We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place for a special occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We chose this hotel as it has the revolving restaurant on the top floor, where we had booked for my birthday. We were instantly impressed with the service, since we check in was quick and efficient and by the time we got to our room, our bags were there before us. Thats the only hotel I've ever had the bags arrive before us.
Our room was really quite large, with a lounge area and table near the large windows and wide view out to the ocean.
The bathroom was gorgeous with a large spa tub in the corner. There is plenty of bench space, and deep drawers for cosmetics so we could keep the room tidy. The shower had fabulous water pressure.
The hotel surprised us with a delivery of complimentary champagne, to start my birthday celebrations.
The Four Winds revolving restaurant lived up to is great reputation. We were given a coveted window seat. I loved their pink champagne.
The food buffet is amazing, there is heaps of seafood including bugs, prawns, oysters, fish, crab, salmon, and lots of other fabulous hot and cold dishes. The Service was very good and drinks were served promtly and courteously.
The desserts were also amazing but before we got to them the served a selection of sweets at the table with sparklers and sang happy birthday, it was a sweet surprise.

We enjoyed the next day around the pool, there are 2 pools actually and a spa, since the hotel has 2 towers with the lagoon style pool in between.

The buffet breakfast was sensational, lots of selection, and they even had eggs benedict, which you dont often get at the buffet breakfasts.

The hotel is in Broadbeach, which is close to Jupitors Casion, Pacific Fair - large shopping centre and cinemas, and restaurant precinct. You can walk to the beach from the hotel.
If you want to see the heart of Surfers Paradise then you'd probably want to drive or catch a bus there.
We had no problem parking as there is complimentary parking in the basement. If you do drive, you have to enter the property from driving North to South with the hotel on your left.
If you are coming from the south, you'll need to drive past the Hotel and do a U turn, which is no trouble really.
It pays to be part of their chains Priority club, as when I requested a late check out they as
asked, "are you a Priority Club member,?" and since I was, we had complimentary late checkout.

I'd fully recommend this hotel for its high standards of service, location, and lovely ocean views, and we'll surely return.

Room Tip: Request and ocean view room and you might enjoy a high level room, as the view to north and south is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByronVIPTravelWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Many thanks for posting your review and I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments - and for choosing to stay with us when you visit the Gold Coast.
I do hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you once again in the not too distant future.
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

the room is good..but the location is not exactly on Surfer Paradise.it is closer to Broadbeach. I would recommend a better located hotel than Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad_yahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights over the Victorian Labour Day weekend. We had booked it as a 'Mystery Hotel' and were absolutely delighted with the place and the value for money.

I can understand that the location might not be perfect for everyone as it is half-way between Surfer's Paradise and Broadbeach but it's an easy walk or drive to one or the other along the road or the beach. I preferred the location away from the hustle and bustle.

The rooms are a great size with large, extremely comfortable beds. The view from the balcony was spectacular and a great place to enjoy an early evening drink. We enjoyed use of both swimming pools, the smaller of which we had to ourselves on each occasion.

Unfortunately, we didn't eat at the revolving restaurant but were really impressed with the breakfast and light meal options from the bar. Equally impressive were the staff members that we dealt with from reception, concierge and house-keeping - all very helpful and polite and a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eusf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

First visit to Surfer's Paradise. Although this hotel is advertised as being in Surfer's Paradise it is nearer Broad beach. Surfer's Paradise centre is approx 40 mins walk away - whereas Broad Beach is 20 mins away.

Lovely large pool in the grounds of the hotel however the beach is 5 mins stroll away.

Stayed here on a B&B basis and found the buffet breakfast great. Large selection to choose from, never left hungry.

Rooms were great, spotlessly clean. Reception staff very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - however 26 storeys so if scared of heights don't be scared to ask for a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpTheOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Did a last minute deal for our room which was excellent. Two double beds, in good condition, ocean views and joy oh joy the option of turning off the aircon! We had fresh sea air & the rolling waves making us delighted we had chosen Crown Plaza. The tea & coffee facilities were an unexpected bonus. Plenty of good parking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank sharonjpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My Husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, we booked a bit last minute and had trouble finding decent affordable places due to it being indy weekend. Check-in was easy, the parking is great, plenty of parks and easy walk to the lifts. The room was great, spacious, great big bathroom, nice and light with floor to ceiling windows, and an amazing view out to the ocean. The balcony was interesting, just wide enought to fit 2 chairs facing each other and a small table, but it was still great to have to look out at the view. The staff were a little slow at assisting, however I think this was due to how busy it had been with the indy happening. All in all however a great weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicaTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Check in was efficient and staff were helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice and quiet. The staff were pleasant and efficient. It is an older hotel but still quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,772 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,000 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £80 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing