We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Moorings was a fantastic place to stay. A group of us headed up for a golf weekend and this was the perfect spot to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for all the attractions that the Gold Coast offer.
We stayed in Unit 24 and it was exactly as we hoped - clean, spacious and with excellent views.
The bbq and pool area were an excellent place to relax, swim and eat.
We will defiantly be back to stay on our next trip to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    168
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
401
187
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay and found that the location was perfect! We enjoyed the beautiful pool and spa and was close to the night life and the beach. The staff were very friendly and we found very helpful info in the foyer which made our stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location, friendly people at reception and superb pool and bbq area. My only gripe would be that the apartment we had was very dated (we had requested a modern apartment when we booked) and needed a bit of maintenance here and there. Also some glasses/plates etc.. were a little dirty for our liking.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a great place to stay. Gracie , the onsite manager was particularly friendly and helpful. I even accidentally locked myself out of the building afterhours and she was very helpful. The room was exactly what we expected - no surprises. It was large and comfortable. Great location in the heart of Surfers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigh-gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

i love it. we got the 2 room apartment. feels like home! overlook the half sea half city. the apartment has EVERYTHING. bathtub in masterbed room. double bed in another room. 2 toilets! a kitchen w all provided. wine glasses. cups. forks. spoons. pot pans. oven. microwave. stove. big living room. balcony. dining table. is really feel like home and while having a holiday. moorings provided many brochures for you. you can see what activities you like to do. they can book for you. very near the bus stop for shuttle bus and buses. near supermarket where you can buy food back to apartment to cook. i spam buy fruits! and cheap wine and beer. near the main town of surfers paradise. many food to eat and drink all within walking distance. i love love love love moorings and gold coast! is a fabulous 4 nights. so didnt want to leave the place! a must to come with family or friends. i will be back!

Room Tip: 2 room apartment is awesome. enough for 4 to sleep comfortably. and maybe 1 on sofa. and maybe 2 mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
426 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent 4 nights at The Moorings and really enjoyed it. The location is excellent for the centre of Surfers and if you get one of the rear apartments you are rewarded with excellent views across the river. The apartment we rented was a one bedroom unit on the 7th floor and had a large balcony and was modern and well equipped. For the mid-price range we paid per night (about $160) you probably cannot find a better value apartment in the area. The complex also has a great swimming pool and at least 3 great BBQs in the gardens. We used the BBQs to cook up some fantastic prawns we purchased off some Trawlers which sell direct off the boat located near SeaWorld.

Friendly service and free car parking. Wifi cost about $34 for 4 days.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: One with a river view probably above the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Unit 26 level 5.....Friends and i had a great few days away in the Gold Coast. The accomodation was great, and the rooms spotless. It was well furnished and ideal for a family trip or just a getaway with friends. The locality unbeatable, the views sensational. The poolside and BBQ areas were immaculately clean and stylish which was ideal for some overdue R & R. All staff were polite and helpful.
The Moorings location is easily accessible to, river cruises, the Beach, local golf courses and any shopping that you wanted to take on. There is also plenty of nearby wining and dining options at your disposal.
I highly recommend the Moorings on Cavill. I can't wait to re-visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing