We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfers Century Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We have now stayed at the Surfers Century twice and both times have been fantastic. It is in a great location within walking distance to shopping and beaches. The first time we stayed our hire car did not leave the garage for six days. The staff are very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    42
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
92
39
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Surfers Century was an outstanding choice in accomodation. The room was of extremely high quality, the location was 5 mins walking distance to Cavill Ave and 2 mins to the patrolled beaches and the staff were very friendly and helpful when asked questions. We loved it and will definitely look at staying here again on our next trip to Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This hotel is situated in the perfect location. close to the shops and the beach. We have stayed here several times and loved it every time. The staff are gorgeous. We went in September and were surprised that Surfers was all chopped up with road works and re-surfacing of Cavill Ave. It really turned us off. But the one good thing was the lovely apartment we had, which was huge and the staff were so accomodating. There used to be a bus to Pacific Fair at the end of the street that Surfers Century is in. The council have changed all that now, so the bus stops were tricky to find. It's a nice walk to Pacific Fair though. The good thing is you can have a car park for free in the basement, if you decide to rent one.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a beach view for magnificent views. If you have little ones though, I'd choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietourists_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Took advantage of a deal which was available on their website ... requested an apartment on the lower floors (due to children) ... allocated 103 which was brilliantly located (First floor) and suited our needs superbly e.g. close to the pool, can hear the children playing on the grounds etc. Found the apartments to be very safe, as no-one from the outside would be able to just enter the grounds without being seen which is an added bonus for people with children. The apartment we had was very well maintained with everything being in excellent/spotless condition and believe four star accommodation in Melbourne could take a leaf out of their book. Position as per previous comments is second to none when taking advantage of activities in Surfers itself ... close to the Market, beach, supermarket ... really anything you require is on the doorstep with a good variety of eating places nearby (including fast foods). Overall excellent venue, excellent position, excellent apartment. Very happy.

Room Tip: Take your own towels for the swimming pool use (failed to do this and seemed to use the tumble dryer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrynann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Had a great stay in Surfers Century, we had an ocean view 2bdr 2 bth room, it was spacious , modern and clean, there were the 5 of us. Close to all amenities and a stroll to main Cavill Avenue, and the beautiful beach just up the street, would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dthelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I wanted an apartment in Q1 but it turned out to be blessing in disguise that I didn't get one. This place is just perfect. Superb views of the Surfers Paradise beach as welle as the sky line (including Q1) from the balcony (my apartment was on the 18th floor). Extremely helpful staff. I managed to get a better deal by calling them rather than on-line. Clean and well furbished apartment. Very convenient location - everything's within a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive yet the street itself isn't very crowded or noisy. Any faults - Yes, I couldn't find the sitch to the balcony light and i was too lazy to ask or search thoroughly. Seriously, that's how low you have to go to find a fault with this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher levels (although all rooms above level 5/6 should have a good view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MADDERRARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We loved our stay at Surfers Century Apartments because the location is fantastic - just steps away from the beach and a leisurely 10 minute walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise shops, restaurants and happenings like the Night Markets or Beach Volleyball. The complex itself is has a real resort feel and the grounds, pool and BBQ area are immaculate. The front desk personnel were always friendly and most helpful with even the most trivial question or request – nothing was too much trouble. We stayed on the 21st floor – it’s worth it to be up high for the view. The apartments face north so that there is sun most of the day and the view is directly onto the beach, unhindered by another high rise. Would recommend this complex to couples, families and groups of friends who come to Surfers to party – there is enough space for everyone. We will be back.

Room Tip: An apartment on a high floor is worth it for the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baronnet Apartments
Baronnet Apartments
#14 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#32 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#8 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#38 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Century Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Century Apartments

Property: Surfers Century Apartments
Address: Surfers Century 5 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Century Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just north of cosmopolitan Broadbeach, and less than 10 minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, our 4 star Gold Coast Serviced Apartments are the perfect choice for your best getaway yet. Unwind on a quiet tree-lined street away from the crowds, yet just a stone's throw from all the action and excitement that make Surfers Paradise so famous. Take the short stroll to the sun-soaked sands of the beach or unwind at the resort with a dip in the heated saltwater pool or a game of doubles on the full sized tennis courts. With private sunny balconies, stunning views and friendly onsite management, Surfers Century Gold Coast Self Contained Accommodation is designed with your comfort and relaxation in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Surfers Century Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Century Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing