We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Genesis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Genesis Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights in a very comfortable and well appointed 3 bedroom apartment on the 16th floor. Great location, great apartment, fantastic views and staff could not have been more helpful. There is a lovely pool, 2 x saunas, a gym and a games room. There is also secure parking for the car.
Had a great time. Thank you.

Room Tip: Book directly with the managers for the best price.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatureTravellers2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear MatureTravellers2904,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Genesis Apartments. We are delighted to hear that you found the apartment to be comfortable and well appointed. We appreciate your feedback regarding the location, views, facilities and service. Thank you for your suggestion that future guests should book directly with management for the best price! We hope to see you back at Genesis Apartments in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Genesis Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom unit on the top floor with the family of 7 and could not fault any aspect of our stay. Friendly staff always willing to give advice. Best value in town. Only one street back from the beach.

Room Tip: Top floor first class views all round.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trustascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear trustascot,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Genesis Apartments. We are happy that you enjoyed the apartment and found it to be excellent value. Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoy providing information to our guests and appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here in apartment 51 for 12 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. Close to beach, shops and restaurants. Views are amazing. The apartment is very spacious and well equipped with everything you may need. The reception were very helpful and accommodating. Would definately stay here again. Had a great time and cant wait to visit the Gold Coast again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McLeod140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear McLeod140,
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 51 at Genesis Apartments. Thank you for providing feedback on the location, views, and amenities. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and would stay at Genesis Apartments next time you visit the Gold Coast! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family has just returned from 5 days staying at the Genesis Apartments and we loved our stay. We had a three bedroom apartment in the 9th floor with great views of the ocean, Downtown Surfers and over the waterways.
Our welcome to the apartment was warm and friendly and continued throughout our stay. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and the tepid water meant we could swim even though it was mid winter. The spa pool was great as well.
Even though the apartment complex is several years old, it is very well maintained and clean. The age is probably a bonus as the apartments are very roomy.
Thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MezzyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

On behalf of all the staff at Genesis Apartments, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Genesis Apartments. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding the cleanliness and size of the rooms. It's great that you were able to take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and spa, even in the winter months! Thank you for recommending Genesis to future travelers and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at Genesis for 5 nights from 8-6-14 to 13-6-14 with family that included teenage kids. Stayed on the 10th floor. Homely and spacious apartments. Wife loved it as it was well equipped - from its washing machines to the plates & cutlery.
Had quite a decent partial view of the ocean and the main road where the tram runs. The exterior may look slightly dated, but inside the apartments - nice and clean.
Location-wise - about 10 minutes lovely walk to lively cavill street. But this is not an issue at all as there are shops (including eateries) right across the road and all the way down to cavil street and beyond.

Dion & lauren are ever friendly.
Would definitely consider staying here again whenever we visit Surfers paradise again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the higher floor with ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 456ZulG456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear 456ZulG456,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay at Genesis Apartments. We are happy to hear that you found the apartment to be well equipped, spacious, homely and clean. We loved being able to accommodate you and your family during your holiday and hope to see you back again at Genesis Apartments in the future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just finished our group holiday at Genesis... and it was great!
Checked in to find out we had the top floor..floor 16 apartment 51 3 bedrooms....and the view was AMAZING! We went with a group of 6 adults, and there was plenty of room to move around, without everyone being on top of one another! The apartment was neat and clean, and had everything you needed...from all cooking items in the kitchen to an iron and ironing board in the laundry!
The master bedroom was not only large, but had an ensuite AND 2 full size windows..so views across to the beach and over to the canals! Rooms 2&3 also had plenty of space with full built in rooms and views across Surfers
The staff at the desk were always so lovely, and greeted you by name when you went past reception! And nothing was ever a problem!
When all our group arrived, we hired a car (Cut Price Car Rentals Surfers Paradise, also recommend), and being in room 51, our car park was located right next to the basement elevator.
The games room was great and the pool also nice and warm.
And within walking distance of Cavill Ave. (But if you are doing some grocery shopping...skip past IGA and go to Safeway.)
If you are going with a large group, or family, GENESIS is the place to stay!! We could have easily stayed a few more nights and will be back!! And ask for Room 51..the view is worth it!!

Room Tip: Going in a large group...ask for room 51!! Great views, large rooms, best car park, and great balcon...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AimeeC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear AimeeC1979,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough review on your stay at Genesis Apartments. We appreciate your comments and feedback regarding the amenities, facilities, and size of the apartments. We are happy to hear you found the staff to be lovely as we pride ourselves on having personable and friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind and helpful review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Its so lovely when you arrive at reception and you are greeted by name as they are expecting you. We recently stayed for 3 nights, in 3 bedroom apartment. With 4 adults and 2 kids we had more than enough room. Apartment was spacious and clean. We had all the kitchen equipment needed for our stay. Great pool/spa area, games room, gym and sauna. Very close to the beach and only a short walk to the main street restaurants and shops. Will recommend to our family and friends and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We asked for a 3 bedroom unit, however we were lucky enough to get the top floor! Penthouse!!! We th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPatinkin, Guest Relations Manager at Genesis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Dear starberri,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Genesis Apartments. We are happy that you found the rooms to be spacious, clean and well equipped. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all of the facilities and found the location to be convenient to both the beach and shops. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#15 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#14 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#59 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Costa D'Ora Apartments
Costa D'Ora Apartments
#55 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#19 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Century Apartments
Surfers Century Apartments
#28 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genesis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genesis Apartments

Address: 2981 Surfers Paradise Bvd | Corner of Surfers Paradise Blvd and Markwell Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £101 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Genesis Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star resort has spacious two and three bedroom self contained apartments with two bathrooms, dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer, large balconies and ocean views (floors 4 - 16). Located 100 metres to a patrolled beach and a short stroll to Cavill Avenue, the heart of Surfers Paradise renown for shopping, restaurants and night life. The resort has two swimming pools, heated spa, games room, gym, sauna, covered barbeque area, and secure underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Genesis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genesis Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Genesis Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing