We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best schoolies shack going”
Review of Focus Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Focus Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2004

This place was the bomb for schoolies. I went 2 years ago and still remember what a top spot it was. Up on the 26th floor in a newly refurbished apartment that was not out of the student price range.

Top views from everywhere you looked and there was an awesome student vibe happening. Very conviently located across the road from the beach and not far from cavill, the party central.

I definetely recommend this as the party place!

9  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Focus Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 192 of 192 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Victoria
18
Reviewed 25 April 2004

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. it was a well furnished apartment. The view was nothing short of spectaular. we had views of both the beach and the nerang river.
The facilities were fantastic. Pool, Gym, Spa, Sauna, Tennis Courts. It was in a great location, across the road from the beach and only a few blocks up from Cavill Avenue. I thoroughlly enjoyed my time at the Focus and would reccomend it to anyone.

*~*EM*~*

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Syd, Aus
19
Reviewed 10 January 2004

Our Stay at the Focus apartments was an excellent and a memorable experience. We opted to stay in a three bedroom apartment which was located on the 7th floor whoch had a great view of the beach and its surroundings. The apartments are very spacious and the furnishings will vary from different apartments as they are indivudally owned. However we obviously were one of the lucky ones. The facilities and emenities at the Focus are excellent. Downstaiirs just off the lobby it has a large alfresco restaurant and bar area that has numerous pool tables which is great. The pool is rather ordinary but it does its job. There are also two tennis courts and while we were there they were building suanas and a bbq area just off from the pool which would be ideal in summer. I would not have any hestitaions recommending this place

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
brisbane, QLD
135
Reviewed 11 July 2003

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. Lookin at their website teh rooms
looked very stylish indeed, but the actual place is not very flashy at
all. the laundry door acutaly fell off when one of us walked past it,
very dangerous! the hinge thing wasnt drilled in properly. hot water
runs out! with 6ppl living in a place you would think they would give u
enough hot water. we took 2 cars but they only provided one car space.
had to wait 1hr to check in. the lifts are scary! had to wait for ages,
since only 1 of them were in working order, the other ones would shake
and rattle and were often not in use. they say theres foxtel but most
of the channels have been blocked hahaha. this place however does have
the best views of the beach, we stayed on level 23 facing the ocean and
it was beautiful, too bad about the inside of the apartment though. it
isnt very cheap to stay in, considering the quality of the place.

35  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank PauloHomrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FocusApartments, Manager at Focus Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FocusApartments, Manager at Focus Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#29 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#61 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#60 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Crown Towers
Mantra Crown Towers
#9 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
2,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#8 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Focus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Focus Apartments

Address: Focus Apartments 114 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £115 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Focus Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Focus Apartments is situated at 114 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise - we're the round, 32 storey, white building that's right opposite the beach. We are within easy walking distance of Cavill Avenue - the hub of Surfers Paradise. With convenient underground parking and intercom security access, Focus welcomes you to the Gold Coast, 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Focus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Focus Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing