We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic apartments - Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic apartments - Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Recently had a boys trip and book to apartments. Both had amazing views and great facilities. Staff were extremely helpful with good recommondations for food and entertainment. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you are a large group might be a good idea to ask for an extra swipe card fot the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    169
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
404
189
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We booked the Moorings on Cavill after an extensive search through every web site we could think of. Each time we searched, the name came up either at the top or close to the top. We were delighted with everything. We arrived early but were able to check straight away, the apartment was fantastic with amazing views. There was plenty of room to move around and having our own laundry was an added bonus. Located at the end of Cavill Avenue meant we were only a short walk to anywhere which made things so easy. A couple of things went wrong but were quickly fixed, nothing was too much trouble. Possibly the only downside was the underground parking with no logical sequence to bay numbers so we took some time in finding our way around. We've already decided to return here on our next visit. Thank you Erin for all your help.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished apartment, they are quite something!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartM1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Deserved top rate in Trip advisor. Nice and clean apartment. Comfortable beds and spacious living room. Excellent location, Woolworth supermarket just a cross the road. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. My sons love the swimming pool. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone going to Gold Coast. Here I would like thank Erin again for being so helpful to us when we asked for some information.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Can't stop raving about our experience at your hotel! We stayed in the hotel for 2 days as a family. It located just 5 minutes walk to the beach and has wonderful river views. Supermarket is just across the street and everything is handy. The rooms are spacious and clean. Very comfortable bed.Your employees were amazing! Our stay at your hotel was like at home - I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers to Gold Coast!

Room Tip: Call the reception and the girls will help you to choose the best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShengxinXu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

It was the best trip ever we had at the moorings, the best location, service. We enjoyed the hospitality offered by the girls from reception, Gracie, Erin and Phoenix. We were wondering book some tours, but really struggled with many choices, staffs help us call the tour companies about many details we were interested, thanks very much. We had a great cruise with blue water, best price with best view. We will absolutely come back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stephenp505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Moorings on cavill was very relaxing. Nothing was to much trouble at all...The staff were beautiful and went out of their way to makes sure everything we wanted was booked and that we were looked after...this holiday was one of the most carefree holiday we had been on for a while...the apartment was large and very modern and clean..the view breathtaking ....we loved every thing about the place and we will be back...telling everyone we know about the place....we stayed seven nights we may have to stay longer next time...

Room Tip: Ask for the river side ...nothing better then sitting on the deck watching the boats go along
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed as a family with 2 adults, 2 children. Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. They even wrote a birthday card for my son, with chocolates. Apartment was very clean and spacious. Brilliant position with river views. Close enough to the action to walk, yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. I would recommend this to anyone doing the theme parks. We would return without hesitation. The only slight downside was the uncomfortable pillows, but other than that, it was all good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing