We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
609
181
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
181
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverthe gold coastacross the roadbbq areathe penthousebedroom apartmentcavill avenueperfect locationhome away from homegreat place to staygreat apartmentthese apartmentscar parkamazing viewsclose to shopsafter hoursminute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Before we booked at the Moorings we read through other reviews. It was pleasing to see the fantastic feedback.
We had a great stay at the Moorings. It is clean, spacious, accomdated all of our needs, and the owners/staff are wonderful helpful caring people.
We travelled with our 5 year old and two teenages. The location is perfect being so close to the main street of Surfers Paradise, and having the pool, spa and bbq area was great, we spent alot of time swimming, and never had to wait to use one of the bbq's.
We would highly recommend the Moorings for anyone who is wanting to stay somewhere that is well positioned in Surfers, well priced and very clean.
We stayed in a corner room overlooking the pool and river and it was perfect.

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking over the pool and river on a corner room. Big balcony and awesome view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My daughter and I just spent a week at Moorings on Cavill and honestly say it was a fantastic experience. It's a short stroll to all the things you need to access without being in the middle of the sin part of 'sin city'. Buses at your door, supermarket across the street, river views and one of the cleanest places in this price range that you will find. Erin is a delight and Peter is a lovely man. We'll be going back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have lovely views to the Hinterland.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuzPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Room was luxurious, large and immaculate. Pool was perfect temp for swimming in the unfortunately crap weather. Very short walk to everything in Surfers, great view over the lake, no noise from the outside.

Staff were very friendly and strived to help and accomodate us when our flight was cancelled. Look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC_Ink23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was our first stay at the Moorings, we stayed for two weeks and enjoyed our stay immensley. We found the mornings to be centrally located for transport and food shoping just across the road, and close to all attractions. The appartment was well equiped & spacious, the views from the balcony were stunning. Peter, Margaret & Erin provide a wonderful service. The only issue we had was no towel rails in the en-suit bathroom,which took a bit of getting used to, appart from that everything else was perfect. Thanks to all for a wonderful stay and looking after us so well. We would not hesertate to stay at the Moorings again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 58 has great views from the 11th floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed at Morrings on Cavill for 10 days recently. This is in a great location right on the river at the end of Cavill Ave. We had a great room on the 4th floor that overlooked the river with views all the way up to Southport. The apartment was a 2 bedroom (with an ensuite off the main) and was the perfect size for our family of 4. The apartment was spacious with full kitchen facilities and a good sized verandah. There is also a great little pool area/ spa / sauna on premises and the pool was heated and was great to jump into after being out all day with the family.

The apartments are across the road from Woolworths which made it easy to stock up on things we needed. Plenty of great restaurants all the way along Cavill Ave and it only took no more than 10 mins walk up to the beach.

There was also great service from Margaret and Erin at reception who are both very friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisygirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews