We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean, excellent views and free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, excellent views and free parking”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a night on a work trip. My room on the 17 th was huge with corner bath and shower. The bed was very comfortable. The TV reception wasn't as good as it should be.

The staff were lovely.

I didn't get a chance to try any of the amenities or restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dees99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello Diana S,

Thank you for leaving us with your review, next time you're back, you'll have to try out one of our restaurants on site. Thank you for your kind words of our staff.

best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    694
    237
    53
    45
See reviews for
313
663
98
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Entrance, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

stayed here for a few nights to begin with. Liked it so much we stayed longer. Staff were great, hotel was great, food was great, location was great.loved it. Stayed elsewhere to save $ but not worth it. We stayed in a few dofferent rooms and they were all up to the same standard and equally as good. Looking forward to staying again :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdizzle117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello bdizzle117,

Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to stay longer! Thank you for leaving us with your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, room was spacious and comfortable. Stayed in gold tower but area was unmanned which meant you had to go across to main building if there was a problem of too checkout. Staff was friendly and we also got an upgrade for $20, so a nice sea view. Was about a 15 mi walk from "main strip"

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lyncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello Lyncook,

Thank you for leaving us with your review after your stay with us recently, glad to hear that you enjoyed your ocean view room, our sunrises are pretty spectacular.
If you do experience any issues, you're more than welcome to phone the reception desk and someone will tend to your problem immediately,to save you walking from the Main Tower to the Gold Tower, we're more than happy to assist.

Thank you for your feedback.


Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Crowne Plaza Gold Tower -Surfers Paradise

Spent one night on a WOTIF mystery deal here at the Crowne Plaza. Overall my stay was nice. The highlights include:

Easy parking
Quick check in
Friendly staff
Large spacious rooms
Great ocean views
Good pub
Lovely meals at Relish and did I mention
Friendly staff.

The Gold Tower in particular is showing signs of age but is still a comfortable stay. I think serious consideration needs to be given to an external paint job of the property as it does look tired. They need to move away from the iconic pink and move into a more modern world!

Overall nice, and would happily stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hello Nathaen M,

Thank you for making the time to review us and leave us with your feedback after purchasing the Wotif Mystery Deal. We welcome all feedback in regards to the hotel and will most certainly pass this on.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A cancelled Friday night Virgin flight to Sydney due to weather, in the middle of schoolies week, and your on your own. Fortunately, I had stayed at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 5 years before, so gave them a ring in a mad panic to try and find somewhere to bed down for the night. They (amazingly) had 3 rooms available (travelling with work colleagues) and we were on our way.

The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful in sorting us out given our predicament. They had us quickly into our rooms with a minimum of fuss. The front desk assistant that checked us in, Cameron, also took our bags to our rooms. At my room, the schoolies party next door was a bit cheery to which Cameron replied that he would have it sorted. And, true to his word, in less than 10 mins the noise was gone.

What I like about this place is the fact that you can open the doors and let the fresh air in. Being cooped up in an air conditioned room is not good for the sinuses, so it was pleasant being able to have the door open for the evening. The early morning sunrise wake up topped it off perfectly.

Next morning it is the usual hotel buffet - hot and delicious and they'll make something special for you if you like. Check out mid morning was a breeze and we were back on our way again.

What I like about this place is that there is a sense of calm amongst the staff. They're probably run ragged behind the scenes, but they don't portray that to the travelling public. They helped us out in a tricky situation (when are the airlines going to learn that you can't leave the traveller on their own when the excuse is weather?) and when we honestly thought we had no chance of staying anywhere in the middle of November, on the Gold Coast.

Next time I return, I may indulge for a few days of R&R. Thank you Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: North facing room was great for the breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi DJR68,

It was lovely to receive you review, I am so glad that we were able to assist when you needed it. Thank you for your kind words of our staff, I shall also pass this specifically on to Cameron for you.

We are quite spoiled here with our sunrises - nothing beats waking to the ocean and a sunrise!

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and again, very happy to have been able to have helped you in your time of need.
We look forward to seeing you again (under better circumstances of course!)

Warm wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I rarely get the opportunity to stay at this property, as my work sends me everywhere except the Gold Coast, but this week I had the pleasure of staying here again and to my delight I was upgraded... to the Binna Burra Suite!

This room was gorgeous. A stunning corner suite with 180 degree views of broadbeach, the hinterland and Surfers Paradise/the coast line. The bed was HEAVEN. The pillows were as wonderful as laying your head on a cloud. Now this is speculation as I have yet to place my head on a physical cloud... I'm still trying.

It has such a large bath room with a separate shower. Oh and the spa bath is capable of housing at least 3 people comfortably, it was only me, but there was plenty more room.
You could sleep with the balcony doors open to take full advantage of the gorgeous evening breeze, but seeing as the Gold Coast felt the need to install a tram line, they're doing round the clock drilling and last minute prep, so the serenity of the crashing waves is broken, and quickly. So I slept with the windows closed and the A/C on a generous 23. Perfect night sleep.

If you get the opportunity to stay in a suite, do it. You won't be disappointed. It was gorgeous.
I didn't have time to use the other facilities of the hotel, but the last time I used them they were great, so my thumbs up to this property still stands.

Enjoy your stay. I did. Room 2302. Gorgeous!

My only negative comment is the lack of block out blinds the property has. The sun is up from 5am, and seeing as the rooms face the direct rising sun, you can't help but be woken up at sparrows. Wear an eye mask to avoid being awoken at ridiculous o'clock.

Room Tip: 2302 - The Binna Burra Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello RPKE,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your extensive review after staying with us recently.
I am so glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, and even received an upgrade!

The Crowne Plaza beds certainly are rather comfortable, and nothing better than a large bathroom!

Thank you for leaving some great tips for other travelers.

Warm regards,

Victoria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

i stayed at 20th floor and the view from the balcony is great. you can see the lovely beach and water, as well as the buildings of the central area of sufer paradise. it is especially beautiful in the evening.
our ocean view room is spacious. if you choose a room at cornor ( mine is 2002) , you can also see the other side of the high way which is also a nice view.
location is about 25 minutes walk from cavil mall. it would say it is closer to broadbeach than sufer paradise. it could be a little not convinient if you dont have a car. but, having said so, the hotel is very close to bus stations, from where you can easily take a bus to bourleigh head or theme parks.
the breakfast is delicous and i did enjoy it. a bit expensive though (32 AUD).
the staffs of concierge are so nice and helpful. they are one of the best parts of this hotel. really appreciate their kindness and help.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wennieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hello wennieli,

Thank you for leaving us with your review after your recent stay. You have certainly left some helpful tips for our guests - thank you.

Thank you for your kinds words of our staff, in particular the concierge. I shall pass that along for you.

Warm wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,658 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Property: Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing