We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room booked on Hotels.com”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed one night here and got a great rate. Once we arrived, we realized why. The main road in front of the hotel is under construction and getting to the hotel is a little bit of a pain. But when you get a room at almost 60% off the rate, you can't complain.

Room was clean, bed was amazingly comfortable and check in and out was a breeze. Room service was prompt and polite as were the concierge desk and restaurant on top.

Restaurant has great views of the area and allowed us to photograph out their windows even thought we were not eating there. (We got there before they had seated anyone for lunch)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booberboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Many thanks Booberboo for posting your review.
I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

I live on the NSW south coast and was searching for hotels on the gold coast, Crowne Plaza stood out. From the first second i walked in the door i was impressed. It was a very good price for this type of hotel. The rooms were large and very clean, the bathroom had a large bath(which i haven't seen in a hotel for a long time). We had a Excellent view of Surfers Paradise from our private balcony. All you can eat breakfast was also included which was lovely. So overall all positives and no negatives for this place, highly recommended!!! A++++

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver_baldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We only stayed for 1 night at the Crwne Plaza, while on the way North, but had a beautiful room with spa bath in the Gold Tower.
We booked as a mystery deal with Wotif, and it was great value.
Next time we will try out the Restaurants, but were very happy to have coffee and a croisant on the balcony,with fantastic views (from every room) this time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed for 5 nights and didn't have a single problem. Service was excellent, rooms were very comfortable and spacious, and facilities were all in good condition. Breakfast was fantastic with cafe/restaurant quality food. Room service meals were also great!

Also, the views from higher floor rooms are awesome! Couldn't have had a nicer way to relax in the afternoon.

Only areas that may need improving is the condition of some of the bathrooms, nothing major just some sprucing up of tiling and shower fittings to a more modern standard would have certainly pushed my review to pretty much 100% perfect. Ventilation in my bathroom wasn't great so there were a few mouldy corners but for a hotel of it's age, this is certainly understandable.

In all, was a fantastic stay and would definitely come back. Retains the full Crowne Plaza image and service you'd expect from them.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have the best views of the beach and surfers paradise. Also, upgrading to the Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planefreakmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My mum and I recently took advantage of a special room/breakfast rate and stayed at this lovely property for 4 nights’ – we absolutely loved it.

Check in was efficient and polite and within minutes were on our way to our room. The room was located on the 23rd floor (room #2309) and had 2 comfortable double beds with an amazing view of the ocean. The room was meticulously clean and had a balcony with small table and two chairs – not a huge balcony but perfectly adequate.

The bathroom was large and also very clean with a large shower and separate corner bath tub.

Plenty of storage in the room – drawers, cupboard and closet. There were only a few coat hangers when we arrived but this was easily resolved with a quick call and more were delivered to us within minutes.

The location of the property is excellent being close to both Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach (approximately half way between each) and only a few blocks from the beach.

Free undercover self-parking provided. There were always plenty of car spaces available within easy access to the lifts.

We ordered room service twice and both times the meals were delivered promptly and the food hot.

The breakfast buffet had a large variety of delicious food. Service from staff was generally very good.

We also dined in the revolving restaurant on one evening which was fantastic. There are 4 different sections of buffet available: entrée/canapé type station, fresh seafood station, main meal type station and a dessert station. All the food we tried was delicious and the service we received was prompt and attentive.

After the time of our returning flight was changed for a third time, we enquired about a late check-out on our final day. We were incredibly appreciative when the customer service member kindly advised we could stay later as they did not require our room that day which meant we could enjoy more sunshine in the lovely pool area instead of having to wait at the airport.

There are roadwork’s going on out the front of the hotel at present (obviously out of control of the hotel) but there are road crew directing traffic during the day and we no noise apart from the ocean from our room.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will both certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are quite and have brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Crowne Plaza Gold Towers, Surfers Paradise, QLD definitely does NOT live up to its name. The rooms are a bit tired and worn out and are in significant need of some revitalisation.

The reception staff were somewhat curt and the whole experience is not helped by the road construction right outside the front door although, to be fair, that isn't the hotel's fault. However, they ought to offer a substantial discount as a result . The underground car park is a horror to navigate. We would NOT stay there again.

Having said that, we are of the view that the entire Gold Coast area is tacky and unworthy of our money, so we don't even plan on visiting the region again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor in order to obtain something of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canuck1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for posting your review and I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
It is most unfortunate that the adjacent roadworks impacted your visit but I am pleased to say these are scheduled for completion on the 31st August - and any associated noisy works have now ceased.
Thanks again.
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights, and I have been disappointed, I originally booked in for 12 days but changed this after the first night to 5 nights. I looked on the net and found 1 bedroom apartment at the Crown for a price then called the crown, I then had our company book me in there, on arrival it was the same price as I was quoted, and the fella at the desk said “its a king bedroom apartment with a spa” this is just a fancy name for hotel room. First night the person next door snored and coughed so much, plus the elevator noise sounds like jet planes taking off, I had little sleep, and the staff where great and moved me to a different room, but still next to the elevators. So still the same noise all night and the Friday and Saturday where very unpleasant.

Room Tip: Check on the net for prices first, there are plenty of hotels and apartments on the Gold Coast all w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukeofsouthened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Lukeofsouthened,
Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I was disappointed to hear of the noise which you encountered with the guest next door and also from the lifts. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Please let me know next time you intend to visit and I would be very happy to allocate you a room well away from the lifts and with no other guests adjacent to your bedroom.
David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,679 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,892 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £85 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing