We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and suitable for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It has great scenery and very good location. Also, the overall apartment is excellent, very hygienic, and clean. The staffs is so friendly and very helpful! They will help us in directory and very helpful. Gd job moorings!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spidee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and putting reviews. As No.1 on TripAdvisor, we are loved by many overseas customers, especially guests from Singapore, who always pick the most valuable accommodation with every box ticked. So we are very proud to provide the most worthiest apartments, facilities and services to everyone from the world at Moorings on Cavill.

Thank you again and wish to see you and your family/friends next time.

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year!

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
The Moorings on Cavill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Moorings on Cavill Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is one of the best service apt I had stayed! We stay at level 14 room 69 which has a full view to the river and v spacious living room n 2 bedrooms! Both my kids enjoyed the stay too! The apt n rooms are all clean n nice! It is jus 3 min walk to Woolworth across the road and near to the beach n nice cafe n restaurant. Simply love it and would definitely stay here again if we return to Gold Coast! It is totally value for money :) thanks to the team at Mooring for the wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLYYRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and putting reviews. Unit 69 is our penthouse on the top level with fantastic river views and fabulous rooms, so it is always quite popular and loved by guests. It is great you and your family had a great time here at Moorings, nothing better than a "home" accommodation with super convenient location to everything is important for holiday. Thank you again and we wish to see you next time at Surfers.

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Desk
The Moorings on Cavill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I had 3 lovely nights at Moorings. The staff were great, so helpful. The tariff was worth every cent and the position is unbeatable! Nothing is too much trouble. We had to move rooms because we loved it so much we wanted another night. No problem though. Easy, cheerful. Done!

Room Tip: The riverside rooms are great. Very little traffic noise and fantastic views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Gaven,

Thanks very much for your reviews, we are glad to have you and Lea staying with us and enjoyed. Hope you like both rooms and the views from balcony. Sorry for troubling you the other day looking for keys, finally I found it! Thank God! Wish you and Lea Merry Xmas and Happy New Year. Hope to see you again in the future.

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I think it is a good choice to live in Morrings on Cavill with friendly welcome and comfortable envionment. The service is also very good as the stuff helped us to arrange the travell plan and gave more tips. Also, the location is convenient to go shopping and surfing as the hotel is just near the surfer's paradise. To be honest, we really have a excellent experience during that time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENHANG Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Wenhang,

Thank you very much for putting reviews for us and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed a lot at Moorings on Cavill. We are very happy to have you staying with us, hope you enjoyed the holiday at Surfers with only 4 days staying, and hope our advice have saved you money and time of travelling.

Wish you a Merry Xmas and see you next time. : )

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I recently visited Australia for the first time. Part of my wonderful holiday was spent at The Moorings on Cavill. It couldn't have been better! The well groomed grounds included a self-contained outdoor kitchen, a hot tub, a terrific pool, and a child's pool. There was also a picnic area separate from the pool. The plantings and rest of the landscaping were well maintained as was the building. My condo overlooked the Nerang River, so I could sit out on my deck for meals and watch the boaters, fishermen and scullers in comfort. Any question I had was answered at the desk. I found the most delicious authentic Chinese restaurant in Surfers Paradise because of Erin at the desk. Gracie and Phoenix were so welcoming and helpful, not just to me but with the families and others staying in this property. This was a quality experience! The Moorings definitely was the best place I stayed while visiting Australia. I want to return to your beautiful country and stay again at The Moorings. And I want to thank you Aussies for your hospitality.
Donna C.

Room Tip: I absolutely loved the unbeatable view of the Nerang River from my unit. Try for the west side of th...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Donna,

Thank you very much for your detailed reviews, almost covering each corner of Moorings. Thanks for your high comment and recommendation. We are really happy to meet you and share the days you staying with us, you and Dan are lovely.

It is great you enjoyed a lot with our river view room, and you are absolutly right about the stunning views, wish one day when I am off I can enjoy up there too. :) Our friendly team will try our best to help guests with their questions and needs for food, transportation, travelling advice etc. Hope you not only enjoyed staying with us at Moorings on Cavill, but also enjoyed every single day in Australia, we wish to see you and Dan next time at Surfers.

Thank you again and all the best wishes.
Merry Xmas!!!
OOXX

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We loved everything about the Moorings. The atmosphere, the vistas, and the super helpfull and friendly staff. We especially appreciated the desk girls who always greeted us with genuine caring and full attention. Their assistance and direction were invaluable to us in our wanderings and dining. We will not forget Erin, Pheonix, and Gracie and the wonderfull Moorings on Cavil. And plan on staying again our next trip to Australia.
Daniel and Donna Blau/Crawford

Room Tip: we stayed on the south east corner which provided a magnificent unobstructed view of the Nerang rive...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi Daniel,

Thank you very much for staying with us and putting reviews for Moorings on Cavill. It is really great to meet with you and Donna, you both are really lovely. Erin-our front desk is our invaluable treasure, she is always friendly, lovely and helpful with any questions and needs, we all love her very much. All the best wishes to you and Donna in US, and we are looking forward to see you next time. :)

Phoenix & Gracie-Managers
Erin-Front Office
Moorings on Cavill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location, right on Cavill avenue which was pretty sweet since we went up for Schoolies. Easy ten minute walk to the beach, and close to a lot of clubs and restaurants. Great friendly security, Tiger's a beast. Great room, great view, great service and staff. I would highly recommended Moorings on Cavill to schoolies and anyone who's eager to see the best side of the Gold Coast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for putting reviews for Moorings on Cavill, we are happy to have you staying with us as schoolies. You guys were wonderful during the stay, our locals and tenants gave very good feedback. Definitely thanks to Tiger and Andy who worked hard to keep our building peaceful, quiet and clean. For schoolies, we are quite friendly, helpful, but STRICT as well, as we want everyone here enjoying a wonderful and SAFE stay after paying a lot. So for those who really wants to enjoy and get back what you paid for, you are really welcome; while for those who wants to play tricks and party-monster, sorry Moorings is not the right place for you.

Once again, thanks to all schoolies in first week, you guys were wonderful and wish all bright and successful future.

Phoenix & Gracie (Managers)
Erin-Front Desk
Moorings on Cavill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £79 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing