We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back again :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Will be back again :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our family trip to surfers paradise and gold coast could not be more enjoyable without moorings on cavill, we got it all. Ease, space, convenience. Will be back when we are around surfers paradise again. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilairjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    168
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
401
187
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have high expectation since we read so many positive reviews about this property at TA. We're a family of 4; 2Ad 3Small children. We opted to stay at 2BR + 1extra bed

When we got there, no staff at sight since it was Sunday; I just realize that when we stop in front. We need 15-20min to sort out how to speak with agent, get in, open safe deposit box to get our key. At that time I'm start to worry about our experience

When we enter the unit, all worries just burn out and it change to wowwww..That's the best unit and view that we've ever seen.
In terms of products: I don't need to say more. Unit, bedroom, bathroom, furniture quality, cleanliness; are all superb
The minor cons is just the basement parking, It's very tight. We can't park our big MPV there and park in ground floor by the lobby instead.

The next morning we met with Phoenix then Gracie on the next day. Up until c/out, we met with all the girls. They're the best staffs so far. Friendly, efficient and accommodating. Not one of them but all of them.
When we check out, they even help us carry our luggages to our private transporter
In terms of software: they're the best

All in all: Excellent from beginning to the end. It deserves to sit at no1 rank at TA

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeruJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment and were pleasantly surprised when the very friendly staff upgraded us to a penthouse. The facilities in the apartment were great with everything you need. Full kitchen, laundry, 3 tv's etc. Location is excellent, 10 min walk to the beach. secure parking is a bonus and the pool/sauna/BBQ areas are lovely. There is some noise at night but that is to be expected when staying in a very busy tourist city. Didn't bother our sleep though. Definitely be staying here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WestAussieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked the moorings because it rated so highly on trip adviser and ticked all the boxes, heated pool, location, price and had apartments to sleep 4 adults and my 1 year old.
Upon arrival we where not disappointed!! The room was amazing, beautiful views as promised and so comfortable, we made ourselves at home and it's hard to leave. The only fault with the room was the choice of rug, it was a shag pile rug that was not very clean as bits had been caught in it and it didn't take long for my daughter to start picking up bits from the floor, we just placed a blanket over the top, problem solved :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minniemoos_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
209 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Moorings is ideally located as the Main Street, Cavill Avenue is directly across the street, the airport and attraction buses pull up in front meaning that a hire car is not really necessary. Our room on the 9th floor had sensational water views across the canals to Chevron Island. There are plenty of supermarkets, restaurants, bars within a 5 minute walk, and the beach is an easy 10 minute walk down Cavill Avenue or Elkhorn Street. The apartments are very spacious, have underground parking and fully equipped kitchens. The staff are very friendly and the pool, spa, sauna, and BBQ area lovely, with sweeping water views. The apartments are very good value for money, slightly dated touches in the rooms but nothing you could reasonably complain about for the price.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors facing the canal, the view is terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoffinChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family loved our stay at Moorings. The staff went over and above in assisting us and were extremely friendly and helpful. Our apartment was lovely, clean and family friendly and catered for all our needs with a touch of luxury added in. The views were amazing and our location couldn't have been better. We enjoyed taking a walk on Cavill Avenue every night during our stay and found it to be really convenient. We would definitely recommend Moorings and would love to stay there again. A huge thank you to the staff for a wonderful experience and great memories at Moorings. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I payed 652 for 4 nights for a 2 bedroom apartment, cheap for a share of 4. The view of the balcony was facing towards the nerang river, beautiful and calm both at day and nighttime. The apartment was clean and spacious. The receptionist Erin and Gracey were cheery and friendly. The only only bad thing I can think of is the hot water. It ran out real quick. So girls like me having long hair needs to be racing with time in the shower. Because I wasn't aware of it at the start, half of my shower was done through cold water. Turning the hot water down is a good idea. Because of the 10kg hand carry allowance we didn't bring towels for beach. We end up hiring towels for merely $2. It's a good deal! I will defs stay there again when traveling to Gold Coast! Thanks for the great service you provided.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chanchan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Property: Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing