We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, great location, highly recommendable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay, great location, highly recommendable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was our second time staying at The Moorings on our first Anniversary and loved every moment.
Room was beautiful, clean and modern.
Always great service and we appreciate the help from Margaret & Erin on where to spend our time on the Gold Coast.
Sparkling Pool, great BBQ area & gardens always well looked after.
Highly recommended.
Thanks Margaret, Pete & Erin for our wonderful stay!
Kerri & Darren

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    169
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
404
189
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

My family and I recently stayed in one of their 2 bedroom apartment. Let me tell you, it's very homely and spacious! I wanted to move in there permanently! lol The location is great, walking distance to the main mall and very close to a lot of restaurants!
The Staff of Moorings are great and just lovely to deal with! Thanks to Erin and Margaret for accommodating us and especially we had to stay an extra night and they were more than happy to sort it all out for us and gave us a good price considering it was the GC indy weekend!
Also, there is a cafe just outside next to this apartment i think its called Reverie Cafe... anyway, they make nice breakfasts and very affordable!
I highly recommend Moorings on Cavill and i will definitely return when i visit Gold Coast next time!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

we stayed in room 43 it was new done up nice and had a great view. air cons in both main room and lounge room. ensuit in main bedroom. this room was great for my toddler plenty of room to run. the second room doesnt have a light on the roof only a lamp which made it a bit hard to see at night.
The service was exceptional Erin at the front desk took my toddler and acted as if she was her own showing her the dog and the turtle behind the desk and playing with her. She was always smiling and more than happy to help.
The owners are exceptionally friendly we lost our car keys the night before our morning flight and he was out looking for them and making phone calls for us at 11pm. due to our circumstances they let us stay for a late checkout free of charge.
The pool area and BBQ area was awsome, the spa n pool are kept warm 5 stars all round :)

Room Tip: room 43 spacious, clean, 2 air cons, great view of hinterland,updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missnae014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yass, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Our first family holiday could not have been better!

The staff were very friendly and helpful!

Our room was amazing! Very clean, great view, plenty of space and styled with modern furniture. It was also very quite, we could not hear any noise from the families in the apartments either side of ours.

It's within walking distance to the shops and beach which was great with having a 3yr old. Also only a short drive to the theme parks.

Am already planning on coming back next year for a longer holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel_white87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Owner at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thankyou for kind words. We strive to have ours units kept up to date and having them done is ongoing. We are lucky that we have wonderful unit owners who support us. Our aim is to cater for families and seeing families having fun is what like to see. We are happy to see that your stay with us was a good one and hope to see you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed in October for the week and couldnt have been happier with Moorings. We were lucky to have one of the rooms on the top floor so the view was amazing and the space in the room itself was huge. Staff were really accomodating. Great location with supermarkets and restaurants well within walking distance. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Owner at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
We are excited with your review. Thanks for your kind words and thanks for choosing Moorings on Cavill. Our aim to offer great service, reasonable accommodation prices and make guests feel at home so an enjoyable time can be had. Looks like you had a great time which is what we like to see. Take care and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We recently stayed at The Moorings for 10 nights during our Theme Park holiday with our 2 children. The accommodation was great. Our apartment was newly renovated and very comfortable and spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and toilets. The kitchen was well equipped. There was a Woolworths across the road open until 10pm every night which was convenient for provisions for breakfast etc. Within easy walking distance there were a huge variety of restaurants, beaches and markets. The buses to the theme parks stopped just outside the door. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool and BBQ area were great and very clean and the boys enjoys the table tennis equipment. The only small issues were the general traffic noise (which you have to expect when in the heart of a busy city) and the pillows (this is probably a personal issue only). I would certainly recommend The Moorings to my friends and family for great accommodation at a great price.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter. Request river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Owner at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thankyou for your feedback, we appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us here at the Moorings On Cavill. It was indeed a pleasure to have served you. Your comments are appreciated and have been noted and importantly will assist us in making future stays for you and other guests more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Moorings on Cavill, from check in to check out we felt very welcome!! With the staff going out of there way to accommodate you! We had booked this accommodation a few months before arriving not realising it was the weekend of the GC 600, we paid more than double the normal nightly rate for the Friday, Saturday and Sunday but this did not bother us as we were all very happy with our apartment level 13 room 68, the boys couldn't get over how spacious and open plan the living area was with big glass sliding doors and views to die for over the harbour! The decor was modern! The only thing I think was missing was a hair dryer, I would normally pack one myself but they are usually always supplied. Pool area lovely, BBQ area to cook your dinner on those lovely warm evenings! Location is soo close to everything, having woolworths right across the road was great to. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blaise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thankyou so much for your kind words we are so happy you guys enjoyed your stay here at the Moorings. We loved having you here. I wish I new you wanted a blow dryer has we keep them at reception and are freely available all guests. Maybe next time eh! Take care of yourselves and hopefully we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing