We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POWER TOOLS will create a very unpleasant stay during the next few weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silverton Holiday Apartments
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“POWER TOOLS will create a very unpleasant stay during the next few weeks”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

For the next few weeks you can expect to hear power tools vibrating through and consuming the entire complex..it starts at 7.55 sharp every morning and will continue non stop until mid afternoon....dont want to bag the place because its ok (but dont pay to much because it genuine 2 1/2)......just doing you all a community service

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notatohappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    24
    24
    16
    62
See reviews for
52
37
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

First impressions - very good on arrival. Very spacious 2 bedroom apartment with separate large dining, kitchen and loungeroom. Price was very good at $122 per night. Views of Nerang River were good. However, couldn't get the air conditioner to turn on and wifi port not obtainable on our floor (11th), pool not heated as specified on website and ensuite bathroom was in need of a paint job and repair with tile coming out in shower and towel rail falling down. There was also renovations going on with loud banging in rooms above and next to us which caused some sleep issues.

Room Tip: High floor gave us a good vantage point but not good for wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irenke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I believe they recently made a lot of changes lately as We had a very clean and Lovely rooom with great views and friendly and helpful staff assistance on hand when needed.
I must admit after seeing the reviews on Tripadvisor I was not looking forward to staying there with my family of 7 but as others like me previously I had already Booked on the website and had no avenue out, So on the week we arrived we were welcomed immediately by the front of house staff and given our keys to our room we did not know what to expect but to our amazement our room was wonderful and Clean and we enjoyed all the facilities they had to offer eg, Pool, Tennis court, Games room for the Kids and we were not far from the major shopping outlets at all.
We were all left with Smiles from ear to ear Good move Silverton "I guess you do read these reviews" keep up the good work and thanks for the Great Stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56MichaelK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Rooms were large, but old and dirty. Still had rubbiush in room from previous tennants. We turned up, waited ages for staff to even come to reception. Hired 2 x 3 bed appartments but they would only provide 2 carparks in total, and they have no extra parking. When they worked out we were there for a bucks weekend they called the police and claimed someone threw 5 cents off the balcony, and kicked us out. We had literally checked in, dropped our bags and gone shopping. Even the cops were embarrassed and appologetic. Then the thieves still charged the full weekend on the credit card we provided.
No one we know will ever stay there again.
How somewhere this bad can survive in this market is a mystery.
Very overpriced for the condition of the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Stay at a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AdamRRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Booked and paid in advance (silly) for a 2 bed apartment for a weekend away for my daughter -in laws bithday. We had plans to book in, have an afternoon watching the footy with a beer and head off to the casino for the night.

On arrival, wandered to the reception, to find a flustered lady trying to book in a few people and picking up the phone as it rang and putting it straight back down.

Finally got the the room, and no power! Rang reception and she told us where to find to electricity box, and told us to see if any had tripped Found a switch tripped and all the power came back on. Tuned on the kettle...out went all the power in the kitchen this time.

We were very polite and nice at all times as we understand these things happen.

While waiting for the electrician, we rang reception and asked if they could provide a box of ice to keep our food cool...."Nope we dont do that".

A few hours later, and being friday night, we decided to ask for a refund in case when the electrician got there (fri night) and maybe couldnt fix it..or not turn up at all ..we wouldnt be caught without alternative accommodation.

Reply - "Nope...No refunds, you can leave if you like but you cant have your money back despite no power"

Anyway..Luckily the sparky did arrive, and put the power back on, but our night was already spoiled, but decided to make the most of the time we had left.
We paid $225 for this room and certainly wasnt expecting modern and sheek, just clean and comfortable would have been great. Wrong, the hallways smelled so bad we were holding our breath, EVERYthing was dirty...sticky couch, stained carpet, dirty mismatched dishes with many very old items just thrown in and stored in cupboards gathering dust and not touched for years, door knobs that were so dirty and made me feel i had to keep washing my hands AND were about to fall off.
Old dirty bed spreads, lumpy old pillows, remote hardly worked, Ceiling fans with an inch of dust on them, hair in the bath and bathroom. I turned on the bathroom tap and it fell apart.

Then the following night, I was inadvertantly locked out of the room and my daughter coulnt hear me trying to ring her to let me in as she was asleep. So rang the onsite managers room after seeing a sign saying "if your locked out, ring and a $50 fee will apply to let you in!! This was 3am.....i was still trying to ring the manager at 8.30 am, still sitting out the front of the building. The cleaner came in at 6 am, and refused to try and contact her and get me back to my room. They were VERY rude and just watched me sit there freezing...and did and said nothing.

I cant tell you how RUDE, ARROGENT and unhelpful these people are!!! The manager never did get back to us to apologise for 4 hours without power. No one let me into my room AT ALL, and I was so glad to get away from there.

DONT STAY here, without taking your own pillows, your own cleaning team and too bad if you lock yourself out....you stay out!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Outdated, dirty, smelly!! Old beer cans behind the lounge. Nice mould growth in the bathroom sinks! Yuk. No mattress protectors on the main bed!! Cutlery & Crockery mismatched. The rug in the lounge had crawling things in it! Holes in the walls, rusty showers recesses..

Room Tip: The view would be great if the windows were actually clean. Step outside to enjoy the view but mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whatup69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Being our first family holiday, was very disappointed! Lucky we were only there to sleep, cause we were out during the day. The reason getting an apartment was to cook some of our meals, but the state of the kitchen and the appliances...no thank you very dirty.
The only thing that the kids enjoyed was the pool,spa and the views.
As we were leaving, someone came to clean the windows?? maybe he should of cleaned them before we checked in....very dirty!!
Lounge's were badly stained and smelly, had to get sheets off the beds to cover them.
Bathroom was dirty and the drains were blocked.
Won't be recommending this place to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmarj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Penthouses
The Penthouses
#54 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suntower Holiday Units
Suntower Holiday Units
#50 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#13 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Holiday Apartments

Property: Silverton Holiday Apartments
Address: Silverton 2940 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverton Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton offers accommodation for holidays in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom fully self-contained apartments with full resort facilities that have breathtaking views in all directions which include..... ocean, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, direct undisturbed hinterland and main river with the activity of water sports and boats by day. Afternoon BBQs with the sunsets in the background, families swim in a gorgeous heated pool, and sit back to enjoy a cold beverage in the open surroundings that Silverton has before heading back to your unit to watch the kaleidoscope of brilliant lighting over the Goldcoast which Surfers Paradise puts on display, this will take your breath away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverton Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Silverton Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing