We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moorings Gold Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Apartment was in excellent condition, great location for the shops, bars and beach. Great view of the river and surronds, we had late check in and had no problems getting all sorted. Staff were very helpful and were genuine in their interest of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Moorings and it won't be the last. Apartment was excellent and the staff had even turned the airconditioning on prior to our arrival. Great location and not far away from everything. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful as usual. We even went to some restraunts that were recommended by Margaret (and she wasn't wrong either). The facilities available at the Apartments are well looked after. The staff are the main reason that we will be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanSouthWestRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Our family of 5 loved staying at the Moorings. We were upgraded to the penthouse and it was absolutely fabulous. The view was amazing, the apartment had everything we could possibly want, beds were very comfortable and the tropical gardens and pool were immaculate. We had a few bbqs outside overlooking the river which was lovely. Everything was close by supermarkets, shops, attractions etc...We would like to say a big thank you to Margaret and Erin who were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they offered lots of advice about where to eat and the best attractions to visit. The Lewis Family

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment at The Moorings for 10 nights with 2 adults and 2 kids, and when we first opened to door we thought "WOW" the view from the living room was amazing. The pool was great for the kids,and the spa great for me! This property is so close to bars/restaurants. A lovely clean and modern apartment, even had Austar/Foxtel, which was a surprise. Margaret and Peter are such lovely genuine people, quick to address any questions or concerns. All of the people who complain about scuff marks on walls, and noise from the street need to get a life, if you want somewhere just like home, then stay at home. We loved it and were so hapy with it, that we will be back in the near future

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenndonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is the second time that our family of four have stayed at Moorings. It has excellent facilities, the rooms are modern, spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly, helpful and have a good knowledge of all the local attractions. We will definitely be staying again when were visiting Surfers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fish0_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have just arrived home from a week staying at The Moorings. We are a family of four with kids aged 8 and 11 and the location is perfect. Central enough to walk everywhere but far enough away from the Surfer's noise to sleep at night. The two bedroom apartment was clean and well equiped, but a little tired. The pool area is great, very clean and well maintained. The BBQs were also clean. The reception staff are very friendly and we were always greeted with a smile.

Across the road is Chevron Towers and we used their well priced shuttle for our theme park and airport transfers. Our apartment was great value for money but next time we would like to stay on a higher level to take advantage of the views.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will give you a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment for a 3 nights' stay in Dec 12 and we truly enjoyed our stay there. The apartment had a huge balcony overlooking the river and garden, which was perfect for a relaxing stay. The place was clean and spacious with modern deco. Loved the festive touch of a Christmas tree in the living room and mistletoe on the front door :)

The location is very convenient. It's right on Cavill avenue which means it's walking distance to the hub of surfer's paradise. It's also close to public transport. Bus stops are only few minutes away which makes going to all the theme parks, Jupiters and the marina very easy.

Would love to come back here for our next Gold Coast holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nes_kwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £75 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing