We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Complain For The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silverton Holiday Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't Complain For The Price”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A very basic 2 bedroom apartment, very dated furniture. We had foxtel or equivalent on a small tv. Requested to be on the same floor as my sister who was there, reception were able to organise.Yet my sisters family had large tv and newer furniture. Stayed with 5 year old and 2 teenager daughters. Apartment wasn't sparkling clean, just ok, looked like it had been cleaned about 1 month earlier, as dust had settled throughout the whole appartment. We stayed on one of the higher floors overlooking the Nerang river (lovely quiet veiw) which ment we didn't have much noise from the highway out the front. Would have liked extra blankets, requested these from reception but they never arrived. Very mix matched and sparse cutlery/crockery/kitchen utensils. But enough to get by. Pool area was clean, nice and quiet.& enjoyed having a hit of tennis daily with the family. Accom. was central to the heart of surfers & beach which kept the teenagers happy, (they walked to town every day) Only paid approx. $600 for the week. So I can't complain for the price. Definately not a 5 star resort, but again, can't complain for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott-Fleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    24
    16
    61
See reviews for
50
37
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed with my 2 teenage daughters in Jan 2012 . We wanted to leave as soon as we got to the room. Dirty everything, no airconditioning,half eated food under the couch.,tile missing in bathroom, fan switch missing in bedroom. Broken shower door. Very noisey from roadworks and traffic. Reception no help at all. Girls felt like they were staying in a getto. Would rather have stayed in a tent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My son & his friends stayed here for schoolies week. Upon checking trip advisor when he booked in early 2010 the reviews were favorable. These apartments are appalling. The corridors smell of stale alcohol and cigarette smoke. Upon entering the unit, it was filthy. Carpets were dirty, bathrooms smelly, lights in toilet not working and only one set of keys provided between three people for the week. Curtains coming apart from the rods, swimming pool was also dirty.
Don't stay here!

Room Tip: I wouldnt be stay here at any cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leoniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Absolutely DISGUSTING!

Firstly, booked in for a certain weekend, called to confirm, said we had stayed, we hadnt. Tried to get refund, wouldnt consider. Completely ignorant and rude. Booked in for another weekend arrived to find the lobby, elevators and hall stunk like a dogs hydrobath. We assumed the room would be better....I think not. To say the least it was filthy. Mould, dirt, hairs everywhere! Blankets were dusty and also smelt like dog. We wore thongs in the shower it was that disgracefull. Cuttlery & crockery were all mismatched and most cases completely scarce. Our front door had a hole in it where it looked like someone had broken in. Outdoor furniture was also broken. I have NEVER stayed in a place so horrendous before! I have paid less to stay in places 200 times better. Terrible doesnt describe where we stayed. We looked onto an abandoned building, ran out of toilet paper and towels as nothing was replaced or cleaned whilst our stay at the Silverton Apartments. I have took photos of the room we stayed in as it was that unbelievely disgusting. I wish we could post them so no-one else has to encouter the stay we had in this place.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE! The photos on their website is nothing like the real thing - SEE OUR PHOTOS!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Aroha, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great location, great apartment - spacious and clean, great value for money and absolutely fantastic views and the staff were brilliant!! Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again... we will be back!! Thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Booked in for 2 nights in august 2011. Had difficulty obtaining room key from reception which was closed. Room sizes were good but extremely dated. There was toast under a couch cushion from a prior guest?
Didnt like location on gold coast, on busy rd on wrong side of highway. Views from room over river were pleasant. Overral dissappointing and should have read these reviews before booking

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longhaul4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I could not fault the view that we had but was dissapointed in the cleaniness of the place.
Cheap accomodation well does that mean that the bathroom is suppose to be mouldy and the vanity doors are rotten.
The windows were filthy the kitchen needs updating 1 teaspoon in the draw and 23 dessertspoons work that one out.
Top floor view awesome but noisy from the traffic even though we were 15 floors up and the vents running 24 /7 were very noisy wont be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#26 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Holiday Apartments

Property: Silverton Holiday Apartments
Address: Silverton 2940 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverton Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton offers accommodation for holidays in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom fully self-contained apartments with full resort facilities that have breathtaking views in all directions which include..... ocean, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, direct undisturbed hinterland and main river with the activity of water sports and boats by day. Afternoon BBQs with the sunsets in the background, families swim in a gorgeous heated pool, and sit back to enjoy a cold beverage in the open surroundings that Silverton has before heading back to your unit to watch the kaleidoscope of brilliant lighting over the Goldcoast which Surfers Paradise puts on display, this will take your breath away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverton Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Silverton Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing