We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A great night away”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night last Saturday and I can't speak highly enough of the staff. Before we had even arrived, Duty Manager, Danielle Maitland went above and beyond to make this night special for us. After going out for dinner we were unable to find a parking spot in the underground car park but this was no problem for the front desk staff who, without any hesitation, offered to valet park our car free of charge. The room was spacious and clean with a great view. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. Room 2410 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello Torit72,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your lovely comments. I will pass along your high praise to the team and in particular, Danielle.

We're glad that we were able to make your stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise a memorable one for yourself and your husband.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    501
    164
    42
    27
See reviews for
228
457
75
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I decided to spend the night in Surfers Paradise before flying out of Brisbane the next day. We wish we had stayed another day. Our room was beautiful and so was watching the sun rise over the ocean from the 19th floor. We didn't have time to see the town but we took two long walks on the beach and enjoyed the convenient sports bar for supper. When we got to the airport we discovered we had left behind one of those things you hate to lose. I called the hotel and they went into overdrive to find it and get it to us promptly - improving the outlook for the next leg of our journey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Hello Martha W,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and in fact wanted to stay on longer! We certainly do get some amazing sunrise views from our rooms, so I am glad you were able to enjoy that whilst staying with us. We're happy to be able to assist you in returning your item that was left behind and that it was a success story.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Surfers Paradise on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the Crowne plaza gold tower, the room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom well appointed with marble floors, a corner spa (smallish but adequate) and large mirror with bright lights. the hotel facilities were amazing, 2 outdoor pools (one heated) a spa and lots of places to eat, the rooftop buffet is fantastic with a revolving floor with great views of the whole Gold coast.

Room Tip: Gold tower rooms all face the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hi Rob_melb,

Thank you for leaving Trip Advisor readers with your Room Tip for the Gold Tower - it is certainly a worthwhile one!
Thank you for leaving us with your review, glad you enjoyed our Four Winds 360 Revolving Restaurant Seafood and International Buffet with the views over the Gold Coast and Hinterland.


Best wishes,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We booked for a hectic 6 days tourist visit, allocated a deluxe twin room in the main tower. Requirement was for somewhere pleasant and quiet to unwind at the end of each day; found this establishment totally suitable. (We had almost booked at a more central establishment, but that had a reputation for a noisy disco etc.; very glad we took the time to read some reviews.)

Pleasantly surprised by the quietness of our room and relaxed atmosphere at the establishment too. Clean, ample sized bathroom, fresh air and peaceful. Room was ocean facing (although a few buildings obscured some of the view). Undercover (no charge) parking was a bonus too. Just a short walk to the beach. Staff were totally professional; pleasant and helpful. Even though there was tramways construction taking place on the main highway there was only minimal disruption to the normal traffic flow; certainly no noise heard in our room.

We are looking at a return visit for a slightly longer stay next year and hope that we can find an agreeable rate. Perhaps a return visit discount voucher would have come in handy :o).

I would happily recommend Crowne Plaza to others seeking some peace and quiet. If you want the noise, hustle and bustle then find somewhere closer to central Surfers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hello Janet J,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, so glad you enjoyed our location in between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach and away from the immediate chaos that can be Surfers Paradise, as well as taking advantage of our free parking.

We thank you for recommending the hotel and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Recently stayed here for two nights. The room was fine with a lovely view and very comfortable beds and pillows. I found the staff very helpful as I consulted them for directions and opinions on attractions.
The free car parking was much appreciated.
The hotel itself it a little away from the main surfers area, about a half hour stroll, but its not necessarily a bad thing, just depends on what you are after.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hello jeskia,

Glad to hear that you had a successful stay with us recently. We thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. So glad to hear that you took advantage of our free car-parking and our knowledgeable staff for information on the local area and attractions.
Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had dinner tonight with 15 others. Whilst there was plenty of food and no one went hungry the quality was not very good. If you're after a lovely meal don't bother. Go elsewhere. I would suggest the Bavarian beer cafe in Broadbeach or better still the Black Lyric coffee in Surfers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hi Cath P,

Sorry to hear that your recent visit to our restaurant wasn't of satisfaction to you. We do have three different outlets on site so I am not sure which one you visited? We have Four Winds 360, Queenslands only Revolving Restaurant, which has an international and seafood buffet, Relish Restaurant and First Avenue Tavern, that serves pub-style food and is our sports bar.
Your feedback is noted, thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just come back from a virgin mystery flight package which was to surfers paradise. Would I do it again. "No" You find out way too late to enjoy where you are going too. The hotel Crown Plaza was nice, clean and staff really friendly. The thing that I am annoyed about is, we were told breakfast with our voucher was $22 each so we had buffet breakfast on the Friday and it was okay. Did not want to pay $22 each for the other two days. We ate out one morning and then this morning did not eat as we thought we would do that at the airport only to find out that our breakfast was included in the package. They did not tell us that and wondered why they told us $22 each.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorryAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Hello lorryAustralia,

I am sorry to hear about the confusion in regards to your breakfast, if you would like to email directly with the details and dates of your stay I can look into this matter for you?
Happy to hear you were satisfied with the hotel and our staff otherwise

We thank you for taking the time to review us and for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Victoria
victoria.thornton@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Property: Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing