We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
608
181
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
181
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverthe gold coastacross the roadbbq areathe penthousebedroom apartmentcavill avenueperfect locationhome away from homegreat place to staygreat apartmentthese apartmentscar parkamazing viewsclose to shopsafter hoursminute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just returned from 8 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment at the Moorings.
Top location, Top Apartment & every one was very helpfuly & friendly.
Nice pool & Surfers was within easy walking distance. Great for kids.
RSL around the corner was great for food & entertainment.

Room Tip: River Views
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great hotel, super friendly and perfect for a family. Beautiful rooms with nice decorations and lots of space. Will go back there again :0)
The friendly staff at the reception will help you with everything and your just a short walk from all the great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at the Moorings in March 2012 for 9 nights with a 4 year old & a 9 month old in a 1 bedroom apartment.
With my in-laws next door in a 2 bedroom apartment.
Everything was just pefect the loaction was great a short walk to busy Cavill Ave & also the amazing beach.
The apartment was fantastic very spacious, neat, tidy & suited our needs perfectly.
My kids loved the Pool area & we went swimming almost every day!
We even cooked a BBQ overlooking the wonderful surrounds.
The hosts were most welcomimg & helpful with all our needs could not recommend them enough.
We will be booking another holiday soon & will not even bother to look for somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed at the Moorings for just over 2 weeks with my daughter. Apartment was huge with a beautiful view! Margaret was very helpful and made us feel very welcome! Close to EVERYTHING! Will book there again for sure...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at Moorings 7 days at the begining of February. First of all great thanks to Margaret who made every morning shiny. In general, very good location close to the main street, beach and easy access to all Theme parks. Would definitely recommend to familes with kids looking for comfortable stay for not so high price. We were with our two boys.
Our apartment had nice view on the river and were not affected by the noice from the streat.
Again thanks to Margaret who helped us with all of the arrangements which definitely saved us a lot of time.
Michal

Room Tip: take room with view on the river
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichalJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews