We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you want in a holiday away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, NZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you want in a holiday away from home”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

With stunning views, great location, modern decor, private and spacious apartment, Moorings on Cavill ticked all our requirements. Walking distance to the beach, the river, eating places, shops entertainment, it's a great home away from home.

We stayed on 8th floor with amazing views, the hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. As our kids are allergic to dust mites and have asthma, we are usually a bit concerned when away on holiday. But this certainly wasn't an issue as this place was super clean, thumbs up!

It is now in our very short list of highly recommend places to stay to relax.
thanks Margaret, Peter and Erin for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: higher rooms have better views to the river on the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    169
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
406
193
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The reviews I read for the Moorings were true! We had a fantastic stay in the 3 bedroom apartment - it surpassed our expectations for the size and quality of fittings. While we went to the theme parks Gran stayed happily in the apartment and watched the weekend activity on the river, rested and ventured downstairs for some retail therapy across the road. Margaret was a delight to deal with, and we enjoyed our chat by the pool. I will recommend Moorings without doubt (I already have!). Thanks Margaret for your kindness to us all - and what a relief the All Blacks won the World Cup!!!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment on north west corner - sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyote538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We just returned from a 10 night stay at The Moorings and it was so wonderful.
The apartment was amazing. We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse and it was incredibly spacious. The view was gorgeous looking over the river and the city. The apartment is fully stocked and you don't want or need a thing. We felt so lucky to spend our time there.
We didn't hear any noise at all. The room had double sliding doors and we slept soundly.
The pool and the bbq area are beautiful. We spent our best night on holiday having our own poolside bbq and it was a highlight.
As for Peter, Margaret, Erin and Liz, they are a credit to the complex. Everything is spotless - you could spill your food on the ground and the 10 second rule wouldn't apply. The gardens (and the best lawn I have ever seen) are maintained by Pete.
I have travelled to many places and it makes a world of difference if you spend your time (and money) on a place to stay and are greeted and treated like you matter. With Margaret and Peter I would have had just a good a time in a tent having them around.
Thank you for making our holiday and my birthday so special. We won't forget you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniBrockliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Everything was just perfect. The staff are really lovely. The position is just a short walk to the beach and the bus stop to 'everywhere' is right outside!! Thoroughly recommend the 'Mooring on Cavill Avenue'

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Lovely rooms great view parking good. Near all the restaurants and bars. Friendly helpful people. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timjgedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We Stayed there for 4 wonderful nights & the service was fantastic, Margarette & Pete were so helpfull. Rooms were modern & spacious with everything you could ask for at your fingertips. The people that actually live in some of the other rooms are even friendly & hospitable. Just a quick walk to the beach & shops or just lounge around the pool what more could I say! Can even do your theme park or adventure booking at reception & they will even book a cab or mini bus for you. We recommend the Moorings at the Gold Coast any day. We were that happy that we are going back again early next year.

Damien & Tania De Palma

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Pirie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had a fantastic time and perfect accomodation, the apartments were spacious and location perfect. Margret was fantastic and met us when we arrived at mid night and nothing was too much trouble for her, she also helped us book tours and show us where the real bargins were. I highly recommend the Moorings to everyone who wants great accomodation in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing