We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had 4 nights in the Gold Tower.Room was very spacious with great views from the 20th floor
Front desk is quick and efficent. Parking is free beneath the hotel
There are two restaurant options including the revolving restaurant on the 26th floor
The staff at the hotel are all uniformly friendly
This hotel is reasonably priced and is very clean and comfortable.
It would be 4.5 stars and I would recommend it highly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Wayne7777,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review after your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    486
    157
    41
    26
See reviews for
221
444
71
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise for a last minute short trip to the Gold Coast. It was still decently priced although it could have been because it was in winter. Anyway, no problems faced with the booking/check-in process. The hotel and room was a little rundown and needs to be refreshed/refurbished. The room was generally clean and very spacious with 2 double beds in the room.

Location wise, I found it to be good as we didn't want to be stuck in the midst of the crowds at Surfers or Broadbeach. We didn't mind it being on the Gold Coast Highway although I can understand some people would prefer to be smack in the middle of the action. Only hiccup was the room cards did not work right after checking-in. You would have assumed they would/should have gotten that right. We kept trying the cards for 5 minutes and eventually gave up and went back down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev_Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello kevinleng,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I'm sorry to hear about the room cards but I am glad that we were able to resolve that for you.

All the best,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic stay here on a short vacation from my family trip to Coffs, Australia. So much to see in the area when the sun is not out. Highly recommend a meal in the famous revolving restaurant. The chef was so accommodating with my food intolerance, he actually made me an individual meal from the beautiful kitchen and he kindly walked round the buffet with me to advise what I could and couldn't have.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello Charlotte M,

I am glad that Chef was able to assist you in Four Winds 360 with your food intolerance and that you enjoyed your time with us her eon the Gold Coast.

We do hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Markeitng Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located very well... right between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach... you can easily walk to either of the two by accessing the beach right behind the hotel...

spacious well equipped rooms with great seaview,,. amazing revolving restaurant at the top with beautiful 360 degree views of the gold coast... could watch the sunrise right from the balcony...

downside... not much... the breakfast spread was not very good... hardly anything for vegetarian folks...

Room Tip: Get seaview rooms on the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herlekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello herlekar,

So very glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us - and in particular, the view and Four Winds 360, the revolving restaurant!

We appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast and vegetarian options. We are constantly working on our offerings, so I will certainly pass this along to our F&B team on your behalf.

Many thanks,
Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The guy on reception put us on floor 23 - wow what a view. The rooms were extremely clean, and the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds i have ever slept in. They give you a card where you can choose your level of pillow from soft, medium or hard - but the ones provided were perfect. The location is amazing, we didn't get in the car once. We walked to Surfers A(about 15 min walk), and Broadbeach the other (about 5-10 min walk). The parking is easy without all the dramas of electric gates and doors etc. It will be fantastic when the trams start, because there is a station right out the front, and you could just get on and go where ever you want on the coast. It was a very lovely, relaxing weekend - just me and my best mate - two double beds next to each other (for that girlie chit chat), and a tv right in front of the beds, nice wine on the balcony checking out the amazing view - river to one side and ocean to the other. Fantastic!!!

Room Tip: Floor 23 - amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imfishinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello imfishinin,

It certainly sounds like you had the ultimate girls weekend with your best friend, so glad that the trip and stay with us was everything that you wanted.

The trams should be operational in July, which will be very exciting and fantastic for our guests with a stop right out the front of our hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review,

Warm regards,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked this hotel for good value and not disappointed. On the highway but no noise. Close to bus stop. We took bus 777 from Coolangatta airport and walked one block. We were offered $25 for early check in as we got here at 9:30. But we left the bags and walked to casino which is 1.5 Km away. Hotel got 2 swimming pools. Smaller one is heated , just warm enough to swim and spa. Rooms are older style so very spacious. The rooms got glimpse of ocean view from even 4 th floor. Revolving restaurant in the hotel has $45 buffet special but we didn' get there.
Overall very happy with location price and rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandySydneyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello SandySydneyAus,

Happy to see that you found the hotel to be good and good value. Next time you visit you'll have to come and try the Revolving Restaurant buffet.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one weekend at this hotel. Very spacious and comfy room with all the extras you could ask for. Modern and stylish facilities. Lovely balcony.
Could hear the ocean all night despite being a few blocks walk.

Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natdeegs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello natdeegs22,

So glad to see that you had a lovely time whilst with us. I have to agree with you - nothing beats being able to hear the ocean at night.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with you review.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Property: Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Parkroyal)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing