We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2011

My partner and I just stayed the last two weeks at the moorings and our experience there was fantastic. The hotel is absolutely amazing, perfect location on the river, beautiful views, stunning room, great facilities and superb service. The hosts we lovely and very informational in regards to good place to go and things to do etc. This would have to be our best holiday so far an a big part of our experience was the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasminecoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for Moorings on Cavill Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2011

I had the pleasure of recently staying at the moorings for the lat 10 days and what an amazing place!! The service is amazing and the host were wonderful. The location is perfect and close to everything. The Pool and spa area is so chilled and relaxed and the rooms are always clean and tidy. Would stay again an again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tashmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Thank you so much for kind words! I hope you can join us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

After just having returned from our 20 day stay
at the Moorings in a fantastic room with
magnificent views, we would like to thank Peter
and Margaret for being fantastic hosts, their
enthusiasm and caring has made this holiday most the
memorable as this is our sixth stay at the
moorings. This excellent positioned apartments is
close to all facilities, public transport and
short stroll to the beach and restaurants. we
absolutely love it. We will be returning soon.
Recommending to all who would like a fantastic
stay and great service. Thanks Peter and Margaret.
From Martin, Eva, Philip, Eden

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Had a fabulous holiday at the Moorings. Excellent position. Weather not good but Pete and Margaret recommended restaurants and activities and made our whole stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Marg And Pete were fantastic, They welcomed our large family with the little kiddies and made us feel at home. The penthouse suites were AMAZING!!! Thankyou so much for a great trip and we will continue to reccommened you to our friends, family and work peers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennywhite82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Really great hotel. Close to bus stops so you can easily get to theme parks and walk to other attractions within Surfers Paradise. We booked ahead for everything on www.ExperienceOz.com.au and saved heaps of money, time and got a few bonus deals too. They have all the theme parks (only $99.99 for unlimited entry to 3 of them!!), casino shows, cruises (which you can walk to from here) and attraction in surfers like QDeck, Ripley's believe it or not and infinity (again, you can walk to all of them from Moorings). Awesome stay!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HappyDays101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

This was our first trip to gold coast and we booked at moorings after seeing reviews at tripadvisor.After reaching there we immedeatly realised we have taken right descison.Margret was really wonderfull and very helpfull.she goes out of way to give you information on resturants or what are good deals going at that time.we booked two bedroom appartment and found it very spacious,neat and clean.Kitchen was fully equiped and had everything.Bus stop for theme parks is just outside the building so you dont need to walk longways. surfers beach is 5 min walking.All nice resturants are nearby.there is one very nice thai resturant ching mai,they have amazing food specially there chilly fish.
kids really loved this place and we will definately stay here again.

PARVINDER SINGH BAWEJA
INDIA

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parvinder67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moorings on Cavill Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Address: The Moorings 63 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £74 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moorings on Cavill Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings on Cavill holiday apartments accommodation is the ultimate holiday destination combining the perfect Gold Coast location with the serenity of absolute river frontage. Moorings on Cavill is a boutique style accommodation apartment's hotel with 1 or 2 or 3 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. We also have 1 Penthouse accommodation apartment. All the apartments have fantastic views of the river and is located a short 5 minute walk to Surfers Paradise beach. We have direct access that leads directly onto riverfront boardwalk and close to the patrolled beach. We offer a choice of superior and deluxe apartments as well as budget accommodation apartments. Many of the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. Moorings on Cavill offers a free booking service to all the tours, shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. We can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or after you arrive .and decide which attractions you wish to visit. If you would like transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport by coach or private service please let us know and we can arrange this for. Just advise us your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs and make the bookings to make sure you have a hassle free vacation in Surfers Paradise. Call our reservations team direct for more great deals and a great accommodation apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Moorings on Cavill Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Hotel Surfers Paradise
Moorings On Cavill Avenue Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing