beach Apartments
Address: 43 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budds Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 one bedroom fully self contained, furnished apartments. Located 30m away from the picturesque Budds Beach, 3 minutes walk to Surfers Paradise. Budds Beach - the best kept secret in Surfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budds Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budds Beach Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing