We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
609
181
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
181
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nerang river the gold coast across the road bbq area the penthouse bedroom apartment cavill avenue perfect location home away from home great place to stay great apartment these apartments car park amazing views close to shops after hours minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The Moorings was great. Lovely helpful staff. Very clean, well equipped apartments. Lovely pool and BBQ area. loved rhe balcony area of the apartment, great views to enjoy. Very central location, close to shops, beach, restaurants, cafes, public transport. Very convenient. Thanks Matgaret, we will be back.

Room Tip: Apartments are lovely and roomy, north or south facing apartments are a bit cooler as they don't get the afternoon sun. Also have great views up and down the river. Higher level apartment get less 'street' noise but the location is generally not really noisy anyway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Apartment was in excellent condition, great location for the shops, bars and beach. Great view of the river and surronds, we had late check in and had no problems getting all sorted. Staff were very helpful and were genuine in their interest of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Moorings and it won't be the last. Apartment was excellent and the staff had even turned the airconditioning on prior to our arrival. Great location and not far away from everything. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful as usual. We even went to some restraunts that were recommended by Margaret (and she wasn't wrong either). The facilities available at the Apartments are well looked after. The staff are the main reason that we will be returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanSouthWestRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Our family of 5 loved staying at the Moorings. We were upgraded to the penthouse and it was absolutely fabulous. The view was amazing, the apartment had everything we could possibly want, beds were very comfortable and the tropical gardens and pool were immaculate. We had a few bbqs outside overlooking the river which was lovely. Everything was close by supermarkets, shops, attractions etc...We would like to say a big thank you to Margaret and Erin who were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they offered lots of advice about where to eat and the best attractions to visit. The Lewis Family

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment at The Moorings for 10 nights with 2 adults and 2 kids, and when we first opened to door we thought "WOW" the view from the living room was amazing. The pool was great for the kids,and the spa great for me! This property is so close to bars/restaurants. A lovely clean and modern apartment, even had Austar/Foxtel, which was a surprise. Margaret and Peter are such lovely genuine people, quick to address any questions or concerns. All of the people who complain about scuff marks on walls, and noise from the street need to get a life, if you want somewhere just like home, then stay at home. We loved it and were so hapy with it, that we will be back in the near future

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenndonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews