We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely handy”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We have stayed here a few times now and we will keep going back. The location of this place cannot be beaten. The price is really reasonable. All the times we have stayed we have had no problems. Each time we have booked we have been able to get the room we have wanted.

Room Tip: We had a corner room the last time we stayed and the views were breathtaking but the traffic noise w...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levinite70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Beachside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

We loved our stay - first of all they didn't rip us off. I had called to advise them that we would have our 2 and 4 year olds with us but that we would provide their beds and bedding, and we didn't have to pay extra. The views were spectacular and the location couldn't be better. It was clean, the staff were really lovely, the only thing I could possibly nit-pick was the size of the parking spaces - probably ok for most cars but our 4wd squeezed in and I had to climb over the seat to get out of the car. But really - that's not really unusual for a hotel carpark especially given it's location. Will gladly stay again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beejay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Chateau beachside resort. It's in a perfect location, literally 1 minute walk across the road to the beach. Cafes and a nice bar at your doorstep and the facilities including a spa, steam room, sauna and pool made our stay fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjhouston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

First up the staff were rude not very helpful it was a shock to see the pics of the rooms on the booking site to really what they were like when we opened the room door run down couldn't see out of the windows our door fell off the list goes on .no sink to wash up in the room or next to the BBQ area . Bathroom had mould growing off the walls

Room Tip: Don't do it there are much better rooms around the Gold Coast area
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

You cant beat the location, central to everything. We arrived early and staff were accommodating and helpful in letting us store luggage and park the car. Room was spacious, great views of the beach although could have done with another sofa or a chair of some sort. Bar and restaurant downstairs create a little haven to come home to as well

Would we come back - most likely Yes

There was a putrid smell when exiting to the carpark from reception, not sure if it was uncollected rubbish bit it was vile.

A couple with us had a smoke alarm going off at about 0300 and continuing throughout the night with the battery beeps until they took the battery out. These happen but you expect a quiet and comfortable sleep when in a hotel, not to be awoken and continually disturbed by a smoke alarm - reception staff offered a 10% discount for the inconvenience which was pretty disappointing so whilst we may be back the other couple wont.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kazngav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My daughter, her friend and I stayed for 2 nights couple of days ago and had very nice time. Fantastic location right in Surfers Paradise, right across the road from beach and patrolled area, walking distance to shopping centre (essential for two teenage girls to walk around shops ;-) and for me to buy food). Nice pool area with spa. There were tennis courts and also entertainment room, but we didn't get a chance to do that as we were too tired after beach, pool and walking around. The girls appreciated the free dvds, most of them recent releases. The room ( we had the studio) was very clean, probably the cleanest I have stayed in for that price range and the ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful. We had our own breakfast in hotel and one dinner, our room had kitchen with microwave and stove. Lots of cheap eateries in walking distance where we ate other meals, especially the Surfers Paradise Surf Club. One improvement that could be made would definitely air-conditioning, there was only a cooler and girls got pretty hot first night as they slept on pull out couch in living room and there were no security screens on doors to leave it open for breeze. Other than that Chateau ticked all the right boxes and I have recommended to a lot of friends via facebook.

Room Tip: I had looked at several websites, such as hotel.com and wotif but got best offer by calling the Chat...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

What a great; value friendly; place to stay.
Right on the beach, Right in the heart of Surfers Paradise.
the Chateau was a lot more then I expected when booking.
we only stayed 4 nights but will for sure be back

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matmorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,613 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £52 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing