We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FantasticStay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FantasticStay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is one of the best service apt I had stayed! We stay at level 14 room 69 which has a full view to the river and v spacious living room n 2 bedrooms! Both my kids enjoyed the stay too! The apt n rooms are all clean n nice! It is jus 3 min walk to Woolworth across the road and near to the beach n nice cafe n restaurant. Simply love it and would definitely stay here again if we return to Gold Coast! It is totally value for money :) thanks to the team at Mooring for the wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HLYYRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and putting reviews. Unit 69 is our penthouse on the top level with fantastic river views and fabulous rooms, so it is always quite popular and loved by guests. It is great you and your family had a great time here at Moorings, nothing better than a "home" accommodation with super convenient location to everything is important for holiday. Thank you again and we wish to see you next time at Surfers.

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Desk
The Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    168
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
401
187
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Innes, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I had 3 lovely nights at Moorings. The staff were great, so helpful. The tariff was worth every cent and the position is unbeatable! Nothing is too much trouble. We had to move rooms because we loved it so much we wanted another night. No problem though. Easy, cheerful. Done!

Room Tip: The riverside rooms are great. Very little traffic noise and fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Gaven,

Thanks very much for your reviews, we are glad to have you and Lea staying with us and enjoyed. Hope you like both rooms and the views from balcony. Sorry for troubling you the other day looking for keys, finally I found it! Thank God! Wish you and Lea Merry Xmas and Happy New Year. Hope to see you again in the future.

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I think it is a good choice to live in Morrings on Cavill with friendly welcome and comfortable envionment. The service is also very good as the stuff helped us to arrange the travell plan and gave more tips. Also, the location is convenient to go shopping and surfing as the hotel is just near the surfer's paradise. To be honest, we really have a excellent experience during that time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WENHANG Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Wenhang,

Thank you very much for putting reviews for us and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed a lot at Moorings on Cavill. We are very happy to have you staying with us, hope you enjoyed the holiday at Surfers with only 4 days staying, and hope our advice have saved you money and time of travelling.

Wish you a Merry Xmas and see you next time. : )

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I recently visited Australia for the first time. Part of my wonderful holiday was spent at The Moorings on Cavill. It couldn't have been better! The well groomed grounds included a self-contained outdoor kitchen, a hot tub, a terrific pool, and a child's pool. There was also a picnic area separate from the pool. The plantings and rest of the landscaping were well maintained as was the building. My condo overlooked the Nerang River, so I could sit out on my deck for meals and watch the boaters, fishermen and scullers in comfort. Any question I had was answered at the desk. I found the most delicious authentic Chinese restaurant in Surfers Paradise because of Erin at the desk. Gracie and Phoenix were so welcoming and helpful, not just to me but with the families and others staying in this property. This was a quality experience! The Moorings definitely was the best place I stayed while visiting Australia. I want to return to your beautiful country and stay again at The Moorings. And I want to thank you Aussies for your hospitality.
Donna C.

Room Tip: I absolutely loved the unbeatable view of the Nerang River from my unit. Try for the west side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Donna,

Thank you very much for your detailed reviews, almost covering each corner of Moorings. Thanks for your high comment and recommendation. We are really happy to meet you and share the days you staying with us, you and Dan are lovely.

It is great you enjoyed a lot with our river view room, and you are absolutly right about the stunning views, wish one day when I am off I can enjoy up there too. :) Our friendly team will try our best to help guests with their questions and needs for food, transportation, travelling advice etc. Hope you not only enjoyed staying with us at Moorings on Cavill, but also enjoyed every single day in Australia, we wish to see you and Dan next time at Surfers.

Thank you again and all the best wishes.
Merry Xmas!!!
OOXX

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We loved everything about the Moorings. The atmosphere, the vistas, and the super helpfull and friendly staff. We especially appreciated the desk girls who always greeted us with genuine caring and full attention. Their assistance and direction were invaluable to us in our wanderings and dining. We will not forget Erin, Pheonix, and Gracie and the wonderfull Moorings on Cavil. And plan on staying again our next trip to Australia.
Daniel and Donna Blau/Crawford

Room Tip: we stayed on the south east corner which provided a magnificent unobstructed view of the Nerang rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi Daniel,

Thank you very much for staying with us and putting reviews for Moorings on Cavill. It is really great to meet with you and Donna, you both are really lovely. Erin-our front desk is our invaluable treasure, she is always friendly, lovely and helpful with any questions and needs, we all love her very much. All the best wishes to you and Donna in US, and we are looking forward to see you next time. :)

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location, right on Cavill avenue which was pretty sweet since we went up for Schoolies. Easy ten minute walk to the beach, and close to a lot of clubs and restaurants. Great friendly security, Tiger's a beast. Great room, great view, great service and staff. I would highly recommended Moorings on Cavill to schoolies and anyone who's eager to see the best side of the Gold Coast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thanks for putting reviews for Moorings on Cavill, we are happy to have you staying with us as schoolies. You guys were wonderful during the stay, our locals and tenants gave very good feedback. Definitely thanks to Tiger and Andy who worked hard to keep our building peaceful, quiet and clean. For schoolies, we are quite friendly, helpful, but STRICT as well, as we want everyone here enjoying a wonderful and SAFE stay after paying a lot. So for those who really wants to enjoy and get back what you paid for, you are really welcome; while for those who wants to play tricks and party-monster, sorry Moorings is not the right place for you.

Once again, thanks to all schoolies in first week, you guys were wonderful and wish all bright and successful future.

Phoenix & Gracie (Managers)
Erin-Front Desk
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

After a few years of going from one hotel to the next I have finally found a place that ticks all the box's!
Great staff always helpful. Great location, walking distance to so much and the room was spacious and cozy.
I will defiantly be back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeabassNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thanks so much for your kind reviews for us, we are very glad to be the RIGHT ONE and FINAL ONE ticked all your box. With super convenient location in the heart of Surfers to shops, restaurants, public transport, excellent rooms and facilities (heated pool, spa, sauna and BBQ), friendly and helpful staff, we will be looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Once again, thanks for staying with us and putting reviews for Moorings on Cavill, all the best wishes.

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Desk
Moorings on Cavill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing